WTK location of Y11 Cam & Crank sensors

Mosaic

WTK location of Y11 Cam & Crank sensors

Postby Mosaic » May 30th, 2015, 10:40 pm

I gotta replace these on my ADwagon.
Anyone can guide me to what i need to do to find/replace them?
Both appear identical.

racedriverpro

Re: WTK location of Y11 Cam & Crank sensors

Postby racedriverpro » May 30th, 2015, 10:52 pm

Cam - Top left hand side of engine.
Crank - back right side of engine

As u correctly stated they look the same. Cyah get easier than that.

Mosaic

Postby Mosaic » May 30th, 2015, 11:42 pm

Any chance of a pic?

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » May 31st, 2015, 12:09 am

Mosaic wrote:Any chance of a pic?

Google it nah bai

pjfred

Postby pjfred » May 31st, 2015, 8:04 am

My model qg15 have the cam pos sensor to the right of number 4 coil pack on the side of the head if you standing in front of car.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » May 31st, 2015, 9:03 pm

U get tru bro?

Mosaic

Postby Mosaic » June 1st, 2015, 1:56 pm

Not yet...going to try soon!
Not seeing anything online as a guide.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » June 1st, 2015, 4:56 pm

uploadfromtaptalk1433192231952.jpg

Mosaic

Postby Mosaic » July 9th, 2015, 1:03 pm

Found the cam..
can't find the crank...do i have to go under the car to see it?

Cheddar

Postby Cheddar » July 9th, 2015, 8:58 pm

It located under the intake manifold. It will be hard to see from on top unless you know where it is. So try to get to it from below.

Mosaic

Postby Mosaic » July 9th, 2015, 11:03 pm

Ok thx....tried removing the cam sensor today...but it wouldn't come out. I can get it to spin but even prying with a flat blade couldn't get it out.

Beginning to look like a professional's job.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » July 9th, 2015, 11:18 pm

Ummm...remember that the hole in fits into is very snug so prying from one side will not work. Try prying from opposite sides using equal force and see how that works. You can do it.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

Postby X_Factor » July 22nd, 2015, 8:51 pm

the crank is on the far side of the oil filter and closer to where the starter bolts on
accessing it from under the car seems easiest