***NISSAN B12 CLUB***

THE SYNDICATE

Re: ***NISSAN B12 CLUB***

Postby THE SYNDICATE » July 25th, 2012, 7:04 am

stock b12 calipers and rotordisc in the rear,ad18v or 22 calipers and rotors up front. double diaphragm booster,15/16 master cylinder(that like gold) 7/8 will suffice.

tokico shocks on even sleeve type coil overs will ride ok. (very stiff and bouncy on bad roads, like a beast on smooth roads)

NR8

Postby NR8 » July 25th, 2012, 8:06 am

^^ heard the ad18v brake pads are not easy to come by though... is it the same with the 22?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » July 25th, 2012, 9:12 am

^i use to think so to...but they are not!

most well known automotive parts place carry them.....jus walk with the frame code number! ;)

*oh and it's not the same as the 22's. the 22's are bigger!*

Postby black start » July 25th, 2012, 11:29 am

THE SYNDICATE wrote:stock b12 calipers and rotordisc in the rear,ad18v or 22 calipers and rotors up front. double diaphragm booster,15/16 master cylinder(that like gold) 7/8 will suffice.

tokico shocks on even sleeve type coil overs will ride ok. (very stiff and bouncy on bad roads, like a beast on smooth roads)

who jelly? I decided to keep it btw

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » July 25th, 2012, 11:38 am

^ was waiting for u to jump een...show off nah! lol

mad4car

Postby mad4car » July 25th, 2012, 12:20 pm

Hey tuners, i have a b12 with the original Ga15 12V carb. but the engine and transmission giving trouble so i"m looking to put in a new engine and tranny.....I just want to swap bolt for bolt ,so do you know where i can purchase the original engine and transmission and also price if possible?

Postby black start » July 25th, 2012, 12:21 pm

Syndicate, if I ever selling it again, I will part it and sell the cylinder too you if you still interested at that point in time. Or if I ever come across another in the bamboo, I will keep you in mind...

It have this place in the bamboo have the 4 line 15/16'' cylinders but they seem to be off a left hand drive b13 (it looks like a mirrored reflection of the normal b13 cylinder). If anybody willing to re-do there lines I could pass on the info to you all but I find is personally to much of effort...

Postby black start » July 25th, 2012, 12:23 pm

mad4car wrote:Hey tuners, i have a b12 with the original Ga15 12V carb. but the engine and transmission giving trouble so i"m looking to put in a new engine and tranny.....I just want to swap bolt for bolt ,so do you know where i can purchase the original engine and transmission and also price if possible?

ga15de (b14) engine goes in the with little or no modification. My cousin had two b12 with this conversion done and no fabrication work was done at all in these cars...

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » July 25th, 2012, 1:36 pm

lost soul wrote:Syndicate, if I ever selling it again, I will part it and sell the cylinder too you if you still interested at that point in time. Or if I ever come across another in the bamboo, I will keep you in mind...

It have this place in the bamboo have the 4 line 15/16'' cylinders but they seem to be off a left hand drive b13 (it looks like a mirrored reflection of the normal b13 cylinder). If anybody willing to re-do there lines I could pass on the info to you all but I find is personally to much of effort...

Yea bro i will take it whenever u selling it...will use it as an upgrade to my 7/8!

i didn't mind taking it when u had it for sale but i didn't have the spare cash to use at the time due to other commitments..

i have my eye on u!! :shock: :oops: :lol:

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » July 25th, 2012, 1:39 pm

mad4car, i can link u with a complete injected engine for small money....engine has a slight knock and owner jus bought another complete engine and tranny for easy work... didn't have time to down the vehicle.

engine came out working with the slight knock! call me 771-6489 and i can link yuh bess!

Cheddar

Postby Cheddar » July 25th, 2012, 4:52 pm

Need a B12 Driver Door non-powered with all internal parts. If you have or know where to get please inform me. I not getting any time to drive around and look. Cell# 712-2172 or PM

Postby Ted_v2 » July 25th, 2012, 6:12 pm

my bredren crashed his, and should have doors dash ect teh car hit a wall from the front.

ill see if i could link you!

NR8

Postby NR8 » July 25th, 2012, 7:42 pm

THE SYNDICATE wrote:^i use to think so to...but they are not!

most well known automotive parts place carry them.....jus walk with the frame code number! ;)

*oh and it's not the same as the 22's. the 22's are bigger!*

so what brands of pads are available locally for the 18? and the price ranges?

no what I meant to ask about the 22 pads is if they are also hard to find.

btw...what is a frame code number? :oops: Is that the number on the caliper?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » July 25th, 2012, 8:18 pm

ad18v,u can get national still. nationals i have been running for years. great stopping power,less brake fade. only thing it a bit dusty!

$120 per set give or take where u buy it! frame code of the pads is the no. on the box!

*i'm guessing the 22's might be easier since it came on a later year car,but i can be wrong! the b13gts was sold in the US market too,so i should think the ad18v pads easier to come around!*
Last edited by THE SYNDICATE on July 25th, 2012, 8:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby black start » July 25th, 2012, 8:25 pm

the ad22vf carry the same pad as the u13 I believe, not 100% sure but its a starting point when looking...

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » July 25th, 2012, 8:35 pm

i'd go with the ad18v's IMO though for the interim time!

NR8

Postby NR8 » July 25th, 2012, 8:47 pm

Hmm..thanks syndicate and lost soul..

I finally have the funds to do the brake upgrade so I'm deliberating between the B14 and the ad18v.
I usually buy f/u parts @ A & R by Bick's compound Penal so they quoted me $200-$250 for the B14 discs and calipers.
I never came across any parts places in South with the ad18v though..the only time I saw it for sale was when lost soul was selling his.

What's the the size of the B14 disc in relation to the ad18v? And both are bolt for bolt upgrades?
Also, is there another name for the B14 setup, like the way the ad18v is named?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » July 25th, 2012, 8:59 pm

the ad18v's carry 9.8 inches of rotor disc. i think the b14 is a bit smaller(never heard of any other name for them). the difference is the size of the piston on the caliper. the ad18 carry a slightly bigger piston,hence more surface area force on the pads which will result in better stopping!

the availability of the two,the b14 will be easier to obtain!

depends on ur driving habit,the ad18v rotors and calipers and pads will last a long while until u can save for a four pots upgrade!

concept2

Postby concept2 » July 25th, 2012, 11:21 pm

lost soul wrote:
mad4car wrote:Hey tuners, i have a b12 with the original Ga15 12V carb. but the engine and transmission giving trouble so i"m looking to put in a new engine and tranny.....I just want to swap bolt for bolt ,so do you know where i can purchase the original engine and transmission and also price if possible?

ga15de (b14) engine goes in the with little or no modification. My cousin had two b12 with this conversion done and no fabrication work was done at all in these cars...

if ur gonna put in the GA15 all u need is the original B13/14 bracket{one bracket hole lengthen, metal plate spacer{ about 1cm thick } with 2 pre drilled holes and all your previous bolts work back. with this done my engine was centered, engine height was leveled and wheel alignment perfect. i upgraded the brakes to AD18V calipers, new B14 air-cooled rotors, big double dia booster, 15/16 master cylinder and not a problem finding the matching brake pads at all.

Postby black start » July 26th, 2012, 4:51 am

NR8 wrote:Hmm..thanks syndicate and lost soul..

I finally have the funds to do the brake upgrade so I'm deliberating between the B14 and the ad18v.
I usually buy f/u parts @ A & R by Bick's compound Penal so they quoted me $200-$250 for the B14 discs and calipers.
I never came across any parts places in South with the ad18v though..the only time I saw it for sale was when lost soul was selling his.

What's the the size of the B14 disc in relation to the ad18v? And both are bolt for bolt upgrades?
Also, is there another name for the B14 setup, like the way the ad18v is named?

On the b14 caliper, it is stamped 22v. I think I have a set of ad18v somewhere. Will let it go for 500 if you interested. It's foreign used and never used locally. I may even have some oem FU pads that I'll through in free so you won't have to get pads immediately.
Last edited by black start on May 13th, 2013, 12:01 am, edited 2 times in total.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » July 26th, 2012, 6:30 am

concept2 wrote:
lost soul wrote:

if ur gonna put in the GA15 all u need is the original B13/14 bracket{one bracket hole lengthen, metal plate spacer{ about 1cm thick } with 2 pre drilled holes and all your previous bolts work back. with this done my engine was centered, engine height was leveled and wheel alignment perfect. i upgraded the brakes to AD18V calipers, new B14 air-cooled rotors, big double dia booster, 15/16 master cylinder and not a problem finding the matching brake pads at all.

what is the difference in surface area of the stock ad18v rotors as opposed to the b14 rotors? what spindles did u use?

*i have meh thinking cap on here,going to work meh mojo... hehehehe :oops: * lol
Last edited by THE SYNDICATE on July 26th, 2012, 6:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » July 26th, 2012, 6:31 am

wait nah, concept2... u say 15/16 master?

yuh huff lostsoul orr? lol

Postby black start » July 26th, 2012, 6:44 am

Sydicate, concept2 b12 use to be ours, but he did all the nice conversion and the wet paint job...

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » July 26th, 2012, 7:05 am

^^So he got the 15/16 from u?

Postby black start » July 26th, 2012, 7:24 am

nah nah, as I say, he did all the nice conversions. When it was sold it had air cooled rotors up front and rear disc brakes but oem booster an cylinder, that was it fro brakes. Motor was a ga15ds and lsd box. Car had some work to do but concept bring it back real nice....

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » July 26th, 2012, 7:38 am

oh ok... yea bro,he has the car looking real good!

*still wondering if he use the b12 spindle with the 14 rotors and ad18v calipers?

NR8

Postby NR8 » July 26th, 2012, 7:54 am

THE SYNDICATE wrote:what is the difference in surface area of the stock ad18v rotors as opposed to the b14 rotors?

in the brakes upgrade ched lost soul had posted that the ad18v is 9.75" & the b14 22v is quarter inch less in diameter...I checked it back last night

Postby black start » July 26th, 2012, 8:04 am

The ad18v not much bigger in terms of surface area but for some reason it does work much better than the b14 from my personal experiences. Right now I running the b14 setup on my 13 with a 3/4'' cylinder (LOL), but is diesel so it suffices. The 15/16'' cylinder and ad18v was an over kill on my car so I took it off, LOL.

But someday I will buy ah 12 and try my hand at boosting a ga15de (Syndicate, I shall ring your telly many ah times to extract technical details from you) and then I shall put in the dd booster + 15/16'' cylinder, and the ad22vf that I have dong in the shed in the back :lol: :lol: :lol:

NR8

Postby NR8 » July 26th, 2012, 8:15 am

^^^ boy doh laugh nah...I still have the B12 rotors and calipers with with a B13 bb & mc.. lol

nice plans btw

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » July 26th, 2012, 8:47 am

NR8,good looking out bro! :)