QR20 TO QR25

hornchile

QR20 TO QR25

Postby hornchile » April 17th, 2007, 7:17 pm

OKAY FOLKS

I am replacing my qr20 with a qr25 in my p12 primera

just wanna double check with all the gurus out there

is it just a drop in project

will the smae harness work and i just change out the brain??

and will the qr20 tranny work with the 25

anything special i shud look out for???

the qr25 came directly out of a primera front cut

hornchile

Postby hornchile » April 19th, 2007, 5:10 pm

hmmmm...

snogz

Postby snogz » August 28th, 2008, 3:06 pm

Hey fellas, my Xtrail's QR25 engine was destroyed (long story) to a state whereby it isnt repairable. I need to get a QR25 Head and block OR a complete QR20 engine (4 wheel). I have called practically everywhere and no one seems to have it. PLEASE HELP ME!!!

686-9100
sNOGZ

QG

Re: QR20 TO QR25

Postby QG » August 31st, 2008, 12:14 am

hornchile wrote:OKAY FOLKS

I am replacing my qr20 with a qr25 in my p12 primera

just wanna double check with all the gurus out there

is it just a drop in project

will the smae harness work and i just change out the brain??

and will the qr20 tranny work with the 25

anything special i shud look out for???

the qr25 came directly out of a primera front cut

Sorry for now seeing this thread :( . Yes the QR20 and QR25 uses the same Transmission. The brain will work just fine but ALWAYS BUY AN ENGINE WITH ECU AND HARNESS. You never know when it can come in handy* :D .

Mounts should work good as well whether it came from a P12 or X-Trail.

QG

Postby QG » August 31st, 2008, 12:15 am

snogz wrote:Hey fellas, my Xtrail's QR25 engine was destroyed (long story) to a state whereby it isnt repairable. I need to get a QR25 Head and block OR a complete QR20 engine (4 wheel). I have called practically everywhere and no one seems to have it. PLEASE HELP ME!!!

686-9100
sNOGZ

Give Neal and MASSY a call :D

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » August 31st, 2008, 8:32 am

hornchile, u MAY need to ugrade ur Fuel pump also...

Use the harness and ECU that came with the Engine

GTiR 14
Location: If I'm in your rearview mirror........ DON'T BLINK!!!

Postby GTiR 14 » August 31st, 2008, 1:53 pm

Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2007 7:17 pm
Post subject: QR20 TO QR25

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I kinda hoping he get tru with this by now :oops:

Vinesh

Postby Vinesh » August 31st, 2008, 6:52 pm

Nissan QG15DE wrote:Give Neal and MASSY a call :D

lolz

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » August 31st, 2008, 8:31 pm

Better u buy a SR20 for 5k :|

snogz

Postby snogz » September 2nd, 2008, 8:42 am

what type of modifications would i need to do to put in an SR20 in my xtrail???

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » September 3rd, 2008, 9:57 pm

probly some fabrication with mounts and brackets

QG

Postby QG » September 4th, 2008, 10:40 am

Dragsta wrote:probly some fabrication with mounts and brackets

Agreed...^^ :D

joel

Postby joel » September 4th, 2008, 10:45 am

better yet look for a SR20 VET from an Xtrail GT and put it in...lol. though getting that is like looking for Gold in trinidad.
But horse, in the fors sale section it have men sellin the QR25, yuh just have to look...AND CALL THE PEOPLE instead of putting that message in everybody post.. :mrgreen:

snogz

Postby snogz » September 4th, 2008, 11:00 am

hahaha... yeah u right. but i am new to tuner and now really getting accustommed to the site. I wish i can get an SR20VET a partner of mine has one and that sheit is amazing!

irishbadlad

Postby irishbadlad » October 17th, 2012, 7:09 pm

Qr20 engines are now available in bamboo engine $10,000 or Head and block $7000..I hope this helps..Pls check also seenaths auto supplies in bamboo since they deal with these xtrail Qr20DE engines

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 31st, 2012, 8:31 am

this thread is over 4 yrs old..but thanks for the info.

Andre Links

Postby Andre Links » April 12th, 2018, 11:18 am

Heyy good day. I own a 2007 Nissan Xtrail T31 but the head is home. I need to purchase an engine head cylinder for a QR25 4x4 but it seems as though all T31 models carry different engine heads. Bought a T31 engine head and its different than the one for my 2007 model. Where can I find one? If I purchase an engine with same qr25, would it be able to fit my transmission?
Pleasw reply here or via WhatsApp or call 1784 434 4480 or keonclarke@hotmail.com

Andre Links

Postby Andre Links » April 12th, 2018, 11:19 am

Head is gone *not home * it isn't working.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » April 14th, 2018, 8:01 am

The later model carry the MR20 engine. The QR20 & QR25 both have the same bolt on pattern to the transmission, I know this cause I've done it many times for ppl.