Offical Auto Technican & Mechanics Forum

rane

Offical Auto Technican & Mechanics Forum

Postby rane » March 20th, 2015, 8:22 am

In here we will all post all excellent auto Technican and mechanic. It's hard to find good people to work on your vehicle and will not rip you off. So post them. I sure there are good guys out there who is not about $$$$ but for good quality service

V2NR 3.0

Re: Offical Auto Technican & Mechanics Forum

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 20th, 2015, 8:53 am

Mike - 344 5690 - legit, excellent service.

demogorgon15

Postby demogorgon15 » March 20th, 2015, 8:56 am

Good luck with that, so far I havent met a single mech in trini who:

1. Is consistent with being able to complete projects on time (I can understand that gremlins sometimes pop up, but most seem to just drop your project when they do)
2. Has their own good working phone that the know how to use (No Bhai i hear the phone ringing but i eh know how to answer it this ting to fancy for meh. Or call meh modda phone she go know how to get on to meh)
3. Owns the land or building their garage is located in.
4. Has no legal problems / warrants out for their arrest or baby mama drama
5. Does try hit you with surprise fees
6. Isn't afraid to say I don't know

Postby supercharged turbo » March 20th, 2015, 9:22 am

demogorgon15 wrote:Good luck with that, so far I havent met a single mech in trini who:

1. Is consistent with being able to complete projects on time (I can understand that gremlins sometimes pop up, but most seem to just drop your project when they do)
2. Has their own good working phone that the know how to use (No Bhai i hear the phone ringing but i eh know how to answer it this ting to fancy for meh. Or call meh modda phone she go know how to get on to meh)
You just describe about 90% of local mechanics :lol:

moti

Postby moti » March 20th, 2015, 9:29 am

^^ SMH

In Chaguanas area?
Try Balkie's Auto Garage.

Owns their garage/land, has lift, does diagnostic scans, transmission flush and everything else for that matter.

753-3288/665-4993

Postby DFC » March 20th, 2015, 9:42 am

South Mechanics anyone?

For Auto Electrical-
1-Super in Boodoo Trace.
2-Guy by big apple , forgot his name.

For Suspension/ Alignment

1-Donny in Debe opposite Big Apple.

Postby Rainman » March 20th, 2015, 12:23 pm

Look at people without powerseller getting big up. Nice nice

Postby RBphoto » March 20th, 2015, 12:27 pm

Dane does fix peugeot.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 20th, 2015, 12:31 pm

Ryotech - He is a powerseller on the forum.

Never had any issues with his work. When I make an appointment and I go there, he works on my car and my car alone.

Postby black start » March 20th, 2015, 1:31 pm

do most of the work yourself, pay only for what you dont have the tools to do....

save money, buy tools and keep and open mind to learning

and most important, dont be a lazy f*ck

Postby skylinechild » March 21st, 2015, 7:26 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:Ryotech - He is a powerseller on the forum.

Never had any issues with his work. When I make an appointment and I go there, he works on my car and my car alone.

X2. professionalism and very precise. knows what exactly what hes doing. 8-)

Postby RBphoto » March 23rd, 2015, 2:32 pm

demogorgon15 wrote:Good luck with that, so far I havent met a single mech in trini who:

Johnny from Quick Whip.. never had any of these problems. Why do they need to own where they work? People can't rent?

Outlaw Forever!!!

Postby Country_Bookie » March 23rd, 2015, 2:52 pm

Maybe ya'll can post location of the mechanic and a contact # as well. Also whether they are the best for any particular make of vehicle.

tiny2705

Postby tiny2705 » November 23rd, 2016, 1:42 pm

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » November 24th, 2016, 12:32 am

DFC wrote:South Mechanics anyone?

For Auto Electrical-
1-Super in Boodoo Trace.
2-Guy by big apple , forgot his name.

For Suspension/ Alignment

1-Donny in Debe opposite Big Apple.

Never had a problem with Super . good car electrician
Alignment- just after the quick shop (opposite side of the road) heading Penal

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 24th, 2016, 6:31 am

Sup guys

Is automotive electrical a good field to get into?

And is there anywhere locally that does training? Or would I have to shadow some random mechanic in the bamboo?

Postby Ted_v2 » November 24th, 2016, 6:45 am

Nesc has a basic auto electrical program, good starting point imo. But unless you are highly skilled in diagnostic work auto electrical eh making sense.

Take a look at South Main Auto channel on YouTube. They do some in depth diagnostic work. Not just change sensors and clear check engine lights

Postby A172 » November 24th, 2016, 8:19 am

United Auto

Postby Strugglerzinc » November 24th, 2016, 8:25 am

Ted_v2 wrote:Nesc has a basic auto electrical program, good starting point imo. But unless you are highly skilled in diagnostic work auto electrical eh making sense.

Take a look at South Main Auto channel on YouTube. They do some in depth diagnostic work. Not just change sensors and clear check engine lights

Scanner Danner also has an excellent channel with a book and video lectures.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 24th, 2016, 8:31 am

Yep. Trinidad needs people on that level. 95% of mechanics does just read codes and change sensors even though they aren't bad. Can't properly understand what the heck is the problem.

Get that skill and continue upgrading urself and your tools and. You have a permanent job

HSA

Postby HSA » November 24th, 2016, 5:49 pm

Ash and vid auto in caroni savannah road....expert mechanic....

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » November 24th, 2016, 8:51 pm

Peter in Grant Trace, Beaucarro, but he has too many vehicles right now - Technician
Frankie Boodoo in Ramlal Trace, Warren - Suspension. Got scr.... on a job once. still goes by him.

I have a whole fleet of mechanics working on my car/van/truck.
Why? Somewhere along the line they fail.

Recently my gyul had to help me bleed the brakes on my primera P11 and that was about 7.00pm.
Went by the mechanic the next week to take out the piston and clean the area behind it.
Jackass mechanic takes out the caliper and wanted to pound out the piston!!!!!
I lost it ......... If Nissan wanted it done that way they would have written it down in the owner's manual.
I made him put it in and I started up and used the servo to pump its ascot out.

if it ended there I would be grateful. No serious guys ......
He wanted sand paper to clean the piston. It really was muck and I took my fingernails and started to clean.
He was pissed at me for his stupidity.

Better me than you all, as I am trained in auto mechanics, just not practising.
His boss wanted to hire me though.
Could spot their BS as soon as the though enters their cortex.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 25th, 2016, 9:29 pm

Rofl

GixxerMan

Postby GixxerMan » November 28th, 2016, 9:10 pm

once you not ASE certified i'm not going by you.... Too much fools out their playing mechanic.

Postby skylinechild » January 3rd, 2017, 3:27 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Yep. Trinidad needs people on that level. 95% of mechanics does just read codes and change sensors even though they aren't bad. Can't properly understand what the heck is the problem.

Get that skill and continue upgrading urself and your tools and. You have a permanent job

which is why i go by Ryan. :!: :wink:

Sundar

Re: RE: Re: Offical Auto Technican & Mechanics Forum

Postby Sundar » January 4th, 2017, 12:50 pm

black start wrote:do most of the work yourself, pay only for what you dont have the tools to do....

save money, buy tools and keep and open mind to learning

and most important, dont be a lazy f*ck

This is the best thing. If you do stuff on your vehicle you'll learn more of why there is a service interval instead of popping the air box and seeing the filter warped cause it's so dirty the engine tried to suck it in.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » January 4th, 2017, 12:51 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Nesc has a basic auto electrical program, good starting point imo. But unless you are highly skilled in diagnostic work auto electrical eh making sense.

You went there?

Postby Morpheus » January 4th, 2017, 1:13 pm

skylinechild wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:Ryotech - He is a powerseller on the forum.

X2. professionalism and very precise. knows what exactly what hes doing. 8-)

Something else caused the problem that the scanner pointed to. So I bought a new part but the problem was still there.

Can't complain about his work environment and professionalism though.

Soochi boi

Postby Soochi boi » January 4th, 2017, 1:30 pm

David Hobbs -
Mainly Peugeot may touch other European vehicles .
Located arima ,right off Mausica road . Rudolfo lane to be exact .
Great service
Upfront with availability to take jobs and the size of job.

Soochi boi

Postby Soochi boi » January 4th, 2017, 1:31 pm

David Hobbs -
Mainly Peugeot may touch other European vehicles .
Located arima ,right off Mausica road . Rudolfo lane to be exact .
Great service
Upfront with availability to take jobs and the size of job.