Re: Oil Matters ?

Postby Trini Hookah » March 13th, 2014, 4:38 pm

Nobody eh arks wey e buy a 2008 P11?

E geh a special order from Nissan yes.

Postby rollingstock » March 13th, 2014, 5:18 pm

Fcuk whitey. Mih forefathers used coconut oil and I doin de same.

Postby MG Man » March 13th, 2014, 5:38 pm

You had plenty fathers jed

Postby rollingstock » March 13th, 2014, 5:43 pm

Yeah me eh have no mommy, daddies were conjoined twin homosexuals.

At least I came out normal.

Postby nervewrecker » March 13th, 2014, 7:38 pm

Oil does dutty up inside my engine. I doh put any.

No sludge buildup and them kinda worries. A Lil wd40 now and then is all it takes

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » March 13th, 2014, 8:10 pm

dislodging sludge easy ...
full engine with oil and start car...
when the car running...
unscrew oil bolt and let the sludge flow away till empty...
after that you will have no sludge problems ....

if you think you still have sludge...
from empty put in one quart and rev to redline and hold it for 10 mins...
this will dislodge any remaining particles before you do this make sure your coolant is topped off.
The engine will not overheat once there is adequate coolant in the radiator.

let me know how it works out.

An always use SN rated oils this is most important. SM and SJ oils are crappy.

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » March 13th, 2014, 8:32 pm

SMJ products are hot on the market now tho.

/ched

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 13th, 2014, 8:45 pm

20WCocaine

rallyequalsrace

Postby rallyequalsrace » March 13th, 2014, 9:15 pm

lol...dais a callout dey..

rallyequalsrace

Postby rallyequalsrace » March 13th, 2014, 9:16 pm

cert. copy say so...2008 primera

rallyequalsrace

Postby rallyequalsrace » March 13th, 2014, 9:16 pm

glad to get info and some fun at the same time....lmao

Postby Trini Hookah » March 13th, 2014, 9:37 pm

rallyequalsrace wrote:cert. copy say so...2008 primera

then is a p12 yuh da dey breds

Postby rollingstock » March 13th, 2014, 10:02 pm

Is 1998 he meant to say, he need to stop oiling he toolee, he eyesight going.

Postby supercharged turbo » March 13th, 2014, 10:05 pm

Vegetable oil ah de realest

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » March 14th, 2014, 3:16 pm

1UZFE wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:
1UZFE wrote:Soilder for that car use something generic. Castrol magnatec for it.
Also u wud be wasting royal purple and motul in a crap car like dat.

pal, juss so u'll call the man car a crap car?
alluh full of it boi....... :roll:

Didnt mean to.
But d type of oil he wants to put in a low performance vehicle dosent make sense.
This is like takin a bad thing to Chaud. When u cud jus buy her kfc.

If you take her kfc she will remain a bad thing. You can turn a whore into a housewife but you can't turn a housewife into a whore..........

:evilbat:

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » March 14th, 2014, 3:29 pm

cinco wrote:
rane wrote:
rallyequalsrace wrote:to the rest of guys, so far so good....my oil black, yes but its the build up in the engine im worried about

Pal try the shell hx 7 and see.
But before u do so try this.
Pour a half of 1 quart of tranny oil in d engine let vehicle run for 3 minutes den drain wile draiing pour the rest of the tranny oil let it flow out after get the oil u choose throw some see if comes out the same color of the oil and den add your 4 qrts of oil.
See if that cleans up some sludge.
Bless :ugeek:

wah kinda tranny oil to use?

i try to oil a tranny once but he/she woke up and i ran away

HA HA HA

I know that tranny...........oh wait.

:evilbat:

Postby redmanjp » March 14th, 2014, 4:34 pm

cinco wrote:
rane wrote:
rallyequalsrace wrote:to the rest of guys, so far so good....my oil black, yes but its the build up in the engine im worried about

Pal try the shell hx 7 and see.
But before u do so try this.
Pour a half of 1 quart of tranny oil in d engine let vehicle run for 3 minutes den drain wile draiing pour the rest of the tranny oil let it flow out after get the oil u choose throw some see if comes out the same color of the oil and den add your 4 qrts of oil.
See if that cleans up some sludge.
Bless :ugeek:

wah kinda tranny oil to use?

i try to oil a tranny once but he/she woke up and i ran away

¤Sabrina¤

Postby ¤Sabrina¤ » March 25th, 2014, 8:23 pm

rallyequalsrace wrote:price is not really an option, it i have to use something costly, ill do it for the sake of my car, just want protection and performance and to clean the engine inside..that kinda stuff

The Shell Helix range of lubricants has Active Cleansing Agents that will help to clean out the existing sludge and give you the protection that you need.
Remember to
Use the viscosity of oil recommended by the OEM
Follow OEM recommendations for oil drain intervals

Postby MG Man » March 25th, 2014, 10:57 pm

^^^all quality lubricants have detergent additives (cleansing agents)

Postby Rainman » March 26th, 2014, 6:14 am

¤Sabrina¤ wrote:
rallyequalsrace wrote:price is not really an option, it i have to use something costly, ill do it for the sake of my car, just want protection and performance and to clean the engine inside..that kinda stuff

The Shell Helix range of lubricants has Active Cleansing Agents that will help to clean out the existing sludge and give you the protection that you need.
Remember to
Use the viscosity of oil recommended by the OEM
Follow OEM recommendations for oil drain intervals

You need to follow the oil drain interval on the deep fryer which just so happens to be in the......................wait for it........................kitchen.

Postby RBphoto » March 27th, 2014, 5:51 am

MG Man wrote:^^^all quality lubricants have detergent additives (cleansing agents)

I can shower with KY then?

spirited721

Postby spirited721 » March 27th, 2014, 8:12 am

RBphoto wrote:
MG Man wrote:^^^all quality lubricants have detergent additives (cleansing agents)

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

Postby MG Man » March 27th, 2014, 8:54 am

RBphoto wrote:

is ah invitation yuh jus send me dey?

Postby RBphoto » April 1st, 2014, 12:13 am

That was confirming arrangements

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 1st, 2014, 9:16 am

supercharged turbo wrote:Vegetable oil ah de realest

in all honesty, i know of a guy who was crossing Africa on a Honda trail bike. after damaging the engine case and all the oil leaking out, he patched it up with some epoxy and ran it on cooking oil for something like 300 miles before draining it and putting in proper oil. when he eventually finished the tour, the engine was taken apart and inspected......nothing abnormal could be found.

Postby MG Man » April 1st, 2014, 10:42 am

Castrol R racing oil is a vegetable oil, derived from the castor bean. It has a very distinctive smell. Used in historic racing, it cannot be used in an engine that has traces of mineral oil. Otherwise you can have sludging due to incompatibility. It's only recommended for newly built engines

rane

Postby rane » April 2nd, 2014, 12:46 am

:ugeek:
Last edited by rane on April 17th, 2014, 9:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Ted_v2 » April 2nd, 2014, 4:54 am

It will work fine. Just more detergents in the oil. Just make sure to get a good body oil

rane

Postby rane » April 17th, 2014, 9:32 pm

Will be switching to dis.
1397784688213.jpg

Postby MG Man » April 17th, 2014, 10:22 pm

Nobody cares dude