suzuki gearbox issue! help!

insanelunatic

suzuki gearbox issue! help!

Postby insanelunatic » May 11th, 2014, 11:07 pm

so I recently changed clutch, pressure plate and pilot bearing.... I shaved the flywheel slightly, after market clutch disc and OEM pressure plate.... didn't change release bearing doh, it seamed fine no sound when I spun it..

vehicle changes gears smoothly and grabs good with no slippage while driving normal..

the issue iam having though is when I do decide to come off clutch quickly in 1st gear as to drag off, I can feel the clutch slipping and a burning smell like clutch... vehicle revs hi and pulls of slow.. what can cause this?

alden_carr

Re: suzuki gearbox issue! help!

Postby alden_carr » May 16th, 2014, 11:34 pm

SORRY FOR WHO EVER I MAY HAVE OFFENDED I WAS UNDER THE IMPRESSION THAT THE FORUM WAS FOR HELP WITH PARTS AND ADVICE

Postby Hook » May 19th, 2014, 3:23 pm

insanelunatic, permit me just this once, please.
If you wish, I can edit the thread and send the user a PM, but I want others to learn from this.

alden_carr wrote:SORRY FOR WHO EVER I MAY HAVE OFFENDED I WAS UNDER THE IMPRESSION THAT THE FORUM WAS FOR HELP WITH PARTS AND ADVICE

I'm not tryna be a dick about it, but there are rules here. The Technical Forums ARE for help with parts and advice, NOT for buying or selling. And please stop posting in all capitals. There's no need to be upset.

In some manufacturer-specific forums, there are Sticky threads that cater to buying and selling parts specifically from that manufacturer. You have your choice of using that facility or the classifieds forum for looking for your J20a parts.

Please click here to view the forum rules

guidelines for posting.jpg

insanelunatic

Postby insanelunatic » May 28th, 2014, 5:30 pm

huh!! I lost between dem two last comments :s bump never d less....

Postby Hook » May 28th, 2014, 7:16 pm

:lol: he spammed a bunch of Suzuki type threads asking for J20a parts, then when I removed the posts and messaged him about it, he got upset and posted that afterwards.

Postby cinco » May 28th, 2014, 9:48 pm

btw
how recently was yuh change?
a new clutch needs to break in yunno and tends to smell and shudder for a 50-100 miles during break in

insanelunatic

Postby insanelunatic » May 28th, 2014, 9:56 pm

Hook wrote::lol: he spammed a bunch of Suzuki type threads asking for J20a parts, then when I removed the posts and messaged him about it, he got upset and posted that afterwards.

oh hoo!! thanks HOOK.... and CINCO like 3 months ago.... its jus really weird Only wen I attempt to release off clutch quickly as to burn tires it slips and smells, and on ah daily driving grabs perfectly.... so odd !!!!

ng357

Postby ng357 » September 8th, 2014, 10:14 am

Try launching at a slightly lower rpm.

insanelunatic

Postby insanelunatic » September 10th, 2014, 10:44 pm

ng357 wrote:Try launching at a slightly lower rpm.

hmmmm!! will give it ah try.... 8-)