Need help to make a Bottom rear sway bar for myb13

Boneyard

Need help to make a Bottom rear sway bar for myb13

Postby Boneyard » July 24th, 2007, 11:05 am

Yea Guys i want to make a rear sway bar bottom and maybe top for my b13 what materials do i need to get this started.
example what kinda iron do i use hoow do i attatch it to the car ect.

Coldfyah

Postby Coldfyah » July 25th, 2007, 9:45 am

I am in the process of making a lower front stabaliser bar for my bluebird cuz of d Sr sump......Corbin's right next to RBTT on the Eastern main road just before the d Quasay (dat eh spell right) headin east... U can get the material for it at Lo Tech Engineering in Tacarigua.....just make sure to give d man exact meausrements or is stress....$200 for d bar....he charges $200 also 8-)

Boneyard

Postby Boneyard » July 25th, 2007, 10:41 am

i am not located in Tnini but if i maybe get a list of the materials then i could try to get it here in Grenada.
What kinda bar he selling like size , width ect

When u finish yours maybe u could take some pics so i can see what they look like ?

Coldfyah

Postby Coldfyah » July 25th, 2007, 11:33 am

Well what I did was carry my original stabaliser abr to the steel company and asked them for the same thing....they had the same grade of iron but it it was slightly thinner....just by one increment or so...i doh know the name of the iron just that it REAl strong and Heavy.....i will put some pics of it later

Boneyard

Postby Boneyard » July 25th, 2007, 3:20 pm

ok cool waiting to see the pic !

Dose the car feel any different handleing wise ? like tighter more firm ?