Bluebird Club

disco biscuit

Re: Bluebird Club

Postby disco biscuit » September 26th, 2011, 9:40 pm

Not much. Smoked some tyres Friday night by my cousin for his birthday. Been having that feeling to boost lately.

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » September 26th, 2011, 10:39 pm

^Hmmm...thought it was just me alone. But N/A aint giving me any reason to complain. My head gasket blown (losing water in rad and overflow bottle)and transmission on the verge of mashing up and I still put a sound cutarse on a BMW Z3 roadster Sunday evening. I have a shift kit project waiting in the wings. Will fill you all in on the finer details in about 2 weeks time.

lancerfreakz

Postby lancerfreakz » October 7th, 2011, 10:46 pm

910 on board here... currently under construction....

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » October 8th, 2011, 8:36 am

Shift kit reach :-D

Streetwise Performance wrote:
Back2Studio wrote:
Streetwise Performance wrote:Top :arrow:

Any luck with the transmission cooler and shift kit?

I was browsing B&M's website and was looking for a complete shift kit with shifter assembly and improver kit as well as their transmission coolers.

These caught my attention

http://www.bmracing.com/PRODUCTS/Polish ... -1-2x1-1-2

I didnt see any B&M shift kits for Nissan vehicles but I found this and I want it as well.

http://www.summitracing.com/parts/TRG-RL4F03A-HD2/

Gimme your quote for bringing it down. I'll be calling you as soon as you reply.

Thanks.

Hey bro, your performance shift kit is here, tranny cooler should be in soon.

Check it out:

TransGo's Performance shift kits give you the hard-launching, tire-blazing shifts you want, after just a few hours' work with basic hand tools. TransGo even has kits for computer-controlled 4-speed automatics. Their performance shift kits can be installed with the transmission in the vehicle, and they come with complete instructions.

Corrects: Rough 2nd shift when cold. No 3rd after 3-2 or 4-2 kickdown. Direct clutch (3rd) inner seal leaks, wears or opens up, etc. Corrects Hard and Soft 1-2 shift. Long 2-3 at heavy throttle. 2-3 Cutloose, 3-2 cutloose. Gives Firmer 4th gear shift and Lockup. Designed for Nitrous or Turbo Charging, but works great in any car where performance is a must. Along with the increased performance from your vehicle, you'll also see an increase in the life of your transmission due to the reduced slippage. This is the most complete shift kit available and definitely the most reputable. All parts and gaskets are included, no special tools required.

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » October 27th, 2011, 9:16 pm

I find my bluebird brethren real quite these past few weeks.

BlitzMekenzie

Postby BlitzMekenzie » October 27th, 2011, 10:31 pm

anyone knows where i can locate parts for the u14sss??? trunk upholstery, floor carpet, door sills?

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » October 31st, 2011, 10:43 am

I have a 98 model U14 SSS nose cut for sale if you want askin $2000. No radiator and fans though. Also willing to sell complete mat set for about $250. Will be selling complete TE-V front brake setup as well...but not yet.

739-2291

tubz20

Postby tubz20 » November 1st, 2011, 10:26 pm

i have a u13 sss bluebird that i need parts for...shock mounts and an engine mount...i also want to change the headlights and either put in HID's or the bulbs with the slight blue tint...can anyone tell me the types of bulbs these use for both headlights and fogs and maybe where i can get parts for these cars...

BlitzMekenzie

Postby BlitzMekenzie » November 1st, 2011, 11:50 pm

still looking for u14 sss parts, trunk upholstery, floor carpet, door sills, door rubbers and 1 metal clamp that does hold down the radiator..(misplaced one)

MotoRex26

Postby MotoRex26 » December 13th, 2011, 10:13 pm

Hi im a proud owner of a U14 SSS but the sad thing is the CVT tranny is failing so i'm saving up for a gearbox conversion atm

shadowbird

Postby shadowbird » January 11th, 2012, 2:59 pm

I kno its been a while so here it goes lol
396656_2890408493832_1068824212_3149065_1383030497_n.jpg
395360_2871775908029_1068824212_3140516_1587627948_n.jpg
378384_2908731871905_1068824212_3156792_914379287_n.jpg

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » January 11th, 2012, 3:23 pm

Excellent!

MotoRex26

Postby MotoRex26 » January 12th, 2012, 11:11 pm

weeeeeeyyyyyzzzz N/A RB... good start nevertheless keep up the good project work mayne!

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » January 13th, 2012, 12:46 am

That's N/A CA18 buddy

shadowbird

Postby shadowbird » January 13th, 2012, 1:41 pm

LOL hes not d first 2 mistake it for an RB lol

Postby black start » January 18th, 2012, 1:53 am

vvl brakes upgrade anyone?600

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=417154

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » January 19th, 2012, 6:17 pm

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=414499&hilit=U14

Check it out bluebird bretheren. The rims are already reserved for a buyer though.

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » January 24th, 2012, 4:23 pm

How allyuh fellas quiet so?

MotoRex26

Postby MotoRex26 » January 25th, 2012, 10:17 am

Niceeee wish i cud purchase the struts right away :(

MotoRex26

Postby MotoRex26 » January 25th, 2012, 10:18 am

Aye Back2Studio where u get dem crystal headlights dawg?? I reeeeeeeeeal need a pair :(

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » January 25th, 2012, 2:40 pm

You could buy the ones I have for sale....if you want.

shadowbird

Postby shadowbird » January 27th, 2012, 7:43 pm

any more bird pics ?

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » January 27th, 2012, 9:52 pm

Nah none fuh yuh. lol. When I paint it over I go gee allyuh something to watch.

shadowbird

Postby shadowbird » January 29th, 2012, 3:52 pm

LOL cool

kidd_carter

Postby kidd_carter » January 30th, 2012, 9:20 am

Bluebird u14.......was parked up for a while so i'm now doing some work to repair it. Had to repair a hole in the radiator.....needs to change the velocity joint boot rubbers....4 wheel cylinder rubbers....ball joint.....brake shoes....etc.....hopefully next 2 weeks the work will be done and i'll be 100% again :D
SR18(DE)

Everything is basically stock......was pops ride before so looks and speed wasn't really a big deal for him.........but thats gonna change now :twisted:
IMG00027-20110805-1602.jpg

shadowbird

Postby shadowbird » January 30th, 2012, 1:35 pm

NICE !!!!!!!!

MotoRex26

Postby MotoRex26 » January 31st, 2012, 8:07 pm

yeah how much for yuh lights Back2studio?

MotoRex26

Postby MotoRex26 » January 31st, 2012, 8:14 pm

My U14 SSS still down due to transmission failure... getting it overhauled soon for temporary usage... was pops own so everything stock as hell and says its fast *roflmao* ... soon enuff i'll explain to him what fast really is :twisted:
IMG02656-20120103-1558.jpg

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » January 31st, 2012, 9:54 pm

MotoRex26

Postby MotoRex26 » February 14th, 2012, 5:46 pm

nah back2studio not them lights the crystal lights