Bluebird Club

Re: Bluebird Club

Postby Ted_v2 » July 17th, 2016, 6:43 pm

When u ready. Pm me.

S13 front suspension swap. S13 Crossmember swap. s13 Steering rack. Whatever model rwd Sr20 and box. No cutting of stock chassis

viedcht

Postby viedcht » July 17th, 2016, 7:12 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:When u ready. Pm me.

S13 front suspension swap. S13 Crossmember swap. s13 Steering rack. Whatever model rwd Sr20 and box. No cutting of stock chassis

Much thanks boss. Will do. SR sounding good. Just curious, rb could fit easy or it will be a mod thing? Getting a deal from mih cuz with a rb25 but I rather not cut chassis.

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » August 25th, 2016, 8:03 pm

OEM mud guards and Wiper Linkage assembly for U14 Bluebird....anybody have? And I know this might be a long shot...but Im gonna ask anyway...anybody have an R33 Nismo GTR cluster....looking for one to buy as well.

Thanks Guys

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » August 26th, 2016, 11:21 am

Good day again gents....anything good to report?

Postby skylinechild » August 26th, 2016, 3:37 pm

Back2Studio wrote:Good day again gents....anything good to report?

everyone silent..bess we say free beers and pizza for the club at maracas beach on a weekend to be announced.....let we see how much ppl turn up...?? :lol: :lol:

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » August 26th, 2016, 3:45 pm

skylinechild wrote:

everyone silent..bess we say free beers and pizza for the club at maracas beach on a weekend to be announced.....let we see how much ppl turn up...?? :lol: :lol:

We go still get blank men go find it hard to put that $40 in super to reach up dey

Postby skylinechild » August 26th, 2016, 3:49 pm

Back2Studio wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

We go still get blank men go find it hard to put that $40 in super to reach up dey

Aight well DBU....we go pump inna timing...lemme finish up what i doin..an we go pump :lol:

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » September 1st, 2016, 6:04 pm

Its a topic beaten the holy heck out of on this site but....lets start our own...what oil u all use, in what engine and how often do u all change? Me: Mobil 1 10W-30, OEM Filter, SR18DE, 10000km...

Postby skylinechild » September 1st, 2016, 11:04 pm

Back2Studio wrote:Its a topic beaten the holy heck out of on this site but....lets start our own...what oil u all use, in what engine and how often do u all change? Me: Mobil 1 10W-30, OEM Filter, SR18DE, 10000km...

engine: QG18DE
oil: Shell Helix HX7 -10W40 semi synthetic
Filter : FramXG6607 - extended guard
oil change :7500kms
reason for not changing at 10K...i'm sometimes in traffic...stuck in traffic doesnt increase the mileage but the oil is still working to lubricate the engine.....despite not adding any mileage...

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » September 2nd, 2016, 8:28 am

Oh I forgot another category....transmission oil....well for me it's a 75W-90 Mobil 1 Gear Oil. Feel free to continue.

Postby skylinechild » September 2nd, 2016, 12:38 pm

Back2Studio wrote:Oh I forgot another category....transmission oil....well for me it's a 75W-90 Mobil 1 Gear Oil. Feel free to continue.

gulfpride fully synthetic ATF fluid & B&M oil super cooler... 8-)

solidus

Postby solidus » September 12th, 2016, 5:05 pm

Hey people just heard of this forum yesterday so im in.I own a 1983 sss 910 bluebird pal series with electric windows,power antenna,power mirrors,power locks,map light and a gizmo on the dash with calculator etc.It has a phantom ll autometer big tacho and an autogauge boost gauge with a wr turbo timer with an Rb20det engine.I changed the tiny side mount intercooler to a bigger fmic with new aluminium piping red silicone hoses and t clamps.The interior was tattered and was redone,including the flooring,door cards and ceiling.Music was totally deleted,rims are volk rays 1994 edition The rear end is r32 and the frontend is s13,the battery is relocated to the trunk.._.._To be installed is a water pump,timing belt,hks bov,hydraulic hand brake and deep dish steering wheel with Quick release but problem for a boss kit for a bluebird.I bought it January this year as a project and enjoying every bit of it.Hope to hear from some more 910 men,cheers for now.

Postby skylinechild » September 12th, 2016, 5:24 pm

solidus wrote:Hey people just heard of this forum yesterday so im in.I own a 1983 sss 910 bluebird pal series with electric windows,power antenna,power mirrors,power locks,map light and a gizmo on the dash with calculator etc.It has a phantom ll autometer big tacho and an autogauge boost gauge with a wr turbo timer with an Rb20det engine.I changed the tiny side mount intercooler to a bigger fmic with new aluminium piping red silicone hoses and t clamps.The interior was tattered and was redone,including the flooring,door cards and ceiling.Music was totally deleted,rims are volk rays 1994 edition The rear end is r32 and the frontend is s13,the battery is relocated to the trunk.._.._To be installed is a water pump,timing belt,hks bov,hydraulic hand brake and deep dish steering wheel with Quick release but problem for a boss kit for a bluebird.I bought it January this year as a project and enjoying every bit of it.Hope to hear from some more 910 men,cheers for now.

:shock: :shock: all da & no pics ??? :shock:

solidus

Postby solidus » September 12th, 2016, 7:38 pm

Not familiar with downloading pictures ?? Any help would be appreciated .

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 12th, 2016, 8:25 pm

Looking for reviews on the 2013-14 sylphy...gas consumption..availability of parts..

Sealed tranny? Is this vehicle worth the other price? Looking at the g edition..

Postby skylinechild » September 14th, 2016, 2:19 am

solidus wrote:Not familiar with downloading pictures ?? Any help would be appreciated .

use the image upload tool found here >>>> http://www.trinituner.com/v4/classified ... load-tool/

click browse to Browse for the image on your hard drive select upload..it will upload to tuner.....it will say successful - then you'll be given a URL in red -for posting the image in the forums.

copy and paste it into the message area - here - when you post.

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » September 23rd, 2016, 8:17 am

Day 11...still waiting on pics of fass up 910. Sigh

Postby Ted_v2 » September 25th, 2016, 3:12 pm

Daz like my drift spec c32. Building 2 plus years and still below 200hp

lawyer22

Postby lawyer22 » October 8th, 2016, 6:22 pm

Any one could get a u13 nose cut for me . pm or text 7495719

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » October 10th, 2016, 7:41 am

Bick's compound Erin Road. Saw a few there couple weeks ago. Remember seeing a black one and a grey one.

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » October 10th, 2016, 7:45 am

Ted_v2 wrote:Daz like my drift spec c32. Building 2 plus years and still below 200hp
practice practice practice
11906325_442157812638020_1651100780_n.jpg

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » February 9th, 2017, 12:37 pm

Happy New Year everyone...yes I know I late....but better than never.....what's the plans for the new year?.....for your bluebird that is...

Zwill

Postby Zwill » February 9th, 2017, 1:02 pm

Hoping to get my U 14 back up and running!

andy1

Postby andy1 » February 28th, 2017, 8:00 pm

My 910
IMG-20161231-WA0030.jpg
Jus wanted to share my 910

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » March 1st, 2017, 1:30 am

Nice car^

Neverknow

Postby Neverknow » March 25th, 2017, 12:07 pm

Anyone know where I can get the rear wheel bearing for the u13? Or if any other vehicle uses the same bearing???

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » April 23rd, 2017, 10:22 am

Neverknow wrote:Anyone know where I can get the rear wheel bearing for the u13? Or if any other vehicle uses the same bearing???

Similar to the relation between the U14 and the P11...I would like to believe the P10 Primera and U13 share similar DNA...hope that helps.

vct17inch

Postby vct17inch » June 16th, 2017, 11:28 pm

I've got some questions about a 910 with a rb20det.

First thing the car I'm referring to doesn't have the power steering. Does the engine need to be removed to install a power steering rack?

Second thing. This isn't as important but anyone ever got ac working with a 910 with a rb20det? I ask cuz this one in particular actually got the original clutch fan to be installed which means less space for a potential condenser.

Third thing. Yes gauges are important. But what are the typical values for oil pressure, oil temperature, fuel pressure and stuff on an rb20det running 6psi boost?

Fourth thing. Is changing the original rear end to a s13 rear end a bolt for bolt swap? I'm not familiar with the suspension characteristics of a 910.

More questions to follow

viedcht

Postby viedcht » June 16th, 2017, 11:49 pm

^ welcome to the headache realm haha. The rear diff swap will be a challenge... not at all bolt-for-bolt. PS and a.c. have been done but can't say for RB. Look for the pros in here they will have plenty more experience.

vct17inch

Postby vct17inch » June 17th, 2017, 2:15 am

viedcht wrote:^ welcome to the headache realm haha. The rear diff swap will be a challenge... not at all bolt-for-bolt. PS and a.c. have been done but can't say for RB. Look for the pros in here they will have plenty more experience.

Thanks bro. I just did some research. It took a guy 5 months to get his s13 rear end into his 910 with modifications u wouldn't believe. And he said the fastest it could be done is about a month. That may be out of my reach for now. The most important thing for me right now is the power steering