L/F mechanic (suspension upgrade)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 21st, 2018, 9:29 pm

As the topic states Im looking for a person who would be able to install a lift kit on a jeep wrangler unlimited..person must know what they're about...thanks for responses

Re: L/F mechanic (suspension upgrade)

Postby skylinechild » April 21st, 2018, 10:51 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:As the topic states Im looking for a person who would be able to install a lift kit on a jeep wrangler unlimited..person must know what they're about...thanks for responses

you have all your parts in hand or would there be any sort of fabrication / metal work involved??

you want to drop ur car by a guy / garage or you want to have the person come to you ??

talk to tuner "Ted_v2" hes a mech and he also does some house calls too.

he should be able to sort you out.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 22nd, 2018, 9:00 am

Shakes....u need to decide what kind of lift you want...that will depend on who you go by and how high u wanna go and what brand/price range you looking at.

If u want:
- Spring spacers with longer shocks...
- Body lift (if is cab on chassis)...
- Suspension lift with longer spring and shock and even cradle arms to rectify any shift is suspension geometry.

If you want old man emu or dobinsons locally, you can go to Westbourne trading.

If you looking to go cheaper, you can probably bring down a whole lift kit and have any competent mechanic or suspension shop install it.

You can PM droppa on the forum here or check out built for brutality on FB. He can guide you accordingly too.

The main thing is: get a vehicle specific kit for the exact model jeep and you should not have any issues.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 22nd, 2018, 12:02 pm

I bought a complete lift kit that is supposed to be an easy job (according to the jeep website)...the kit is a 2.5" lift...so more or less I'm looking for someone to put it on..I'd try to get the specs of the product and post it.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 22nd, 2018, 12:17 pm

Postby *KRONIK* » April 22nd, 2018, 1:38 pm

Check mustaifar is wallenville if u looking for someone in grande.
I saw him working on the matte orange jeep a months ago.

Or check droppa/built for brutality for the install.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 22nd, 2018, 2:08 pm

Mustafa boy....lol...if latchman was around yeah...but id check the other people on fb

Postby *KRONIK* » April 22nd, 2018, 2:25 pm

Lol

Cools

Doh forget to post before and after pics fuh we to macco