B14 Ga15 problem

kingpin0

B14 Ga15 problem

Postby kingpin0 » November 30th, 2010, 1:08 am

hi, for the past few months i am experencing some lost of power with my engining. With and without the A/C on. the problem all begin with the car was pinking and i had the timing ajusted by a mechanic. however since then when i start my car when the engine is cold, it behaves as if its not getting enough air or gas, even when u touch the X it behaves as if it wants to cut off. i hand the timing advanced a little. same problem. sometimes when i am driving it takes the car a while for it to pick up..and i loss a lot of power.... i changed oil and oil filter, air filter, blow out the throttle body, change sparke plugs, i am a little lost on what to do now. can anyone help me with this problem...its a B14 engine in a B12 car

dreadman

Re: B14 Ga15 problem

Postby dreadman » December 1st, 2010, 12:36 am

check anil in freeport...he will fix yuh up

turbohead

Postby turbohead » December 1st, 2010, 7:07 pm

what did he do exactly to time the engine because there is a procedure

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » December 2nd, 2010, 3:00 pm

timing could be out or the setup need servicing.

ddog

Postby ddog » December 11th, 2010, 9:46 pm

As for the power loss i had a similar prob with a Y10, b14 engine as well. Turned out to be the distributor.

As for the starting when cold problem that sounding like your coolant temperature sensor gone. The car does kinda stutter or buck when u start cold and if u try to rev hard u might get a lil back fire too or u might just cut off. I have this exact problem with my personal car.

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » December 12th, 2010, 12:23 pm

pm sent.

daylight_assassin

Postby daylight_assassin » August 3rd, 2011, 1:25 am

kingpin0 wrote:hi, for the past few months i am experencing some lost of power with my engining. With and without the A/C on. the problem all begin with the car was pinking and i had the timing ajusted by a mechanic. however since then when i start my car when the engine is cold, it behaves as if its not getting enough air or gas, even when u touch the X it behaves as if it wants to cut off. i hand the timing advanced a little. same problem. sometimes when i am driving it takes the car a while for it to pick up..and i loss a lot of power.... i changed oil and oil filter, air filter, blow out the throttle body, change sparke plugs, i am a little lost on what to do now. can anyone help me with this problem...its a B14 engine in a B12 car

I HAVE THIS SAME PROBLEM HELP!!

Postby X_Factor » August 3rd, 2011, 4:16 pm

when u say blow out the throttle body what exactly do u mean?
i had a similar prob, but without the loss of power

on the first start or when the engine is cold, it started like u described
i took out the TB, cleaned it and now no probs

demented

Postby demented » August 11th, 2011, 8:10 pm

I have a similar problem. Losing power and sometimes wheh I kick down..there is a lil delay before the car picks up. When started on mornings, the car just gives a stutter for few seconds sometimes then settles off...never cut-off or stutter alot. Main problem is power loss. stutter came after i did a service (fuel filter,air filter,spark plugs,oil, serviced throttle body and injectors). i thought was my transmission..but samething happening after i replaced it. the mechanic tell me he thinks the exhaust manifold cracked so I losing power. I bought one, is just to install it and see now.

Postby X_Factor » August 11th, 2011, 9:54 pm

^ huh...i hav one of that to throw away!

demented

Postby demented » August 12th, 2011, 8:04 am

^^^ I needed a local manifold lol

Blingich

Postby Blingich » August 26th, 2018, 2:17 pm

Good day. I'm having some problems with my '97 Nissan pulsar with ga15 engine. Whenever the car is driving on flat it's ok. But whenever it's going uphill it starts smoking white and losing power,resulting in me having to find an alternate route to my destination. There is also an oil leak that drips onto the ground but not sure if it is also leaking into the exhaust manifold. Can someone help me plz

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 26th, 2018, 2:26 pm

Start by taking out each plug wire and listening to see if the engine sounds different if it does then you know it is either an injector a plug or a plug wire

Interchange and see if you can isolate the problem

Blingich

Postby Blingich » August 26th, 2018, 3:16 pm

I started and took out and put back the plugs leads one by one..the engine sounded like it normally would if it loses power..but nothing out of the ordinary. I have an overhaul kit to rebuild the engine..hopefully changing the seals and gaskets will help with the leak at least

Blingich

Postby Blingich » August 26th, 2018, 3:20 pm

I am in need of piston rings as well though. Wanna change those since I will be doing over the engine. I live in Grenada so how can I get rings from Trinidad

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » August 26th, 2018, 6:41 pm

Blingich wrote:I am in need of piston rings as well though. Wanna change those since I will be doing over the engine. I live in Grenada so how can I get rings from Trinidad
U need to find out where sells the rings in Trinidad and get someone to buy and ship it to you

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 26th, 2018, 7:09 pm

Mathura bobbys Google them