Bluebird Club

DJA

Re: Bluebird Club

Postby DJA » October 22nd, 2014, 1:08 pm

Check my post....I have one up for sale

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » May 15th, 2015, 4:40 pm

First for the year fellas. Wa is d plan? B-)

Crawlerz92

Postby Crawlerz92 » May 15th, 2015, 5:00 pm

My u13 sss

Postby skylinechild » May 15th, 2015, 7:35 pm

Back2Studio wrote:First for the year fellas. Wa is d plan? B-)

gettin my insurance...and springs changed in the front....painting and installing the front lower sway bar...fixin my ac...changing the front disc pads....and retinting....

who say maracas run??? :lol:

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » May 18th, 2015, 6:17 am

skylinechild wrote:

gettin my insurance...and springs changed in the front....painting and installing the front lower sway bar...fixin my ac...changing the front disc pads....and retinting....

When?

Postby skylinechild » May 18th, 2015, 10:06 am

Biggs3ne wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

When?

will let yuh know as soon as i ready.... 8-)

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » May 23rd, 2015, 2:58 pm

^Ah likin dem plans oui. B-)

Postby skylinechild » May 24th, 2015, 7:30 am

Back2Studio wrote:^Ah likin dem plans oui. B-)

doh worry.....i have yuh 6 pack for yuh.....u ready for race wars...??? :lol:

i will whatsapp yuh when i on d rd again...u an motorex 8-)

outkast

Postby outkast » May 24th, 2015, 9:31 am

Anyone interested in LSD back dif for 4wheel drive u14 or p11. :angel:

cslik7545

Postby cslik7545 » June 4th, 2015, 6:59 pm

Tuners I have finally, officially joined the club. proud owner of a Bluebird 910 PAL series.
Now I'm looking to do some changes.
Would like to know best changes I can do that have bolt out bolt in capabilities.
These are what i want to do:
Manual convert to power steering
a/c install
Brake (4 disk brake system), shocks and suspension

Welcome any advice as I would be doing the installs myself.

gas brainz

Postby gas brainz » June 22nd, 2015, 6:00 pm

Hey fellas looking at a u13 sr20vvl looks ok ac need service need bonet and trunk cables window motor and window switch . If all those issues are sorted what u think I might be able to get for iy after .is this a vehicle that you might stick with or it sells easily

gas brainz

Postby gas brainz » June 22nd, 2015, 6:01 pm

I would keep it for my daily use but when I ready to sell I don't want to catch a...

Postby skylinechild » June 23rd, 2015, 8:56 am

gas brainz wrote:Hey fellas looking at a u13 sr20vvl looks ok ac need service need bonet and trunk cables window motor and window switch . If all those issues are sorted what u think I might be able to get for iy after .is this a vehicle that you might stick with or it sells easily

if its PROPERLY fixed/ serviced you'll get your asking price.

manual or automatic btw?? condition of the interior..???

it depends on the condition / drivability.. if its in good / very good condition you cud keep it or men might run u down to buy it....however if it look like it better off rearing chickens in it....you lucky to get 15K for it in that condition.....

gas brainz

Postby gas brainz » June 23rd, 2015, 4:49 pm

Kools thanks anyone else wants to comment. ..

bagman

Postby bagman » June 25th, 2015, 3:08 pm

looking to upgrade my u14 springs to the tein s tech. any one has them on?
and i have 17" wheels.
would it rub?

bagman

Postby bagman » June 25th, 2015, 3:10 pm

if any one has them on can you please post some pics so i can see how the height looks. thanks

Postby skylinechild » June 25th, 2015, 8:35 pm

bagman wrote:looking to upgrade my u14 springs to the tein s tech. any one has them on?
and i have 17" wheels.
would it rub?

17 most definitely Will touch when using lowering springs. the OE size is 15/16 inch rims.

i myself looking to lower...but i looking at the different brands of springs it have out there.
Tein isnt the only brand :!:

disco biscuit

Postby disco biscuit » June 25th, 2015, 9:05 pm

I had Apexi springs on 16" rims and the back used to touch on the highway. Ride was nice and firm though. Cornered reaaaal good.

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » July 14th, 2015, 9:54 am

The only way any car should be lowered is with coilovers....but that's just my opinion. Had Teins before and they worth every penny. Switchin to K-Sport for my rebuild....among other things. Remember also when installing coilovers they must be tuned and adjusted to suit your application and this is best done using scales on each wheel which will indicate the weight distribution.

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » July 14th, 2015, 9:59 am

This is how it used to lookImage

curly092

Postby curly092 » July 26th, 2015, 11:01 am

Yo .. Looking for u13 side skirts anyone have a idea where I can get .. I have the series 2 nose cut and rear bumper .. I wonder if this club still running lol

Postby skylinechild » July 26th, 2015, 3:12 pm

curly092 wrote:Yo .. Looking for u13 side skirts anyone have a idea where I can get .. I have the series 2 nose cut and rear bumper .. I wonder if this club still running lol

dont know about the skide skirts....might hav to go looking in the bamboo.

club still running just men busy on their own beat.... :lol:

curly092

Postby curly092 » July 26th, 2015, 3:16 pm

Lol aight then koolz .. Actually it's a few more things I want .. Suspension also ..

curly092

Postby curly092 » July 26th, 2015, 3:17 pm

Really love this car .. Just parts difficult to get

Postby Ted_v2 » July 26th, 2015, 7:48 pm

I love a u13 as well. If parts was easier I won't of mind one bit

madcobra

Postby madcobra » July 26th, 2015, 11:01 pm

wassup fellas officially inside the club...
bought a u14 sss a few days ago didn't regret it one bit, great car.

madcobra

Postby madcobra » July 26th, 2015, 11:04 pm

Postby skylinechild » July 27th, 2015, 4:07 pm

madcobra wrote:wassup fellas officially inside the club...
bought a u14 sss a few days ago didn't regret it one bit, great car.

welcome to the club buddy....hope you enjoy your stay..

oh fcuk yes....black looks glossy and nice...like a recent paint job....
car looks clean...is the black the original color or was it changed to black..??

so whats your specs..engine? transmission? mileage? cost? color of interior? any accidents?
vehicle grade ( base eprise or SSS)

any TASTEFUL mods done to it....??
any plans to mod it..?

this here is my ride...start off from page 1..lots of pics
>>> viewtopic.php?f=21&t=488707

madcobra

Postby madcobra » July 27th, 2015, 10:50 pm

skylinechild actually the original colour was the same as yours, then painted to black..
its an original sss. sr20 engine, interior like new. issues with the car a/c needs to gas up and I need a trunk mat. it was parked up for a while but other than that it was well taken care of..... as for mods right now I'm broke lol. got the car with some 18'' chromes which I will be selling looking for a decent set of rims

Postby skylinechild » July 28th, 2015, 12:22 am

madcobra wrote:skylinechild actually the original colour was the same as yours, then painted to black..
its an original sss. sr20 engine, interior like new. issues with the car a/c needs to gas up and I need a trunk mat. it was parked up for a while but other than that it was well taken care of..... as for mods right now I'm broke lol. got the car with some 18'' chromes which I will be selling looking for a decent set of rims

i got mine in relatively similar condition previous owner didnt use the car much so the interior is like new. mine is the eprise model though - QG18DE 4 spd auto.
i did the visual upgrade as i wanted fog lights and well...sport bumper and sport grille. :lol:

previous owner didnt know much abt cars and his mechanic did ALOT of ratch work on the car so i spending my time and money undoin the ratch work- mismatched rack ends a setta foreign used parts all kinda drama.

my mods as you can see on my thread was some suspension work...and other odds and ends.
you should definitely try and get the front strut bar for the car it makes a big difference.
the bar i have on is the ORIGINAL nissan bar...paid dearly for it..but looks ohh soo awesome.
when i raise the hood men does be like.."where u get that from.. u kno how hard it is to get that" :lol:

check nick aka tuner imports for the strut bars. the brand will be ultra racing.
get rid of the chromes thou and get some nice lightweight racing rims....chrome is heavy as fcuk.

the max size rim you can use is either 15 or 16. anything larger and you'll be riding on really really low profile tyres which makes NO sense.

my next mod is going to be a QUAD horn setup..keeping the original two and adding a pair of euro horns :lol: