help help

TeamH2O

help help

Postby TeamH2O » May 13th, 2005, 6:51 pm

2 days ago i installed these hood pins cuz my bonnet was'nt locking good ever since.....now that same day i put it on, it lock teh bonnet tight....but i also start to notice the car missing now while driving normal, but when i mash out it eh go miss until it change gear and when start to build back rpms it go miss.....

now today i changed the plugs, and nothing, cant be fuel pump or filters cuz the filters new and teh pump was recently changed to a walbro 255lph external high pressure pump and i getting meh boost and speed i used to get since i install it, so i doubt it lacking fuel.

ALSO, WHEN THE BONNET LOCK AND I GOTO START THE CAR, IT WONT START, I HAVE TO OPEN THE BONNET TO START THE CAR(WITH THE KEYS OF COURSE) AND THEN CLOSE BONNET :?

anyone have any ideas what going on here? tommorwo i going to try it without the bonnet pins locked, go leave it slight open.

dry

Postby dry » May 13th, 2005, 6:52 pm

sigh.

so gauges don't work when the doors closed, and now the engine doesn't work when the bonnet closed?

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » May 13th, 2005, 6:53 pm

Throw away d bonnet. :mrgreen: :twisted:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 13th, 2005, 6:57 pm

^^Yea, i feeling to head up drags with no bonnet......

i carrying it monday, ENTIRE WIRING CHECK, from lights to engine to wha ever LOL

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » May 13th, 2005, 10:03 pm

get u car blessed :idea:

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » May 13th, 2005, 10:35 pm

:shock: find an electrician and check us back

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » May 13th, 2005, 11:02 pm

ur car insured for fire right

ok just checking

now i stone drunk so here goes : the bonnet pressing down on the battery poles and shorting it out with the new clips closeing the bonnet tighter

or pressing down on the distributor so that electricity leaking form the plug wires to the bonnett makeing ah miss

hence u getting the missing

so turn the rubber spaces to raise the bonnett better

again ur car insured for fire right

ok im drunk and off to bed

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 14th, 2005, 6:43 am

LOL, ok well, its a 1JZ-GTE of course, so battery in the back due to space, dunno where the distributor is if theres any as it on coilpacks and also.....

i going and check the car today with the bonnet closed normal without the pins and see what happens

me must have it for sunday! :twisted:

Xman

Postby Xman » May 14th, 2005, 3:04 pm

sigh.

so gauges don't work when the doors closed, and now the engine doesn't work when the bonnet closed?

Damn....best anti-theft I've seen to date....

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 14th, 2005, 5:46 pm

ok fixed it all, was a bad ground

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » May 14th, 2005, 10:48 pm

*~TeamH2O~* wrote:ok fixed it all, was a bad ground

:| sigh

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 15th, 2005, 9:12 am

:mrgreen: lol :lol:

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » May 15th, 2005, 9:54 am

flatline wrote:
*~TeamH2O~* wrote:ok fixed it all, was a bad ground

:| sigh

I knew it

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » May 15th, 2005, 9:59 am

well done... no worries about the ppl that where make fun of u....

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 15th, 2005, 10:51 am

well i eh finish yet, monday electrician tell me come, it have plenty things to recheck, he say how the car was parked up for a while, wires like it have to recheck and change....

also my speed sensor, power/econ switch have to wire up, and other stuff he sya he left out have to wire up....right now he say it wont pass 140km/h unless the speed sensor wire up and some other thingies in teh tranny. :twisted:

hehehe looking to hit meh 13's when it all setup :mrgreen:

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » May 15th, 2005, 11:36 pm

again

ur car insured for fire right

:?:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 16th, 2005, 8:02 am

yup

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » May 17th, 2005, 7:45 am

*~TeamH2O~* wrote:well i eh finish yet, monday electrician tell me come, it have plenty things to recheck, he say how the car was parked up for a while, wires like it have to recheck and change....

also my speed sensor, power/econ switch have to wire up, and other stuff he sya he left out have to wire up....right now he say it wont pass 140km/h unless the speed sensor wire up and some other thingies in teh tranny. :twisted:

hehehe looking to hit meh 13's when it all setup :mrgreen:

You serious? You cyar cross 140 without the sensor? :shock:
But how yuh go know if yuh passing 140 or not...? :D

Okay I done....

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 17th, 2005, 9:05 am

lol, with an aftermarket speedo hooked up of course! it does just bounce up and down there, i getting it wired tommorow, so everything should be up to mark

and i selling too lol, i need a stock normal car for work, go be working quite almost south side :? :? i dont want to be noticable lol

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 18th, 2005, 8:50 am

GET A CARBON FIBRE BONNET!!! IT'LL :roll: SOLVE ALL YUH WORRIES!

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 18th, 2005, 9:19 am

^^ENT! LOL, but that problem fixed anyhow :mrgreen: