Forums

Bad fuel economy

Tuning advice, problems and troubleshooting

Moderator: 3ne2nr Mods

redtrouble_
Riding on 13's

Bad fuel economy

Postby redtrouble_ » September 16th, 2018, 2:15 pm

I have a 4g15 sohc (fuel injected) in my libero I'm getting about 250km per tank, I don't drive aggressive nor in heavy traffic and I use A.C moderately. Also when accelerating I get some heavy heavy black smoke.
Things I've checked:
- MAF
- Fuel pressure regulator
- I checked for vacuum leaks

I also recently added a fuel injector cleaner to the gas tank.

I'm really don't know what's the issue, I'm no expert just a DIY guy

skylinechild
3ne2nr Toppa Toppa

Re: Bad fuel economy

Postby skylinechild » September 16th, 2018, 3:16 pm

redtrouble_ wrote:I have a 4g15 sohc (fuel injected) in my libero I'm getting about 250km per tank, I don't drive aggressive nor in heavy traffic and I use A.C moderately. Also when accelerating I get some heavy heavy black smoke.
Things I've checked:
- MAF

carry the car to do a full EFi tune up. ( full efi tune up should consist the cleaning of fuel rail and injectors throttle body and intake manifold valve & air flow sensor )

check ryotech performance ( google him) or Big Z on the forums ( search his name on tuner) both are more than qualified to service your car

things to carry with you:
1. new air filter
2.new fuel filter
3. spark plugs
4. oil and oil filter ( its best to let the tune up coincide with ur regular oil changes some carbon thats dislodged from the system is deposited into ur engine oil)

ryotech is located in claxton bay
big z is located in princes towne.

adnj
TriniTuner 24-7

Postby adnj » September 16th, 2018, 5:05 pm

redtrouble_ wrote:I have a 4g15 sohc (fuel injected) in my libero I'm getting about 250km per tank, I don't drive aggressive nor in heavy traffic and I use A.C moderately. Also when accelerating I get some heavy heavy black smoke.
Things I've checked:
- MAF