MIVEC Coil packs

subzeroracing

MIVEC Coil packs

Postby subzeroracing » June 11th, 2005, 6:51 pm

i have a 4g92 MIVEC and apparently the coil packs are leaking, can anyone tell me if there is something to prevent this or where i can purchase a new set, i have tried Diamond Motors and they said they can't source them.

RaLLiArT

Postby RaLLiArT » June 11th, 2005, 9:18 pm

how did u determine the coil packs leaking!!!

adam_ant_tt

Postby adam_ant_tt » June 12th, 2005, 3:49 am

is it the same coil pack as the 4G92 non -mivec? i eh knwo wah to tell u if dem cah find it. bamboo?

on mine, the boot thingy attached to the coil pack that goes over d plug was leaking and shorting to ground. we just put some silicone to "fill in" the crack it had and it was good as new again.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 14th, 2005, 8:35 pm

^^^yeah what he did is a cheap "fix it upper"!!!!

adam_ant_tt

Postby adam_ant_tt » June 14th, 2005, 11:38 pm

~˜VëgŲ˜~,it cost me nothing as opposed to a few gran for the coil packs. works like brand flickin new :shock:
if the coil gave away and blew up well then that requires changing 8)

Mitsu power

Postby Mitsu power » June 14th, 2005, 11:55 pm

sub they not leaking they breaking down

adam_ant_tt

Postby adam_ant_tt » June 15th, 2005, 12:08 am

padnah u hadda knwo for sure. mine were leaking, but i know of ppl whose own broke down. so u hadda be sure. if they breakin down hard lucks :twisted:

RaLLiArT

Postby RaLLiArT » June 15th, 2005, 9:02 am

^^^ so when u had your problem what kinda symptoms it was showing!!!

adam_ant_tt

Postby adam_ant_tt » June 15th, 2005, 8:24 pm

well we had just fixed a problem that was stopping the car from passing 5500 rpm. so after that as u coudl imagine the car was being driven HARD. :oops:

so then it start sputtering on idle and getting progressively worse. mech checked it and found a crack/slit and fixed it up