Bluebird Club

shadowbird

Re: Bluebird Club

Postby shadowbird » August 20th, 2012, 10:45 am

lol ok no sene hopefully nxt meet well all shall kno each other what kinda bird u have ?

kidd_carter

Postby kidd_carter » August 23rd, 2012, 12:27 pm

U14 SSS..........i think i posted pics a while back!

NiSmO-R

Postby NiSmO-R » August 25th, 2012, 9:29 am

I watching allyuh guys plates and realise how old my u14 actually is, I'm PBF...

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » August 25th, 2012, 4:01 pm

^How much Km's?

NiSmO-R

Postby NiSmO-R » August 25th, 2012, 8:39 pm

Back2Studio wrote:^How much Km's?

Hmmm I think 256K....

shadowbird

Postby shadowbird » August 25th, 2012, 8:42 pm

when is d nxt meet ?

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » August 25th, 2012, 11:32 pm

NiSmO-R wrote:
Back2Studio wrote:^How much Km's?

Hmmm I think 256K....

:lol: Doh beat yuh frame, your car is ah yute man in front ah mine. Mine is PBM and doin well over 300K... :drinking:

kidd_carter

Postby kidd_carter » August 26th, 2012, 10:22 am

PBL >=[

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » August 26th, 2012, 8:16 pm

What is this "meet" you all keep mentioning? Who/m be the organizers? Any volunteers?

shadowbird

Postby shadowbird » August 26th, 2012, 10:39 pm

well u started the group so.....................lol

William18

Postby William18 » August 27th, 2012, 8:28 am

I got emanage blue for sale ppl.....if you know anyone that wants link up...... 292-7314 or 20B5E8B6

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » August 27th, 2012, 4:48 pm

shadowbird wrote:well u started the group so.....................lol

Understand what I trying to get at...men asking when is the NEXT meet? My question is when was the 1st? I fed up mention solodex and/or drag and wind. But nobody eh time to study me. Meh padnah Motorex ask me for a run...I tell him whenever he ready...up to now I ent see a single message on bbm. Anyhows a small up date on my car....month end = Coilovers and 300zx front brakes :twisted:

Regards
Back2Studio

shadowbird

Postby shadowbird » August 27th, 2012, 6:21 pm

Back2Studio wrote:
shadowbird wrote:well u started the group so.....................lol

Understand what I trying to get at...men asking when is the NEXT meet? My question is when was the 1st? I fed up mention solodex and/or drag and wind. But nobody eh time to study me. Meh padnah Motorex ask me for a run...I tell him whenever he ready...up to now I ent see a single message on bbm. Anyhows a small up date on my car....month end = Coilovers and 300zx front brakes :twisted:

Regards
Back2Studio

Ok my bad I was down so I couldnt responded 2 wen u mention meeting @ these event now since my bird is out I say its only fair 2 @ least participate in the group

Captain

Postby Captain » August 31st, 2012, 4:47 pm

Hey i have a KG11 Bluebird Sylphy

shadowbird

Postby shadowbird » September 1st, 2012, 6:34 pm

^^ Nice Welcome new Bird man :-) Im headn to t Cross in a while by d BBQ ppl so if any other Birdmen wana meet I get called out by a Chevy Joy so this will b d first time running there lol

Collector3

Postby Collector3 » September 4th, 2012, 1:34 am

U13 arx model.
->Stock
Replaced fuel filter last week.
And since that all it does is idle rough as guts (it sounds like a rotory) and suck gas (5 litres does about 20 km) and blow huge amounts of black smoke Out the exhaust.
Not to mention the exhaust smoke is still flammable ( yee it smells like petrol bad)
And when I pulled the fuel pump relay out to change the fuel filter. The car wouldn't die. It just kept running. Any ideas on what the problem might be?

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » September 4th, 2012, 7:50 am

injectors

Collector3

Postby Collector3 » September 5th, 2012, 1:11 am

Just replaced them with a second hand set today, any other ideas... Unless the new(ish) ones are faulty too?

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » September 5th, 2012, 1:00 pm

Pull out your plug wires and see if you see any oil on them. If so your oil seals burst. Inspect your spark plugs as well. If they fouled change them. If all else fails have your vehicle scanned.

Regards
Back2Studio

Postby skylinechild » September 8th, 2012, 3:11 pm

guys i got a bluebird - U14!!! ...its awesome !!!
tech specs: QG18DE -automatic.
odo reading 129XXX.

I'm the 2nd owner!!!

my planned performance upgrades are:
1: strut tower bar - both front and rear
2. rear wheel disc brake setup
3. cold air intake system
4. 4-2-1 extractors and cat back system!!!

planned visual upgrade:
1. lenny sumadh plates
2.blue park light bulbs- non LED
3.OEM glass type fog lights
4.auto meter voltage gauge

for the immediate future i need to change ALL the engine mounts & the belts- last owner never used the car that much and they brittle. i also want to get the energy suspension mount inserts one time.
as well as i need to change the rear left shock only- i plan on changing the pair and done.
i wanna get monroe or gabriel. where i live KYB wont last 6 months and i find tockico is junk

i did some searching and the shock website only shows American vehicles- i know that car was shipped to the US but i dont know what they called it there.anyone know what they called the u14 bluebird there?? it will assist locating the correct shocks!!

and the color is blue- a blue blue bird - the irony :lol: :lol:

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » September 8th, 2012, 11:43 pm

i selling mines btw you guys had a meet?

shadowbird

Postby shadowbird » September 9th, 2012, 8:54 pm

URGENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Need a 910 bluebird steering rack like ASAP !!!!!! Also any 1 ever use a medalist steering rack in their 910 bird plz let me kno , 3072EB0D my BB pin 777-8111, 377-6101

Collector3

Postby Collector3 » September 11th, 2012, 2:39 am

Back2Studio wrote:Pull out your plug wires and see if you see any oil on them. If so your oil seals burst. Inspect your spark plugs as well. If they fouled change them. If all else fails have your vehicle scanned.

Regards
Back2Studio

Pulled plugs already, no oil.
Just carbon fouled on all 4 plugs
Plugs are brand new, so I cleaned them, put them back.
Didn't fix nothing.

Collector3

Postby Collector3 » September 12th, 2012, 3:19 am

Found problem I think. Nobody mentioned to check the dizzy cap. Ha. The contacts were completely worn away

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » September 12th, 2012, 9:36 am

Nice too bad. Glad u get thru.

MotoRex26

Postby MotoRex26 » September 13th, 2012, 6:16 pm

ok i eh come on tuner in like forever.... *takes deep breath*

1) Back2Studio - cyah run yuh yet suspension (new shocks, cradle bushings, engine mounts) to do... axles inna mess (cv joints and boots) and a bad left wheel bearing.

2) Skyline child- B14 strut bars will do i believe, CAI is a waste of time unless u removing d battery, since u QG i think u shud go 4-1 cuz QG does have good low end but poor top end (race proven vs my sr20de) and Infiniti G20 is d P11 primera in d us (basically same suspension setup)

On my side i got the P11 M6 brake rotors (11" :D )and calipers, rest of the fore mentioned to be purchased and installed soon

Postby skylinechild » September 14th, 2012, 5:56 pm

MotoRex26 wrote:ok i eh come on tuner in like forever.... *takes deep breath*

1) Back2Studio - cyah run yuh yet suspension (new shocks, cradle bushings, engine mounts) to do... axles inna mess (cv joints and boots) and a bad left wheel bearing.

2) Skyline child- B14 strut bars will do i believe, CAI is a waste of time unless u removing d battery, since u QG i think u shud go 4-1 cuz QG does have good low end but poor top end (race proven vs my sr20de) and Infiniti G20 is d P11 primera in d us (basically same suspension setup)

On my side i got the P11 M6 brake rotors (11" :D )and calipers, rest of the fore mentioned to be purchased and installed soon

thanks man....monroe has the infiniti g20 listed... :D :D i will make my purchases soon..thanks again...

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » September 15th, 2012, 1:20 pm

yaaaaawwwwnnnn.....you people bore me :poke: :poke: :sleeping:

MotoRex26

Postby MotoRex26 » September 17th, 2012, 8:42 pm

No probs skyline child!!! :D smh @ ur comment Back2Studio...

Postby skylinechild » September 17th, 2012, 9:33 pm

thanks for the assist motorex.....by chance you know where i could get the headlights for the SSS model? Xenon ones....mines is the normal standard single halogen...and i wanna get the Sporty look...

saw some good ones on ebay but is like $200 US and up for a proper pair....plus it in Malaysia so shipping is about $132 USD..

also the auto door lock isnt working - in my experience the doors supposed to auto lock when u begin to drive....any idea why they not doin that?? they however lock and unlock from the master control swtich....