Almera Transmission issues

rango tango

Almera Transmission issues

Postby rango tango » September 6th, 2018, 12:56 pm

Good day, i have an almera qg18 e- throttle
When yuh driving normal the car just suddenly gears down, and stay on one gear. I believe is #1 gear.
When the car stops and put it in park and back on drive, it works normal again.
No check light on, transmission oil on the full mark.
It happened twice already on separate occasions.
Any suggestions what is the cause of this.

Thanks

Re: Almera Transmission issues

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 6th, 2018, 4:07 pm

Speed sensor?

Postby skylinechild » September 6th, 2018, 10:56 pm

rango tango wrote:Good day, i have an almera qg18 e- throttle
When yuh driving normal the car just suddenly gears down, and stay on one gear. I believe is #1 gear.
When the car stops and put it in park and back on drive, it works normal again.
No check light on, transmission oil on the full mark.
It happened twice already on separate occasions.
Any suggestions what is the cause of this.

Thanks

is the over drive light blinking when you restart after it happens ??
16/17 times. ??
if so it may be your transmission solenoids that are going bad / bad.

check ryotech performance hav him do a scan and check out everything
he pinpointed my solenoid failure and replaced it with the new upgraded unit from nissan.

rango tango

Postby rango tango » September 6th, 2018, 11:27 pm

The over drive light remains normal.

pjfred

Postby pjfred » September 7th, 2018, 6:10 am

Shift solenoid A

rango tango

Postby rango tango » September 7th, 2018, 11:26 am

pjfred wrote:Shift solenoid A
Can I get this to buy

Postby skylinechild » September 7th, 2018, 11:40 am

rango tango wrote:
Can I get this to buy

no they dont sell individual solenoids - they come as a kit on a harness you simply remove and replace.

its inside the transmission so you'l need ur tech to do it for u.

theres 5 solenoids on the kit

shift solenoid A - allows u to shift from 1-2-3-4
shift solenoid B allows u to shift from 4-3-2-1
over drive solenoid
and two others i cant remember

part # - valid for only transmissions model RE4FO3B

this is what it looks like

pjfred

Postby pjfred » September 7th, 2018, 11:42 am

skylinechild wrote:
rango tango wrote:
Can I get this to buy

no they dont sell individual solenoids - they come as a kit on a harness you simply remove and replace.

over drive solenoid

But if you check your transmission repair guy they will replace that solenoid for about $550 with a tested used part.

rango tango

Postby rango tango » September 7th, 2018, 11:56 am

pjfred wrote:
skylinechild wrote:
rango tango wrote:
Can I get this to buy

over drive solenoid

But if you check your transmission repair guy they will replace that solenoid for about $550 with a tested used part.
How much for the set of solenoid.
And where can I purchase it.

pjfred

Postby pjfred » September 7th, 2018, 2:02 pm

Call new horizon in cocoyea sando. They sell them.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 7th, 2018, 2:31 pm

skylinechild wrote:
rango tango wrote:
Can I get this to buy

over drive solenoid

same concept for y11 e throttle?

Postby skylinechild » September 7th, 2018, 11:54 pm

rango tango wrote:
pjfred wrote:
skylinechild wrote:
rango tango wrote:
Can I get this to buy

over drive solenoid

How much for the set of solenoid.
And where can I purchase it.

my upgraded set of solenoids i bought from japan thru massey - padna linked me with it for 2K after discount.
(its was $3700 before discount)

the solenoid kit may be different for each transmission model. these are as follows :
RE4R01A, RL4R01A, RE4R03A, RE4F02A, RL4F02A RE4F03A, RL4F03A, RE4F03B RE4F04A, RE4F04B RE5R05A RE5F22A

if you can - go into any motorist outlet and giv them ur chassis # and they will pull it up and tell you whats the most up to date part nissan released .

keep in mind if you changed ur engine lets say from QG to SR going to the motorist will be of no help whatsoever as they can only pull up parts for the car based on the original configuration.

once u hav the part # you can order it urself thru amayama

you hav 3 choices

u can either :-
1. buy a f used solenoid pack and install it...but they dont last long... some have excellent success some dont.

2. buy a f used transmission complete and install it but thats like cat in bag.
( plus why are u buying something soo big to replace something soo small -
plus not counting labour and cost of oil and if it doesnt work the amt lost in labour and oil and time in returning the part etc)

3. buy a new solenoid kit and that it. problem is its gonna hurt (your wallet)

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
same concept for y11 e throttle?

yup shakes...its the same thing once is regular 4spd auto...... CVT is a different story... (different solenoids too )

OP before you go changing parts on just internet advice....

contact ryotech performance ( google him) let him come and scan the car do a drive test with it to pick up the error - once u confirm what is the exact issue you 'll know how to proceed.

dont take my word as gospel.
in my case i know my car and had it properly checked and i got it sorted out permanently.