Oil Matters ?

rallyequalsrace

Oil Matters ?

Postby rallyequalsrace » March 12th, 2014, 8:38 pm

been thinking, between shell, royal purple, liquid moly, mobil 1 and/or motul which is the best you can ever put into your engine for everyday driving and hard driving at times in your car... i have a QG18DE Nissan Primera 2008 P11...? what are your ideas or opinion or advice ?

rane

Re: Oil Matters ?

Postby rane » March 12th, 2014, 8:39 pm

Shell hx7 10 40

Go shell save money and longer life to your engine
Last edited by rane on March 12th, 2014, 8:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

spirited721

Postby spirited721 » March 12th, 2014, 8:57 pm

Dan. Dat car runnin np for years normal normal. Doh waste yuh morney. Np is Nissan power self. Doh beat up

Postby j.o.e » March 12th, 2014, 9:04 pm

NP, the oil of our forefathers. It will fail u not.

rallyequalsrace

Postby rallyequalsrace » March 12th, 2014, 9:09 pm

running np right now buy my engine mucky or sludgy

rallyequalsrace

Postby rallyequalsrace » March 12th, 2014, 9:11 pm

price is not really an option, it i have to use something costly, ill do it for the sake of my car, just want protection and performance and to clean the engine inside..that kinda stuff

rane

Postby rane » March 12th, 2014, 9:25 pm

↑↑↑
Shell is the answer to all your problems bro.

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » March 12th, 2014, 9:42 pm

Valvoline Max Life.

Postby 1UZFE » March 12th, 2014, 9:52 pm

Soilder for that car use something generic. Castrol magnatec for it.
Also u wud be wasting royal purple and motul in a crap car like dat.

Postby BrotherHood » March 13th, 2014, 10:28 am

Castrol magnatec is good or a high detergency oil like the Shell.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » March 13th, 2014, 11:03 am

1UZFE wrote:Soilder for that car use something generic. Castrol magnatec for it.

pal, juss so u'll call the man car a crap car?
alluh full of it boi....... :roll:

rane

Postby rane » March 13th, 2014, 11:19 am

Castrol does get black very quick u better shot is shell. Jus saying...

Postby A172 » March 13th, 2014, 11:45 am

oil is supposed to get black you fkin idiot

Postby 1UZFE » March 13th, 2014, 11:53 am

cacasplat3 wrote:
1UZFE wrote:Soilder for that car use something generic. Castrol magnatec for it.

Didnt mean to.
But d type of oil he wants to put in a low performance vehicle dosent make sense.
This is like takin a bad thing to Chaud. When u cud jus buy her kfc.

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 13th, 2014, 11:53 am

Oil getting black is a good sign

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » March 13th, 2014, 12:02 pm

1UZFE wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:

Didnt mean to.
But d type of oil he wants to put in a low performance vehicle dosent make sense.
This is like takin a bad thing to Chaud. When u cud jus buy her kfc.

well just say its going to exceed his requirements and a lower cost oil will be a better option....

by the way....i ran a VQ20 for more than 200,000km on two types of oil....mobil1 synthetic, and switched to castrol mineral at around 70,000km.........engine never missed a beat.....should be noted i always used purolator oil filters......i believe a good oil filter is as important as the oil itself.
run away from Fram.....too many people have had issues with their quality control.

castrol is much much better than a lot of people think, plus i don't buy into the royal purple and amsoil hype......if you want it, fair enough, its your money, but castrol and mobil1 have never failed me, so why switch?

Postby MG Man » March 13th, 2014, 12:06 pm

A172 wrote:oil is supposed to get black you fkin idiot

you was born big, ent

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 13th, 2014, 12:07 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby A172 » March 13th, 2014, 12:20 pm

you was born big, ent

ye,h

rane

Postby rane » March 13th, 2014, 12:27 pm

If you guys work in the automotive industry and the company sends you to oil seminar and training when the big white bosses come down you guys will understand why am telling op use shell but then again you guys work in d public service.

I feel saden for you guys.. the links I have some of you dont even have it. Dats why alya does go by tom dick and under mango tree mechanic to service.....

Postby MG Man » March 13th, 2014, 12:29 pm

lol so u saying the big white guys in the seminar that told me to use Valvoline not as good as your big white guys????

rane

Postby rane » March 13th, 2014, 12:33 pm

MG Man wrote:lol so u saying the big white guys in the seminar that told me to use Valvoline not as good as your big white guys????

I cannot say for you op I dont know were in d automotive industry level you are and what firm you are attached to. From my learning experience and influential knowledge I no whats best ok.

Postby MG Man » March 13th, 2014, 12:36 pm

pity you can't express your influential knowledge properly

Postby j.o.e » March 13th, 2014, 12:36 pm

Oil is a business. Everyone has their 'experts' to prove theirs is best. Don't study brand, study spec and manufacturers recommendations. And most importantly change on time. The Internet is full of oil opinions.

Postby MG Man » March 13th, 2014, 12:38 pm

j.o.e wrote:Oil is a business. Everyone has their 'experts' to prove theirs is best. Don't study brand, study spec and manufacturers recommendations. And most importantly change on time. The Internet is full of oil opinions.

youmadbrah???
de man have super learnings from de high level white folks dem...WHITE PEOPLE UNNO....WHITE PEOPLE!!!!!
mussy farine white people too...dem is de best
cuz dey farine....and dey white.....and dey from farine too

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 13th, 2014, 12:40 pm

rane wrote:If you guys work in the automotive industry and the company sends you to oil seminar and training when the big white bosses come down you guys will understand why am telling op use shell but then again you guys work in d public service.

I feel saden for you guys.. the links I have some of you dont even have it. Dats why alya does go by tom dick and under mango tree mechanic to service.....

ROFLMAO

spirited721

Postby spirited721 » March 13th, 2014, 12:43 pm

j.o.e wrote:Oil is a business. Everyone has their 'experts' to prove theirs is best. Don't study brand, study spec and manufacturers recommendations. And most importantly change on time. The Internet is full of oil opinions.

youmadbrah???
de man have super learnings from de high level white folks dem...WHITE PEOPLE UNNO....WHITE PEOPLE!!!!!
mussy farine white people too...dem is de best
cuz dey farine....and dey white.....and dey from farine too

Oh the LOLZ hahaha:lol::lol::lol::lol:
See what happens when you create a topic without doing a search first. :lol::lol::lol::lol::lol: farine! :lol::lol::lol:

Postby 1UZFE » March 13th, 2014, 12:48 pm

rane wrote:If you guys work in the automotive industry and the company sends you to oil seminar and training when the big white bosses come down you guys will understand why am telling op use shell but then again you guys work in d public service.

So jus bcuz u does wash car for ah living u feel u isa car expert.

Postby black start » March 13th, 2014, 12:51 pm

Regards,
Rane
Bsc. Lubrication of white people

hindian

Postby hindian » March 13th, 2014, 12:53 pm

*hides away gallon of 20w50 NP Ultra*