QG owners united, Service Manual pg1, CVTC pg 12

QG

Postby QG » June 27th, 2008, 11:21 pm

Leech wrote:QG owners , mind to ask a question . Will you bore the block of a QG16DE, install QG18DE pistons, buy QG18DE OEM ECU in order to convert it to QG18DE ?

I'll put the extra and buy a QG18DE and done.

QG

Postby QG » June 27th, 2008, 11:33 pm

ArabKing2, good job man thanks for the link.

Rodn3y

Postby Rodn3y » July 1st, 2008, 8:40 am

monstas23, are you sure is VVL. i've never heard of a QG18 with VVL, only VTC. could you give some more info on this please...

would like to know more about your swap/upgrade.... thanks

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » July 1st, 2008, 9:04 am

^There isn't any QG18 with VVL. Possibly VTC.

candieman1

Postby candieman1 » July 2nd, 2008, 10:54 am

I have a primera with a QG18 engine and 5 forward manual. Sweet mix of performance and fuel economy.

monstas23

Postby monstas23 » July 4th, 2008, 9:46 pm

typing not too good......yaeh its VVT jus as same as N-VTC....variable valve timing control..... my mistake..... the engine runs well got 140 km with aircondition with ease...but i reused the old harness so i have to get the VVT hooked up to get the extra boost on the VVT.... have to go by the electrician and straighten that out it really feels like an upgrade though.. the mounts are the same ,dont have to rebuild any mounts...real power in the engine for now.....as they say--QG OWNERS BE PROUD!!!! 0X

monstas23

Postby monstas23 » July 4th, 2008, 9:47 pm

Specifications

* Displacement - 1.8 liters (1769 cm³)
* Layout - DOHC Inline-4 (Straight-4) with VVT tech (called NVTC).
* Valves - 16, 4 for each cylinder
* Power - 126 hp (94 kW) @ 6000 rpm
* Torque - 129 lbf.ft (174 nm) @ 2400 rpm
* Redline - 6500 rpm
* Fuel Delivery System - electronic fuel injection
* Fuel compression ratio - 9.5:1

QG

Postby QG » July 23rd, 2008, 1:24 pm

cool

Goth|c

Postby Goth|c » July 29th, 2008, 2:09 am

all ah dat for a sales pitch?

pokemon

Postby pokemon » July 29th, 2008, 12:33 pm

sweet

pokemon

Postby pokemon » August 1st, 2008, 12:48 pm

fzc888

Postby fzc888 » August 8th, 2008, 11:46 am

I own a n16 w/ a qg16de manual tranny.I dont know if i'll be proud of it because its such a dull engine,the tranny's gears ratio are too tall and oem clutch have poor clamping power ...A car for an 80 yr.old granny... :oops:

QG

Postby QG » August 8th, 2008, 12:25 pm

Well have u ever think about upgrading the clutch. You are the first person i ever heard say this.
Oh and welcome!

QG

Postby QG » September 29th, 2008, 7:44 pm

bump

Kes67

Postby Kes67 » October 1st, 2008, 10:12 am

:twisted: QG15 and proud

someone904

Postby someone904 » October 5th, 2008, 11:05 am

hi, does anyone kno the part number for a k&n air filter for the roro sunny with a qg15 engine, where can i get one up north and whats cost can i look at? thansk alot

QG

Postby QG » October 6th, 2008, 12:39 pm

someone904 wrote:hi, does anyone kno the part number for a k&n air filter for the roro sunny with a qg15 engine, where can i get one up north and whats cost can i look at? thansk alot

I don't know any part number but I am using a Ractive Intake Kit designed to work with mazda 323 (newer model- MAF located on Intake) on my QG15 engine. I bought the K&N filter seprate at Maska LTD South Trunk RD.

$685.00 plus $150 for chrome metal Adapter...free install at Maska :D .

Hopes this helps?

someone904

Postby someone904 » October 6th, 2008, 5:52 pm

so u paid $685.00 for the K&N filter??

QG

Postby QG » October 7th, 2008, 4:17 pm

$400 for the K&N filter ALONE :mrgreen: . $685 for the Ractive Intake Kit with Ractive filter...I threw away the filter and bought a K&N Filter :D

I can't help u and give u a location in North to buy the K&N but I can give you directions to Maska LTD in South and Sheriff on Cipero Street (where I got the K&N)

Rodn3y

Postby Rodn3y » October 8th, 2008, 12:36 am

^^ mini city in valpark shopping plaza sells K&N stuff.

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » October 14th, 2008, 11:00 am

All I need to know is which gas to use in my QG13DE
The premium killing me yo :?

Also what is the recommended RON for a QG13DE ....

QG

Postby QG » October 15th, 2008, 6:01 pm

recommended Ron is 95. But it can use as low as 91 Ron without pinging :wink:

Fortified

Postby Fortified » October 28th, 2008, 9:59 pm

any body looking for bushings? For Almera etc.

Rodn3y

Postby Rodn3y » October 30th, 2008, 8:27 am

^ wha kind, oem?

Fortified

Postby Fortified » October 30th, 2008, 6:27 pm

polyurethane!

someone904

Postby someone904 » November 15th, 2008, 10:49 am

n16 owners!! i'm not saying it can happen to you, but it wont hurt to check........ i recently got a flat tyre 1 morning, so d usuall, pull up d sleeves and get ready to take out d spare. upon lifting up the back board cover i was shocked to see the spare, quarter way covered in water. so upon investigating, the water was coming in from the tail light mounts. had to take down the back and seal it off and repaint the spare tyre bay because of RUST!! yes rust. so if u have the black dripping silicone(i think it is) running below your tail lights, caused by nothing else but the trini heat, take a look :wink:

QG

Postby QG » November 17th, 2008, 6:07 pm

LOL...this happened to my Lancer :oops: . But good feedback :)

1300 bhp

Postby 1300 bhp » November 25th, 2008, 8:18 pm

QG

Postby QG » November 26th, 2008, 7:30 pm

car looking good hoss :lol: .
All the best with the sale.

1300 bhp

Postby 1300 bhp » November 26th, 2008, 10:40 pm

thanks man...