GA15 to SR20 UPGRADE IN A B13/14 PARTS LIST

yakuza

GA15 to SR20 UPGRADE IN A B13/14 PARTS LIST

Postby yakuza » October 2nd, 2008, 8:18 am

Yeah tuners, this question has been asked over and over on the forum, so here's a list of all the necessary parts needed to convert from GA15/16 & tranny to SR20 engine & LSD gearbox, in a B13, B14, N15, Presea, Y10, WITH ABSOLUTELY NO FABRICATION.

Bracket that bolts on to engine block.

Top engine mount, bolts on to above bracket.

Gearbox mount & bracket

Gearbox mount & bracket, yes there are 2 options, both equally hard to get.

Rear gearbox bracket.

Clutch pedal & clutch cable.

Manual brake pedal.

Manual cross member with mounts.

Left side LSD axle.

Right side axle, 2 options, single piece, or 2 piece.

Manual shifter.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » October 2nd, 2008, 10:14 am

Dude, are you selling these parts?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 2nd, 2008, 2:31 pm

aka the cd20 engine mount bracket

V2NR 3.0

temperature control

Postby V2NR 3.0 » October 2nd, 2008, 2:59 pm

can anyone tell me where to locate the temperature control switch on an avenir fwd det

yakuza

Postby yakuza » October 2nd, 2008, 4:23 pm

booge wrote:Dude, are you selling these parts?

These parts on my car presently, wat parts do you need? might still have some, or could get access to.

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » October 2nd, 2008, 4:49 pm

sweet :fadein:

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » October 3rd, 2008, 6:27 am

good info!

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » October 3rd, 2008, 1:54 pm

U sure that's all?

QG

Postby QG » October 3rd, 2008, 2:45 pm

drunkenscorpion wrote:U sure that's all?

:lol: hmm...

yakuza

Postby yakuza » October 3rd, 2008, 8:04 pm

drunkenscorpion wrote:U sure that's all?

Well, if I forgot something, just add it to the post..... oh yeah, you go need ah SR20 an ah LSD gearbox.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » October 4th, 2008, 12:01 am

good post...keep it rolling

yakuza

Postby yakuza » December 14th, 2008, 8:48 am

up top

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » December 14th, 2008, 11:00 am

Yakuza great post... Mods should clean this up and make it a HOW TO: sticky.

Postby skylinechild » December 14th, 2008, 11:43 am

would these parts also fit up on the foreign used B12 and work.?

the b12 has the GA 15.....MIGHT be trading up to an SR20.....

again would the brackets and mounts be the same.?

yakuza

Postby yakuza » December 14th, 2008, 1:53 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:Yakuza great post... Mods should clean this up and make it a HOW TO: sticky.

QG

Postby QG » December 14th, 2008, 6:58 pm

skylinechild wrote:would these parts also fit up on the foreign used B12 and work.?

You will need a SR20 engine mount. Brackets on your car should work.

My padna did a SR20VVL swap into his B14, all he had to get was a SR20 engine mount. Everything (mounts etc) that came with his B14 (GA15DE), fit up nicely with the swap :D .

Postby skylinechild » December 14th, 2008, 9:33 pm

Nissan QG15DE wrote:
skylinechild wrote:would these parts also fit up on the foreign used B12 and work.?

You will need a SR20 engine mount. Brackets on your car should work.

My padna did a SR20VVL swap into his B14, all he had to get was a SR20 engine mount. Everything (mounts etc) that came with his B14 (GA15DE), fit up nicely with the swap :D .

lol..you said YOUR CAR....lol..i dont have a car...lol....i was just asking cause i saw it have a lot of b12 out there with the SR and i was wondering nah.....i know it cud be done but i was unsure of the mechanics involved....

secondly the rear wheel disc brakes....for the b12 i need to know more about those and the suspension and handling upgrades that need to be done for this to work effectively....

thanks

QG

Postby QG » December 15th, 2008, 1:06 pm

^ now that i really can't answer :oops: :oops: ....pm anil_sooknanan (mechanic) and hear what he has to say.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » December 15th, 2008, 1:32 pm

megadoc1 wrote:aka the cd20 engine mount bracket

DIS REAL HARD TO GET

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » December 15th, 2008, 1:34 pm

errrrr ammmm......

what's the difference between a single piece and a 2 piece right side axle?

just asking...

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » December 15th, 2008, 1:44 pm

the name is more or less self explanatory. Look at the pics, you'll see the axle is in two parks with a mount and cup int eh middle. Two shorter axles making the one large one. VS one single piece.

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » December 15th, 2008, 2:35 pm

but none of them is judged of as 'better' though?

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » December 15th, 2008, 2:51 pm

You know what there is a benefit but i think I have them mixed up.
Typically one piece axles are used for high power cars , but th 2 piece with the central support is better for soemthign else... Can't venture a guess.
Maybe Yakuza can shed soem light.

yakuza

Postby yakuza » December 15th, 2008, 8:51 pm

The two piece axle helps eliminate torque steer (car pulls to the left on launch and high RPM gear shifts), because the two axles are not equal lengths, you'll have this problem.

By separating the RS axle in two, and bolting the inner half to the engine block, the length from the inner cup to outer CV joint is the same length as the entire LS axle, thus kinda having two equal length axles with similar pivot points.

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » December 15th, 2008, 8:59 pm

:idea: ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

thankkk yeww
:mrgreen:

yakuza

Postby yakuza » December 15th, 2008, 9:17 pm

sentraman wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:aka the cd20 engine mount bracket

DIS REAL HARD TO GET

Not really, you jus have to know where to look.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » December 17th, 2008, 6:55 pm

Yakuza - PM me contact number...we need to talk

yakuza

Postby yakuza » December 17th, 2008, 7:15 pm

booge, PM sent

yakuza

Postby yakuza » December 20th, 2008, 5:44 am

IF YOU HAVING DIFFICULTY FINDING NISSAN PARTS, JUST ASK.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » January 13th, 2009, 12:27 pm

0X - Yakuza, stabilizer bar needed