B13 Rear Disc

Kariba

Re: B13 Rear Disc

Postby Kariba » March 8th, 2012, 10:02 pm

turbohead wrote:bro you selling teh gtir steering by chance, give me a call 4952320

Can't part with that one; that's one of the intricate parts of the restoration. Sorry.

Kariba

B13 SE-R Engine Bay Harness

Postby Kariba » March 9th, 2012, 7:11 am

My problem now is; I got a engine bay harness from SR20-Forum but its for a LHD so all the plugs and fuse boxes are in the wrong place for my car (RHD). I need an engine bay harness from a RHD SE-R.

Postby black start » March 9th, 2012, 2:59 pm

sr20 harness plentiful in trinidad. you can definitely locate one here on the forums, but the shipping part I don't know off

yakuza

Postby yakuza » March 9th, 2012, 3:40 pm

Black Start wrote:sr20 harness plentiful in trinidad. you can definitely locate one here on the forums, but the shipping part I don't know off

He's looking for a B13 GTS engine bay harness, not the engine harness.

Kariba

Postby Kariba » March 9th, 2012, 4:14 pm

yakuza wrote:
Black Start wrote:sr20 harness plentiful in trinidad. you can definitely locate one here on the forums, but the shipping part I don't know off

Thanks for the clarification. Anyone have one for sale? I have someone that can/will collect it once its available.

yakuza

Postby yakuza » March 9th, 2012, 4:37 pm

Kariba why go through the trouble of looking for a GTS engine bay harness?
It won't be 100% compatible with your low port engine harness..... B13 GTS comes with the high port motor.

Just get a good electrician to wire it up.

turbohead

Postby turbohead » March 9th, 2012, 6:12 pm

i could understand wanting the original look but finding dat harness down here is like a needle in a haystack, there are many good electricians out here dat will do really neat work if dat is wat you looking at. try using the flex loom wit shrink wrap to get a really mean and neat look from the finish.

but still sell meh the steering nah hoss, or if you hav a link for another..

Kariba

Postby Kariba » March 9th, 2012, 6:58 pm

yakuza wrote:Kariba why go through the trouble of looking for a GTS engine bay harness?
It won't be 100% compatible with your low port engine harness..... B13 GTS comes with the high port motor.

Just get a good electrician to wire it up.

I wanted it to look factory that's all. Thanks.

Kariba

Postby Kariba » March 9th, 2012, 6:59 pm

turbohead wrote:i could understand wanting the original look but finding dat harness down here is like a needle in a haystack, there are many good electricians out here dat will do really neat work if dat is wat you looking at. try using the flex loom wit shrink wrap to get a really mean and neat look from the finish.

but still sell meh the steering nah hoss, or if you hav a link for another..

Yeah you're right, I'm probably just trying to be a PITA about the build else it would have finished a long time ago.

The steering wheel......hard to find one of those lying around here. Them Pulsar boys guard them like gold.

yakuza

Postby yakuza » March 9th, 2012, 7:41 pm

Kariba wrote:I wanted it to look factory that's all. Thanks.

It still won't be plug and play, you are using the newer model low port engine in a vehicle that never came with that engine.

Kariba

Postby Kariba » March 9th, 2012, 7:54 pm

yakuza wrote:
Kariba wrote:I wanted it to look factory that's all. Thanks.

It still won't be plug and play, you are using the newer model low port engine in a vehicle that never came with that engine.

Surprisingly the RR engine harness plugs right into my under-dash harness.

Postby black start » March 9th, 2012, 8:04 pm

yakuza wrote:

*noted*

yakuza

Postby yakuza » March 9th, 2012, 8:10 pm

Kariba wrote:Surprisingly the RR engine harness plugs right into my under-dash harness.

Just because the connectors plug right in doesn't mean the pin out is.

Everything is supported on the low port engine harness, whereas on the GTS some of the wires are not in the engine harness, they are routed into the cabin via the engine bay harness.

Kariba

Re: B13 Rear Disc - Suspension Sneak-peak

Postby Kariba » June 4th, 2012, 9:58 am

Kariba

Postby Kariba » May 6th, 2013, 9:03 am

Been a while since I last posted but the build has been slowly progressing. I've since gotten:
a SR20VE head
SuperTech Ti Springs & Retainers
SuperTech valve seals
Greddy e-Manage Ultimate
Aeromotive (FPR, external in-line fuel pump and in-line fuel filters)

I sold my turbo to jump into the NA game (which is why my build seems everlasting) and I'm at the point of contemplating on whether to get SR16 pistons or not. I haven't taken much pics lately but will take some for update purposes.

Kariba

Postby Kariba » May 7th, 2013, 9:27 am

Re-organized my pics in photobucket so that's why they're no longer visible. Album can be viewed here.

Kariba

Postby Kariba » May 25th, 2013, 7:55 pm

Ok so I've been lapsing with the posting but here goes.

VVL head complete with N1 cams:

ST Springs & Retainers:

Megan Racing Outer Steering Ends:

Road Magnets with KYB GR2s:

B&M Short Shifter:

RNN14 GTi-R Seats:

Progress Rear Sway Bar:

SS Brake Lines:

Slotted/Dimpled AD22VF Rotors:

Slotted Cross-drilled Rear Rotors w/ J30 Calipers (this pic was taken before the Sway bar and Brake lines were changed)

JDM RR Block w/ 8 CWC:

JDM P11 RR ECU:

Greddy e-Manage Ultimate:

e-Manage Jumper Harness:

Fuel Setup:

Kariba

Postby Kariba » May 26th, 2013, 7:24 pm

Some more goodies

12volt compact battery:

OEM Gasket Kit, Timing Chain, Cam Gears:

Nismo Radiator Cap, Nismo Oil Filler Cap and -6AN Fuel Rail Adapter:

GlowShift Oil Temp, Oil Pressure, Single Din Gauge Pod and AEM Wideband:

Spec Clutch Kit:

Fuel Cooler:

Oil Cooler:

Mishimoto Radiator Hoses:

Kariba

Postby Kariba » May 28th, 2013, 10:02 am

Some more goodies......

NX2000 Dual Core Radiator:

Prothane Motor Mounts:

These Suspension pieces are already on the car -
Floor Brace:

KYB Strut Mounts

OEM Suspension Pieces:

ES Bushing Kit

JDM RNN14 GTi-R Gauge Cluster:

Kariba

Postby Kariba » May 29th, 2013, 9:55 am

ARP Stuff -
ARP Flywheel Bolts:

Rod Bolts:

Head and Main Bolts:

ACL Stuff -

ARP main and rods bolts installed with rods & pistons in RR Block:

NB: pics of the block were taken with the VET rods & pistons installed. Those will be removed and replaced with P12 (20v) rods and pistons shortly.

Kariba

Postby Kariba » August 21st, 2013, 12:27 pm

A bit of port polishing

Intake

Exhaust

Kariba

Postby Kariba » May 7th, 2016, 11:04 am

Haven't posted in a while so a lot has changed since last.

One thing still remains; I'm still collecting parts.

The most significant change was me deciding to get a SR20VE20v from JDM New York

Last weekend was long because May 2nd was Labour Day - perfect time to get some work done on the engine.

Aluminium crank & water pump pulleys and power steering pump eliminator kit.
bolted on

Flywheel and Spec SN573 clutch kit

In case you're wondering; Yes, I am not using the 6spd box. That is too costly and I already have a 32 series box w/shafts from a P11 Primera.

Anyone wants a 6spd box w/ selector cables?

Prior to purchasing the 20v, I got a deal on these parts - I only buy parts if there's a deal.

Recaro Speed seats and Nismo harnesses

3gal Fuel Cell

Autotech Motoring SR20 Hardware Kit

Apexi RSM

Innovate Motorsports DB Gauge Kit

Universal Ground Kit

Wedge seat brackets and Recaro seat sliders.

Mishimoto baffled catch can

Aeromotive fuel filter brackets

Adjustable Cam Gears

Glow Shift fuel pressure gauge

Stay tuned...

yakuza

Postby yakuza » May 10th, 2016, 7:13 pm

A word of advice, ditch the aluminium crank pulley.
You WILL have premature bearing failure.

Kariba

Re: RE: Re: B13 Rear Disc

Postby Kariba » May 15th, 2016, 7:10 am

yakuza wrote:A word of advice, ditch the aluminium crank pulley.
You WILL have premature bearing failure.

It's already on the engine.

IF it needs to be removed, at that point it will be; until then, it remains.

Kariba

Postby Kariba » May 15th, 2016, 6:30 pm

It's finally in!

I had a few problems though; the bracket for the gearbox is incorrect. I need the one that has the BX imprinted on it.

I bolted up the rear engine mount, then this

I unbolted the rear engine mount and bolted up the front, then this

I'm using the following pieces:
  • GA16 cross-member (manual)
  • SE-R rear engine mount bracket

Has anyone had this issue?

Kariba

Postby Kariba » December 14th, 2017, 6:38 pm

Haven't posted in ages, so here goes.

This is a lil video from my track debut a few weeks ago: https://vimeo.com/247373218