Brake Upgrades
The best Diff for that car

I prefer to go with the RB20DET

Posted: December 25th, 2009, 12:30 am
by FugiTECH
Silvia Suspension Upgrade
Silvia Brakes Upgrade
Datsun Van Diff (measure yours first) Upgrade

RB20DET Downgrade (prepare to be slow and loose races unless you really know what to do an rb20det)

SR20DET Upgrade

Posted: December 25th, 2009, 8:57 am
by V2NR 3.0
RB20DET Downgrade (prepare to be slow and loose races unless you really know what to do an rb20det)

^ Well said

Posted: December 25th, 2009, 4:59 pm
by broger53
I have heard that the S13 Diff works best..so I'll go with that...brakes for the front, can I use the S13 Brakes in the front ? are the S13's axels 5 hole or 4 hole ?

Posted: December 28th, 2009, 7:58 am
by turbosingh
Once your RB20DET is well tuned an you set up your car 2launch properly it would be a tough car 2beat :mrgreen:

Posted: December 29th, 2009, 5:01 pm
by THE SYNDICATE
there is a 910 wagon by us wiring and it has an RB20det inside. will post pics of it later.

firewall wasn't cut eh!

*i'd go sr20 det bro*

Posted: December 29th, 2009, 6:58 pm
by Rooki3
THE_FUGITIVES wrote:Silvia Suspension Upgrade
Silvia Brakes Upgrade
Datsun Van Diff (measure yours first) Upgrade

SR20DET Upgrade

Any technical evidence? :evil:

Re: 910 Bluebird Project

Posted: January 4th, 2010, 2:52 pm
by _moti_
broger53 wrote:I am going to purchase a 910 Bluebird and need information on

L28 but re-do it so it's a L30/31
tripple side drafts

Posted: January 9th, 2010, 6:58 pm
by Rooki3
_moti_ wrote:

tripple side drafts

:?

The Candle will cost more than the funeral :evil:

Posted: March 10th, 2010, 8:03 am
by THE SYNDICATE
Rb in the wagon i spoke off. no firewall cut!

Posted: March 10th, 2010, 9:58 am
by turbosingh
Now dats what im talking about a real beast :mrgreen:

Posted: March 10th, 2010, 3:51 pm
by black start
get ah sr20 det......and use the s13 vlsd rear end...there is a place in princes town that does the s13 conversion......i think is BCR ltd....

Posted: March 26th, 2010, 5:25 pm
by *skunk2*
hey lookin to the same conversion with a bluebird

Posted: March 31st, 2010, 12:34 am
by King 7
Black Start wrote:get ah sr20 det......and use the s13 vlsd rear end...there is a place in princes town that does the s13 conversion......i think is BCR ltd....

Yea that him i did my bluebird by him no problems an i does drift with it it also have ah sr20det with s13 brakes all around with full s14 coilovers......it sweet i does be in the drifting with DWO....

Posted: March 31st, 2010, 10:21 am
by moti
Rooki3 wrote:
_moti_ wrote:

tripple side drafts

:?

The Candle will cost more than the funeral :evil:

as with all projects
but SR20/RB20 is a quick fix and cheap speed aka bamboo speed :wink:

Posted: March 31st, 2010, 1:03 pm
by black start
King 7,how much it cost to do the conversion on the bluebird by BCR ltd?

Posted: March 31st, 2010, 8:59 pm
by King 7
Black Start wrote:King 7,how much it cost to do the conversion on the bluebird by BCR ltd?

PM me

Posted: April 1st, 2010, 10:38 am
by black start
^ King 7, pm sent

Posted: December 10th, 2010, 3:16 pm
by darrenwilson
nice blue bird. 8-)

Posted: December 16th, 2010, 6:58 pm
by krossbreed
Depending on what you're going to be using the car for should be the main factor in power plant selection , if it's a drift setup , I would recommend a 4 cylinder .

Posted: April 23rd, 2011, 1:39 pm
by Naka
InI know the thread old, but I rather revamp it than, make a new one.

What about cooling? U know some 910s come with a big metal radiator. Does that work well with an rb engine? I've heard it doesn't, but it's good to know for sure.

Posted: April 23rd, 2011, 4:00 pm
by black start
^why not get the rb radiator and fabricate some small brackets at he correct heights and positions into your vehicle so that you would have the proper setup?

Posted: May 4th, 2011, 12:58 pm
by Naka
^well, I got the metal one already, so I was wondering if it could work.

Posted: May 6th, 2011, 12:39 am
by black start
^bai just fabricate some neat lil brackets and boom yuh orn like boil corn...btw pay attention to the mounting height.....height kinda important for this thing....and yuh overflow doh forget yuh overflow....

Posted: May 20th, 2011, 8:27 am
by S.W 15
I agree with the Silvia suspension. Check what this guy did to his:

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=371967

Posted: December 16th, 2012, 10:32 pm
by Kevin_45
Ik this post old but I want to do the same conversion SR20DET in a 910 and wanted to know the total average cost (engine,suspension,brakes,diff,etc...) Plz any help!

Posted: December 16th, 2012, 10:50 pm
by black start
cost will vary in terms of what prices you get for the parts you need and who you go by to install.

Posted: December 17th, 2012, 6:22 pm
by Kevin_45
installation is nt a problem...jus average cost for Suspension Upgrades
Brake Upgrades and to wire engine

Posted: December 20th, 2012, 7:22 pm
by Ted_v2
coilovers 3500-4000
brakes like 3500
diff dunno but expect to pay around 600
13k-14k for a engine

prices are estimates so it will vary

Posted: December 30th, 2012, 1:29 pm
by turbo boost
does the 720 diff fit into the 910 banjo (housing)?