***NISSAN B12 CLUB***

Re: ***NISSAN B12 CLUB***

Postby skylinechild » May 13th, 2016, 8:06 am

ron_28 wrote:Good day
i am looking for a pair of fender lights for a b12, the ones that does be on top the fender close to the bonnet.

the part # for the light is
26730 ---->>>>26730-75A00 (right hand)
26735----->>>>26735-75A00 (left hand)

and the cost - not including shipping from japan is roughly $25 usd -each - very good if u ask me.

if you want to rebuild it - you'll need two green LEDS two 1k ohm resistors....heat shrink tubing....
bread board (circuit board) and a tube of small silicone and 12 gauge wire....

Long John

Postby Long John » May 15th, 2016, 10:32 am

So........ Guys I have an age old question.....i seen stuff on this blog. But simply put, what is a decent coilover system that I can use on my B12.

Just list them out please.

Postby skylinechild » May 15th, 2016, 11:28 am

Long John wrote:So........ Guys I have an age old question.....i seen stuff on this blog. But simply put, what is a decent coilover system that I can use on my B12.

Just list them out please.

what do you refer to as "decent"...???
how much are you willing to spend ???
what key features you looking for ???

i'd recommend you go read up about coil overs see how they operate and then come back

brands to look at are tein cusco megan racing

try to stay away from those "universal types"

every car has a different weight - just cause a coil spring and shock absorber "fits" and "bolts up" that doesnt necessarily mean it can "work"

factor in the vehicle weight from car to car and you can see why certain brands of universal coilvers work flawlessly but on a different car that same unit handles like garbage

Long John

Postby Long John » May 15th, 2016, 12:18 pm

i know the brands but i eh come across or maybe i cyar read properly...... i want a coilover set for a daily driver......and if i wanna gets in a drags i can use it for that too.... id like to hear from a boy who it worked for

Long John

Postby Long John » May 15th, 2016, 12:19 pm

i now reactivate my account..... i have a SR20 DET block with ah VE head conversion..... yuh know nah.... wuh everybody does do nah....

Postby skylinechild » May 19th, 2016, 12:04 am

Long John wrote:i know the brands but i eh come across or maybe i cyar read properly...... i want a coilover set for a daily driver......and if i wanna gets in a drags i can use it for that too.... id like to hear from a boy who it worked for

no disrespect eah buddy and i dont want to sound like a "know it all",
but the words coilovers and daily driver do not go hand in hand.

if coilovers worked perfectly for daily drivers you'd see alot more cars having them.

the difference in coil overs as opposed to normal shock and spring is a trade off.

you trade comfort and durability of the normal spring and shock for performance of the coil over - yes the coil over can be rebuilt numerous times with a new cartridge. but at what cost???

you trade ride height of the normal spring and shock for better aerodynamics of the coil over
the downside of lowering too low is that you may get stuck going over a normal height hump...and you have to go over at a 45 degree almost all times.

in addition the bess condition of our roads here in trinidad is counter productive to driving - have you driven on the highway...utter rubbish the road surface is....

additionally coilovers have to be adjusted and balanced properly before use... is not like if you can just pull up to a drag strip come out and turn a few turns on a lock nut and drop the car a few inches - some cheaper brands actually make it easier for the user to do exactly this - but remember you get what you pay for - cheaper doesnt necessarily equate better.

also suspension and braking go hand in hand.
what suspension upgrades have you done..any strut tower bar or sway bar installed?? any poly bushing..???
what brake upgrades have you done??

i know it sounds simple an easy as buy coilover and put it on the car - but without thinking it through you'll be wasting money.

i'd recommend you go lowering springs and sport shocks.... tein isnt the ONLY brand of lowering spring available.... theres megan racing, RSR, eibach, H&R, apexi

sport springs and sport shocks truly give the best of both worlds...comfort and sporty look and feel..if you want something more high performance oriented.....then feel free to go with the coilovers of your choice.

i may not be "a boy who it worked for" but i did have a b12 at one time and i know a thing or two.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » May 19th, 2016, 9:37 am

well said skylinechild

Long John

Postby Long John » May 19th, 2016, 10:35 am

Ok. I get what was said. Thanks for the info. Currently I have H&R springs and Monroe shocks for the B12. It's a little too low at the back so Id like some adjustment..... That's how I was leaning towards the coilover setup....

Postby skylinechild » May 19th, 2016, 1:28 pm

Long John wrote:Ok. I get what was said. Thanks for the info. Currently I have H&R springs and Monroe shocks for the B12. It's a little too low at the back so Id like some adjustment..... That's how I was leaning towards the coilover setup....

you really dont know what you have.... H&R is one of the top brands of lowering springs...right up there with eibach. the manufacturer - H&R actually recommends the use of a sport shock....with their spring.

not all lowering springs are the same they all have different lowering values- some lower as little as 1 inch- some lower as much as 1.8 inches....

some springs are linear some are non linear.....

based on the spring the shock will work differently.

normal shocks are a specific length and twin tube
sport shocks are shorter length and mono tube.

sport shocks are KYB AGx koni Bilstein and munroe.

you said you have munroe shocks- theres the sport munroe shocks called munroe GT.
however they are designed to work best with a brand of springs called king springs

link >>>> http://www.monroe.com.au/products/gt-sport.html

6. Can you mix and match springs and shocks?

The GT Sport product can be used with other springs that are comparable to King Springs.
However, for optimum performance and ride height, Monroe recommends King Springs.

in case u didnt know munroe is an australian brand and so is king springs...

if you dont like the height of the car try another combination of lowering spring and shock.

Long John

Postby Long John » May 19th, 2016, 4:59 pm

Ok. Thanks a lot for the info

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » May 20th, 2016, 9:25 pm

Skyline child

ron_28

Postby ron_28 » May 31st, 2016, 4:55 pm

car came lowered and want to raise it back to original height
looking for a set of original b12 shock and spring anyone knows where i can get a set?
also what other shock and spring can work on a b12 like b13, 14 etc?
also i dont mind trading for a set of original shock and spring, dont know how it was lowered tho
20160131_164800.jpg

2016rld

Postby 2016rld » July 14th, 2016, 6:51 pm

Hi everyone. I'm looking for a automatic or gearbox transmission for my B12. Its the old school carburator GA15 engine rebuilt, 8 valve. Transmission starting to go. Anyone have any to sell or any suggestions as to any substitutes that might work. Its an automatic transmission I have. Will appreciate. Thanks!

Postby Ted_v2 » July 17th, 2016, 6:47 pm

B14 working b13 also

2016rld

Postby 2016rld » August 8th, 2016, 12:34 pm

Hi everyone. Anyone have any idea what alternator could work with the original 8 valve engine carburator? Any substitutes? Could b14 or b13 alternator line up?

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » August 11th, 2016, 9:27 am

2016rld wrote:Hi everyone. Anyone have any idea what alternator could work with the original 8 valve engine carburator? Any substitutes? Could b14 or b13 alternator line up?

Yes im pretty sure they are similar

Re: RE: Re: ***NISSAN B12 CLUB***

Postby black start » August 16th, 2016, 5:09 pm

TurboSingh12 wrote:
2016rld wrote:Hi everyone. Anyone have any idea what alternator could work with the original 8 valve engine carburator? Any substitutes? Could b14 or b13 alternator line up?

Yes im pretty sure they are similar

The are similar. Used a b15 qg15 alternator on my e15 back in the day. Small modification to get the belt straight, electrical is the same.

CarGuyAaron

Postby CarGuyAaron » September 27th, 2016, 4:10 pm

Anybody have a pair of rear lowering springs for sale? Doesn't have to be new it can be used once it good

Abraham2nd

Postby Abraham2nd » September 28th, 2016, 6:04 pm

Looking to convert to power windows. Anybody have 4 doors complete with power buttons and motor??? Thx

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » October 31st, 2016, 12:21 am

Superpro Polyurethane Bushing Kit cheap, Anyone interested PM me
20161016_221255 - Copy.jpg

beng69

Postby beng69 » November 25th, 2016, 7:40 am

lookin 4 a right front light n front bumper wit brace 4 foreign used b12 4 a reasonable price

beng69

Postby beng69 » November 25th, 2016, 7:49 am

lookin for hand brakes cables, front bumper wit brace, light(foreign used model) n carpet

RevvS1k

Postby RevvS1k » February 12th, 2017, 10:19 pm

Yo fellas. Looking for some advice. Getting a car with a qg15 engine and b12 gearbox setup. The former owner of the car started it for me and said it was driving, but as guessed the axles he used (b12) were too short on one end. I heard someone say in de forum that the seals can be changed to a look for different axles.
1) Is that possible
2) A quick run down of the procedure
3) should I change over as well to p11 hub (with shock&spring as well as I may do)

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » February 19th, 2017, 11:16 am

Upholstery for B12, back rest ONLY for sale. Excellent condition. Color black. Jus purchase and carry to the upholsterer to Install. $500.

Also pair of nismo rear disc brakes. One pair rotor , one pair caliper and one pair hand brake cable. ( cable Very rare and hard to find item ) $1200

RevvS1k

Postby RevvS1k » February 19th, 2017, 7:29 pm

This ched alive still or not?

ron_28

Postby ron_28 » February 28th, 2017, 9:52 pm

Good day i am looking for a master cylinder and a starter for a B12

NR8

Postby NR8 » March 19th, 2017, 9:13 pm

B12 mud guards for sale
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=699215

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » March 29th, 2017, 8:00 pm

ron_28 wrote:Good day i am looking for a master cylinder and a starter for a B12

Have a very rare 15/16 4 line master cylinder. No booster. Biggest 4 line and bolt on option for 12/13/14 non abs. Call me 771-6489

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » August 8th, 2017, 9:08 am

For the serious performance men.

Brand new rear c pillar brace for b12. Bolts above rear shocks on the c pillar itself. $800. 771-6489

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » August 10th, 2017, 2:40 pm

Got some 11 inch rotor and calipers for the guys with the Wide four front brake upgrade $800.Call 7427482 or whatsapp