QG owners united, Service Manual pg1, CVTC pg 12

QG

Postby QG » December 4th, 2008, 8:21 pm

How allyuh QG going peeps?

Mines now starting to give a lil trouble, I feel that B!tch need selling now :( :( .
I will miss her though.

Oil start back to leak between the tranny and engine. Axle seal was bad b4 and pops carried it to fix...but now the problem start back. Some half way thing he did I'm sure :roll: .

If it goes for sale soon, it woould be $35- $38K just as...if car paints over and fix up....$45,000

QG

Postby QG » December 4th, 2008, 8:23 pm

I may buy an almera with QG18DE manual or I'm currently looking for a P12 "20V".

QG

Postby QG » December 5th, 2008, 3:04 pm

Did some investigation...it's my pops B14 that is currently leaking oil and not mines...whooo.

mazda machine

Postby mazda machine » January 6th, 2009, 12:44 pm

what is the correct transmission fluid i will need for my qg16?it is automatic.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » January 6th, 2009, 1:51 pm

someone904 wrote:hi, does anyone kno the part number for a k&n air filter for the roro sunny with a qg15 engine, where can i get one up north and whats cost can i look at? thansk alot

If you go to Car Boutique in St James or give them a call I'm sure they can sort you out.

QG

Postby QG » January 6th, 2009, 2:01 pm

The QG Auto Tranny grade is: Nissan Matic 'D' or Genuine Nissan Automatic Trnsmission Fluid

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 6th, 2009, 9:04 pm

^^Autos use a Dexcron III (Mercon???) type fluid (check yuh owner's manual)

Easily available in any parts store. I used the Castrol fluid with no issues when I had the AD wagon (same thing N&M / masterserv uses actually as "genuine" fluid :lol: :lol:)

ArabKing2

Postby ArabKing2 » January 18th, 2009, 11:56 am

hey fellas my GQ16 engine head leaking oil. Is there anything that can be done to stop the leak. A mechanic told me to tighten the screws on the head and see if that helps, if not i would have to buy a gasket/ seal for it. If so does anybody know how much it my cost for a gasket/seal for it?

QG

Postby QG » January 18th, 2009, 12:27 pm

ArabKing2 wrote:hey fellas my GQ16 engine head leaking oil. Is there anything that can be done to stop the leak. A mechanic told me to tighten the screws on the head and see if that helps, if not i would have to buy a gasket/ seal for it. If so does anybody know how much it my cost for a gasket/seal for it?

Use silicone and seal off the edges. You can also call the motorist and get a price for the gasket/seal or you can check a parts shop or a garage and get the gasket/seal second hand.

ArabKing2

Postby ArabKing2 » January 19th, 2009, 8:01 am

thanx QG.

QG

Postby QG » January 19th, 2009, 10:23 am

cool

formula_1

Postby formula_1 » January 24th, 2009, 7:15 pm

QG 16 Manual is the bess!!!
Shiftin' into 5th........love... :D

QG

Postby QG » January 24th, 2009, 11:50 pm

ArabKing2

Postby ArabKing2 » February 1st, 2009, 9:28 pm

Hey fellas looking to install a MSD ignition system to my QG 1.6 But i am lost with the different types of ignitions systems they have. Help me out fellas

Temptrol

Energy Suspension bushings for Almera_ TT$600.

Postby Temptrol » February 2nd, 2009, 10:09 pm

Anyone interested in the above captioned can PM or email me!

QG

Postby QG » February 2nd, 2009, 10:28 pm

ArabKing2 wrote:Hey fellas looking to install a MSD ignition system to my QG 1.6 But i am lost with the different types of ignitions systems they have. Help me out fellas

You need the MSD DIS2 system to work with your engine (COIL ON PLUG).

I checked out Tripple R in Gulf City Mall, they had it. If they don't have now in stock, they can order it for you.

But Mall prices are Hott.

Leech

Postby Leech » February 7th, 2009, 12:26 pm

Any1 got opinions on ADDING a EMANAGE to a semi modded QG16 with auto trans ????? Do you think i can gain 10 hp on crank with that ?????

ArabKing2

Postby ArabKing2 » February 7th, 2009, 12:32 pm

Leech i hope this link helps. This is a almera that is turbo with stock internals that is make 200hp. take a look http://www.nissanforums.com/forced-indu ... oject.html

QG

Postby QG » February 8th, 2009, 1:24 am

Leech, pm GT RACING for info with emanages/ AFC NEO...he does sell.
it adjusts air/fuel by -50% or +50% on basically any engine.

ArabKing2, you will be surprise to know what ppl away did with their almeras...we done here in trini does stick.

www.qg18de.net .....check out that site...i joined there too.

and www.b15sentra.net ....has alot of turbo QG's projects there.

Leech

Postby Leech » February 9th, 2009, 12:54 pm

Wow thanks ...

grasshopper4389

Postby grasshopper4389 » February 14th, 2009, 2:20 pm

has any one remove the catalist converter i have a qg 15 b 15

QG

Postby QG » February 14th, 2009, 11:36 pm

Me :D

what you want to find out?

grasshopper4389

Postby grasshopper4389 » February 16th, 2009, 10:33 am

taking out this will it have any problems at all ??? i fine the car does hold back when i floor it i have heard that this may contribute to the hold back.

QG

Postby QG » February 16th, 2009, 3:25 pm

5 years now it's been out with NO problems. And yes, the CAT. do hold back performance.

grasshopper4389

Postby grasshopper4389 » February 16th, 2009, 3:47 pm

well its out thanks

QG

Postby QG » February 16th, 2009, 3:54 pm

cool

eitech

Postby eitech » February 16th, 2009, 6:23 pm

so watz d purpose of a CAT?

QG

Postby QG » February 16th, 2009, 8:44 pm

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Catalytic_converter

QG equip vehicles has a huge flippin CAT. The 1999 B14 uses a small CAT...so does Corolla and CS Lancer.

Almera/B15/Wingroad etc has a big heavy CAT :) :|

QG

Postby QG » February 23rd, 2009, 7:15 pm

http://www.muran.am/sunny/sunny_performance.htm

Just a lil extra info.

I found out more info on the Series 2 QGs (CVTC- E-THROTTLE).

CVTC advanced and retard timing depending on driving conditions. VTC only ADVANCE to improve torque at low to mid range.

EDIT: CVTC plunger (valve) can shift direction of oil, hence, it can retard timing or advance it, and it seems VTC plunger cannot, only in one direction (advance)....There are no detailed information on VTC in service manual, but CVTC is nicely explained...

CVTC retards timing at high speeds to increase power from mid range to high end.

CVTC equipped QGs has an alumium valve cover vs the VTC black plastic top.

CVTC also came without EGR (exhaust gas recirculation) :D

The series 1 has a different lower intake plenum, with this thing nissan calls a "swirl control valve" that stays partially closed at low RPM to increase torque, and dissengages at WOT. It was disconinued for the series 2.

QG's are lean burn ENGINES...it uses a bit of extra air to improve performance at early rpm

The solenoid valve controls swirl control valve’s shut/open condition. This solenoid valve is operated by the ECM.
Last edited by QG on February 21st, 2012, 10:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

grasshopper4389

Postby grasshopper4389 » February 24th, 2009, 8:00 am

the eco light which is green when i now purchase the car the light use to come on and off when the gas pedel is mash hard the light goes off and you let go the light comes on back and so on guess this how it works but lately when you start in the morning and let to heat up the light comes on and soon as the engine get hot the light goes off and stays off is their any thing i should check and is this a problem????? some info please