WTK: Honda Civic Eng

scypher

WTK: Honda Civic Eng

Postby scypher » March 20th, 2015, 12:23 pm

Hey Tuners,

I'm looking to buy a second car within my affordable range, i came across a Honda Civic tbh im not sure the model i believe its a EK3. What i want to kno is does this model come with a vtec eng? I didnt look at under the hood of the car myself yet but it comes with leather interior rear disc brakes sunroof fog light idk if this info is relevant or not....the owner is a girl she doesnt know anythin about the car for me to ask.

I researched wiki to see if i can see wat engine it comes with but it varies alot so im asking if u guys can tell offhand wat model engine is it by jus looking at it physically?

Re: WTK: Honda Civic Eng

Postby black start » March 20th, 2015, 1:36 pm

most likely its a d15 engine...

she cyah read too? i hear the cc does have details bout the car.....but me em kno *shrugs*

scypher

Postby scypher » March 20th, 2015, 1:47 pm

lol oh gorsh yea she cud read but i aint wana make her go tru all da for me she aint go see d point in my asking....i still hadda make time to go see it but kinda jus waz pondering on it b4 i actually go in person..... i clueless bout honda things all i kno everybody want a civic with vtec cuz it better/faster watever idk.

So many D15's tho with and without hardly any DOHC mostly Single.

Postby black start » March 20th, 2015, 1:53 pm

vtec or not, those d15 work pretty decent. the ek3 itself is a decent car too. there are two models as well! which is the one you interested in?

post some pics of it?

mannh01

Postby mannh01 » March 20th, 2015, 2:17 pm

If you don't see any leaks or any thing physically wrong with the car...like ripped seats, broken dash or upholstery, evidence of accidents. ..etc and the price is good then take it. If you don't want it send the girl number and I will check it out for myself. ...

Postby black start » March 20th, 2015, 2:20 pm

mannh01 wrote:If you don't want it send the girl number and I will check it out for myself. ...

good try buddy :lol:

scypher

Postby scypher » March 22nd, 2015, 5:44 am

hey guys i went and checked it out, i believe its what they call an EK3 SIR model. On the engine it says DOHC VTEC, so dat answered my question i guess....i dont have actual pics but its like the one i attached except it says SIR at the back instead of Ferio RS.
12295_2_300.jpg

Postby black start » March 22nd, 2015, 1:34 pm

It's an EK4 sir, should have a b series motor! That's the newer model EK as well. Good cars overall

scypher

Postby scypher » March 23rd, 2015, 12:08 am

oh my bad, thanks bro for the info!
IMG_8790.JPG

Postby black start » March 23rd, 2015, 12:14 am

Looks real nice man. always loved this model with the original gold paint

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » March 26th, 2015, 6:45 am

Now we clarified the car problem now post pics of the girl!

scypher

Postby scypher » March 28th, 2015, 11:34 pm

bahahahaha, i got the car tho! its really nice