WHO HAVE A 4WD B13 TURBO

wana-B-racer

WHO HAVE A 4WD B13 TURBO

Postby wana-B-racer » June 14th, 2007, 8:56 am

Looking to buy one and put in an SR 20 DET 4WD
Who did it and what to look for?

Postby Maserati » June 14th, 2007, 12:54 pm

there was a red one that use to run in wallers..hell of a launch..heard it crash though dunno if it was re built...guess u mean the pulsar gti r engine u wanna drop in.

wana-B-racer

Postby wana-B-racer » June 14th, 2007, 3:19 pm

nah ah prefer the normal DET cause parts easier to get for it

Postby Maserati » June 14th, 2007, 3:24 pm

is basically the same engine jus a 4 throttle

wana-B-racer

Postby wana-B-racer » June 14th, 2007, 3:33 pm

nah ah think things like water and oil pumps and crank and valves and thus valve seals and bearings are different and might be harder and more expensive to get.
I would be looking for the GTi-R gearbox and diff and axels but the normal DET maybe with ah T28.Ah know for sure parts for the normal DET easier to get.

Postby Maserati » June 14th, 2007, 3:34 pm

true internal differences do exist.

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » June 14th, 2007, 7:13 pm

It was an orange one dude......it in the process of being rebuilt :twisted:

Postby Maserati » June 14th, 2007, 11:10 pm

^lovely

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » June 15th, 2007, 6:49 am

wana-B-racer wrote:nah ah prefer the normal DET cause parts easier to get for it

^^^True - ah ketch meh cu*t to get a new water pump for mine de odder day. Ended up having a co-worker bring in one from the UK. New Pump and two new belts = £58. Chris on Monroe Rd wanted to sell me a USED one for $600 !! Everyday ah use it - ah hopin and prayin something else doh forck up !

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » June 15th, 2007, 6:32 pm

^^^ah cud get ah drive o wah??? :twisted: :twisted:

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » June 15th, 2007, 10:57 pm

there is a yellow one that runs reall good, AWD, but i dunno what kinda SR he have in it.

i think he from somwhere monroe road

sss

Postby sss » June 16th, 2007, 1:57 am

i ketch my ass for a powersteering pump for mines paid 600 for a used one a normal srdet pump used is 150

Postby Sinister_Audio » June 16th, 2007, 4:16 pm

there is a yellow one that runs reall good, AWD, but i dunno what kinda SR he have in it.

yea its a silver top sr20
with a huge fmic.
launches like a bytch
hav a vid somewhere...

wana-B-racer

Postby wana-B-racer » June 16th, 2007, 10:33 pm

run it

Postby Maserati » June 16th, 2007, 11:12 pm

ent throw up d video if u can find it

Postby Sinister_Audio » June 17th, 2007, 2:04 am

i really cant find it..
will look again tom :roll: sry

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » June 17th, 2007, 11:20 pm

^^check in d dvd sunday files

It was an orange one dude......it in the process of being rebuilt

red boy!! ......singh bringing it back out soon....almost done jus waitign on piping right now.
bone stock he used to do low 13's

Travis one ...launches amazing!! but unfortunately with nos and other MAJOR upgrades ONLY did a flat 13

if you really want professional help check singh from marshall trace munroe rd! he did and redoing the red 4wd b13

Postby Maserati » June 18th, 2007, 12:25 am

size ah dat FMIC :shock:

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » June 18th, 2007, 11:47 am

but unfortunately with nos and other MAJOR upgrades ONLY did a flat 13

well it seems he needs proper tuning

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » June 19th, 2007, 11:08 am

^^Ent.That a lil disappointing :?

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » June 19th, 2007, 11:42 am

Edit: the red 4 throttle AWD b13 also did flat 13.0 STOCK

conswaylos
Location: behaving.....don't wanna get ban for ah nex 2 weeks(on d otherhand 2lick lol)

Postby conswaylos » June 25th, 2007, 11:24 am

^^and that time was done cause the car toped out and 180 speed cut went into play and he jus roled about 3 car lenghts to the finish line.

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » June 25th, 2007, 12:40 pm

yea boy, da red 13 used to relll wok, any one knows what become of him?

Postby Maserati » June 25th, 2007, 1:27 pm

^had crashed but is comin back out

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » June 25th, 2007, 1:40 pm

had crashed but is comin back out

:shock: crash u say!
hmm, well look ting

crazy

Postby crazy » June 26th, 2007, 11:43 pm

Could This be done with A 4WD Ad wagon :?: :?: :?:
Last edited by crazy on June 27th, 2007, 12:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » June 26th, 2007, 11:58 pm

BlueIce wrote:^^check in d dvd sunday files

It was an orange one dude......it in the process of being rebuilt

red boy!! ......singh bringing it back out soon....almost done jus waiting on piping right now.
bone stock he used to do low 13's

yeh he run off the road up toco side

boy i use to live in dat garage wen small boy jus bring it out jed.....d ting was ORANGE...buh anyway...it did use to roll past the line n still do 13.0..

so all is good....remember....ORANGE

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » June 27th, 2007, 11:22 am

so all is good....remember....ORANGE

that was a organe? ...dat always look like a red in my eye
but who gives a firetruck is d same car

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » June 27th, 2007, 8:34 pm

i was now comin to say d same ting..... :lol: :lol:

is d same car yes....same lix passin :twisted:

Solid snake

Postby Solid snake » August 1st, 2007, 8:45 am

the 13 flat was done with ten psi i can afford to break parts so i never pushed d car to d limit and that engine was a none turbo engine that was turbo charged the car has alot more a lot