2" to 2.5"

halfbreed

2" to 2.5"

Postby halfbreed » June 15th, 2005, 10:42 pm

wanna upgrade my exhaust piping from a two inch to 2.5 inches. i have a resonator on at the moment, no cat converter and that mofo is loud.
if i run the 2.5, will it be considerably louder??

its an RB20E

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » June 17th, 2005, 1:33 pm

Well it'll definately be a louder MoFo!

blu-rolla
Location: either in sando, or sneakin out yuh back door as you reach home.

Postby blu-rolla » June 18th, 2005, 7:42 am

turbo it. it'll get quieter :mrgreen:

honda4life

Postby honda4life » June 18th, 2005, 7:07 pm

Well it'll definately be a louder MoFo!

how much louder?

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 18th, 2005, 7:14 pm

how much louder?

Try combining a jack hammer with ah truck engine and puttin a scraming baby in a room.dats how loud

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » June 18th, 2005, 9:57 pm

What picasso said! :mrgreen:

Postby Dave » June 18th, 2005, 11:34 pm

if that engine is not turbo 2.5 would be too big and u would loose power and also if it is auto, worse yet
would only work if u keep a silencer on the end to build some power

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 19th, 2005, 3:30 pm

a silencer on the end to build some power

That does realy work ???

Postby Dave » June 19th, 2005, 10:27 pm

if u going with an overkill exhaust it would help
i has 2.5" on a 1.5 engine with the stock end barrel and still made good power

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 19th, 2005, 10:32 pm

2.5" on a 1.5 engine

wah kindah car and did you loose or gained hp with the silencer

Postby X2 » June 19th, 2005, 10:52 pm

silencer will always kill power. Depending on your setup, a little restriction (like the silencer) might help you with the some low end tq. The larger, less restrictive the exhaust, the better your top end power tho.

Whith a rb20... Based on the displacement alone... you should stop at 2.25" unless you're going boost.

Postby Dave » June 19th, 2005, 10:54 pm

the project never got off fully but the car ran a bit faster low down and gain lots on top, used to top at 160 and then with a weber, exhaust, extractor and minor electrical ran 190+, me and my namesake turbo boy had a man in a prelude wondering what was going on :lol:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 19th, 2005, 10:56 pm

my namesake turbo boy had a man in a prelude wondering what was going on

ah yes performance man