98 Y10 Nissan Wingroad Queries

imports

98 Y10 Nissan Wingroad Queries

Postby imports » May 24th, 2009, 7:33 pm

I have a 1998 Y10 Nissan Wingroad and have some questions.
I need to obtain some parts firstly
Window Visors,
Hinges for the Trunk Lift,
Glove Compartment Box

Then Id like some lowering springs to drop the ride and some performance mods (maybe strut bars or sway bars) Sports Filter and a muffler.

I also need to know what front speakers this vehicle uses...i really don't know....

and i wanted to know what kind/ colour of 17" rims do you guys think would look good on my vehicle...(will post pics later)

Postby wagonrunner » May 24th, 2009, 9:54 pm

if memory serves...........
the front speakers are nippon 2"x3". can't remember if it's 4ohm or 8 ohm.
it is possible to remove the bracket, and replace with 6".

hinges or hydraulic arms for the trunk.
get any one that extends to that lenght, and will bolt up.

imports

Postby imports » May 25th, 2009, 4:14 pm

6" speakers....ok....no problem....i'll get them....hope the bracket won't be too much trouble....

where will i get those hinges from?.....bamboo #2...?

do you think that the b14 headlight would fit though...i don't mean the headlight + corner....just the headlight.....i dunno....you tell me....

and i remember sometime there was a post about the wingroads and low profile tyres or something.......can't find it.....because i want to know what i should buy to put on and what rides comfortably....

deltamike

Postby deltamike » May 25th, 2009, 6:05 pm

check boss motor works in the bamboo just after the windscreen people.any thing for y10

imports

Postby imports » May 26th, 2009, 9:08 pm

what about the back speakers....?
6" as well...?

dads_clan

Postby dads_clan » May 31st, 2009, 8:03 pm

yo i hav a y10.both front and back speakers r da same size.tink its 4*6.not sure.
will check it out n let u kno.change all those speakers about 2times.
6'' will not fit.tried it allready.

had mines dropped.heat the back springs.but took out my original front springs and bought da b13 front springs (same exact) and cut dat.

got some 17s on it.black rims wid chrome lip.225*45*17

had a knn cold air intake installed.but took it out..if u want dat i can give u it 4 $500
its da whole intake..chrome air flo pipe wid da coned shape air filter.

these r nice vehicles..had mines 4 abt 7years nw..so i kno basically alot about it.
even da y11.my ole man has one for abt 5 yrs nw..n my bro has ha newer y11.
kno alot abt these vehicles.

imports

Postby imports » June 9th, 2009, 11:31 pm

dads_clan wrote:got some 17s on it.black rims wid chrome lip.225*45*17

had a knn cold air intake installed.but took it out..if u want dat i can give u it 4 $500
its da whole intake..chrome air flo pipe wid da coned shape air filter.

why did you take it out the cold air intake and what was it doing for you at the time....?

Was thinking i'd just buy some lowering springs.....how is it riding with the 17"s?

larafan

Postby larafan » June 12th, 2009, 1:55 am

i took out my front speakers and put in some 6" 4 way ones....didn't have to remove any bracket...jsut used the existing one....

de back...i forget the size of speaker that was tehre.....think was the same size as the front...but what its bolting onto in the back....different to the front....so i dunno wha i gonna put tehre just yet....

honestly....wha i have now doing de wuk yes....

Postby wagonrunner » June 12th, 2009, 8:17 am

had the 2 6" in front, and they were doign the job.
but wanted the two 6x9"s i had installed in the Y10, else they would have ended up in the CK2.
nice improvement in bass. properly drowns out the engine when i want to 8-)
ended up doing it at the expense of the door's upholstery, but that's easily replaceable in the unlikely event it needs to be.

ShortFuse

Postby ShortFuse » August 14th, 2009, 6:29 pm

i got a y10 to.excellent original condition..trust me that heat spring thing is real therapy. i heat mine n drop low.look real best buh ride real shitty. bought new shock n original spring n drop if professionally by smalls auto garage.u cant go wrong there. got my original ride with d drop low.for rims i got 17 triple chrome cabo with 205 40 17 5000 series nexen tyres. . back n front fender drop as low to the profile of d tyre. 35 percent tint. HID lights head and fogs pioneer speakers in d door..those are d bule circle 3ways speakers . it fit in real neat. for the bac is 5X7 speakers. dat type real hard to get so i disconnect mine. 1 12 rockford fosgate p3 series and one premier ub 6000 mp3 blue graphic deck. milk white colour....d car is always clean n original n immaculate..turn real heads when i rollin on those chromes

ShortFuse

Postby ShortFuse » August 14th, 2009, 6:32 pm

buh i put it up for sale thou.. if u guys wah c it i cud email u pics.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » October 2nd, 2009, 5:26 pm

ShortFuse wrote:i got a y10 to.excellent original condition..trust me that heat spring thing is real therapy. i heat mine n drop low.look real best buh ride real shitty. bought new shock n original spring n drop if professionally by smalls auto garage.u cant go wrong there. got my original ride with d drop low.for rims i got 17 triple chrome cabo with 205 40 17 5000 series nexen tyres. . back n front fender drop as low to the profile of d tyre. 35 percent tint. HID lights head and fogs pioneer speakers in d door..those are d bule circle 3ways speakers . it fit in real neat. for the bac is 5X7 speakers. dat type real hard to get so i disconnect mine. 1 12 rockford fosgate p3 series and one premier ub 6000 mp3 blue graphic deck. milk white colour....d car is always clean n original n immaculate..turn real heads when i rollin on those chromes

this y10 black by chance?

original g

Re: 98 Y10 Nissan Wingroad Queries

Postby original g » March 7th, 2013, 1:43 am

I in trouble here, need help in getting the fuse layout for my fuse box under my dash as it is all written in Japanese and I cannot uderstand. Is there any one who can help me I'll be greatfull, Thank you.....

ancilp

Postby ancilp » August 7th, 2015, 5:47 pm

Ok ppl i have a y10 also having sum problems in finding de cable to open de gas cover an why did u take out ur cold air intake?

Postby wagonrunner » August 22nd, 2015, 3:59 pm

ancilp wrote:Ok ppl i have a y10 also having sum problems in finding de cable to open de gas cover an why did u take out ur cold air intake?

there's a lever between the driver's seat and the door.
you push down to the left to open the gas tank lid.
it also locks / unlocks the tailgate if pushed / pulled.

Anu1993

Postby Anu1993 » August 26th, 2015, 11:30 pm

The visors are really hard to get, i have been trying to get a set for a year now and no lock. But there's a place in the bamboo "DNA" you can get a pair of trunk shocks for 500. I bought mines there. I have a black y10, modified, just changed engine and transmission and got it painted last year! And it works like a boss! But i am to get it sold now. I want to buy a van!

Brutal Boyz

Postby Brutal Boyz » January 17th, 2016, 11:41 am

Door visors for y10 ... Shayne's auto parlour in St.Julien in princes town .... $400 for the set

Who has the complete cold air intake for the y10???