Page 4 of 5

Posted: January 31st, 2010, 11:56 pm
by sentraman
anyone with a link to get this??

Gearbox mount & bracket

Gearbox mount & bracket, yes there are 2 options, both equally hard to get.

need it asap

Posted: February 1st, 2010, 7:41 am
by yakuza
sentraman, I can link it brand new OEM NISSAN, but it not cheap.

Posted: February 1st, 2010, 10:19 pm
by sentraman
pm me the details.. thanks

Posted: March 22nd, 2010, 7:04 am
by NXTREME
bump

Re: GA15 to SR20 UPGRADE IN A B13/14 PARTS LIST

Posted: July 9th, 2010, 12:54 pm
by thatguy3832
WTK if you doing the swap but staying auto what mount yuh need for the tranny?

Posted: July 9th, 2010, 6:18 pm
by NXTREME
Depends on what tranny an what vehicle u have i tink.

Posted: July 10th, 2010, 8:42 pm
by yakuza
MANUAL BRACKET_______________________________________AUTOMATIC BRACKET

MANUAL SR MOUNT _____________________________________AUTOMATIC SR MOUNT

Posted: April 1st, 2012, 12:04 am
by black start
i know it a bit old but say wah.....bump good thing

Re:

Posted: May 26th, 2013, 12:36 pm
by nismaniac
sentraman wrote:anyone with a link to get this??

Gearbox mount & bracket

Gearbox mount & bracket, yes there are 2 options, both equally hard to get.

need it asap

Yakuza can you get the 2nd bracket for me, if so please pm price

Posted: May 27th, 2013, 9:04 am
by yakuza
I'll see if I can get one.

Posted: May 29th, 2013, 4:48 pm
by nismaniac
cool..its the only thing I had to make when doing my conversion so many years ago.

Posted: May 30th, 2013, 3:53 pm
by Anil_Sooknanan
i have them

Posted: June 9th, 2013, 6:35 pm
by nismaniac
Anil_Sooknanan wrote:i have them

Anil pm price and contact number, I just need the bracket but if price good will take both

Posted: June 9th, 2013, 11:22 pm
by Anil_Sooknanan
my number in my sig

Re: Re:

Posted: June 19th, 2013, 9:07 am
by nismaniac
Gearbox mount & bracket,

Anil we spoke today and I think I was a lil confused after so just to make sure. The bracket I need is the one above, let me know if you have it.

Posted: July 27th, 2013, 6:56 pm
by nismaniac
Got it!!!!! Thanks Yakuza :D

Posted: August 7th, 2014, 6:44 am
by kai4576
Where 2 find the single piece right side axle, i have the 2 piece n I hate it. That inner joint makes way too much noise when under strain. (my b14 is low, no intentions in raising it)

Posted: August 7th, 2014, 10:30 am
by yakuza
What makes you think the single piece axle won't make noise when under the same strain?

What you need to do is modify your ball joints to correct the control arm deflection.

Posted: September 19th, 2014, 7:53 am
by nismaniac
Anyone have a manual sr cross member with all rubbers to sell. I have the primera cross member which is working but not the correct thing. pm price

Posted: September 19th, 2014, 10:29 am
by THE SYNDICATE
^ selling the p11 member? need one to mock up something!

Posted: September 19th, 2014, 12:35 pm
by black start
THE SYNDICATE wrote:^ selling the p11 member? need one to mock up something!

Check yuh pm!

Posted: September 21st, 2014, 12:36 pm
by nismaniac
THE SYNDICATE wrote:^ selling the p11 member? need one to mock up something!

If I get the n15 one Ill link you up
Anyone know if the manual ga15 x member will work

Posted: September 22nd, 2014, 7:10 am
by yakuza
The B14 manual crossmember will work but the SR sump will sit lower than the crossmember, the VZ-R crossmember has an extra piece welded to the bottom to make it the lowest point.
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1411384232.863519.jpg

Posted: September 25th, 2014, 9:15 am
by black start
Using the b14 manual crossmember, will you be using the normal b14 rear and front manual (don't know if it differs from the auto) mounts?

Posted: September 25th, 2014, 12:34 pm
by yakuza
black start wrote:Using the b14 manual crossmember, will you be using the normal b14 rear and front manual (don't know if it differs from the auto) mounts?

B14 auto and manual crossmember mounts are different, and the auto uses a rear mount only.

Another option is to use the P11 or B15 front crossmember mount and engine mount bracket, if you can get a good fabricator to modify the B14 auto crossmember to accept the mount, those mounts will work better than the B14 dog bone mount.

Posted: October 2nd, 2014, 9:37 am
by nismaniac
Yakuza...that is not a pic of one you have home though? Link me if possible

Posted: October 2nd, 2014, 10:47 am
by yakuza
It's the pic from the first page.
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1412261204.798294.jpg

But I may be able to link one for you.

Posted: October 3rd, 2014, 9:23 am
by nismaniac
Thanks pm when ready

Posted: October 22nd, 2014, 6:22 am
by yakuza
For those interested, I can get the hard to find brackets/mounts brand new.

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1413973305.889123.jpg

Posted: October 22nd, 2014, 6:23 am
by yakuza
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1413973417.013899.jpg