Page 7 of 8

Re: Y12 Wingroad questions??

Posted: January 22nd, 2016, 3:41 pm
by skylinechild
RAJIE wrote:so just asking.. anyone ever crossed 200km/hr with a roro y12?
reading up i think the car is limited to 200km/hr from japan.. does anyone know if it can be removed?
also i have a basic shape y12... and want to put fogs.. anyone know what fogs can work ?

why are you going that fast in a basic grocery getter.?? :?
what you talking about doing is removing the speed cut from the ECU. it can be done with a speed cut defender unit. / speed limit defencer (HKS brand)

http://www.hks-power.co.jp/en/product/e ... index.html

it can be done...it also comes with instructions and pretty diagrams . :|

there are fog lights available for the ADy12 / Y12 wingroad check the powersellers classifieds..off the top of my head - dual star / d star customizing / equip2ripp etc etc etc

Posted: January 28th, 2016, 9:56 am
by dcj123
Thanks for the info. Do you know the average price to do the servicing mentioned ? (excluding the cleaning and Battery) And where you are located. Going to pick up my y12 AD soon and would like to get it done. What type pf transmission fluid and oil to be used on the AD. Thanks

Posted: January 30th, 2016, 8:47 pm
by skylinechild
dcj123 wrote:Thanks for the info. Do you know the average price to do the servicing mentioned ? (excluding the cleaning and Battery) And where you are located. Going to pick up my y12 AD soon and would like to get it done. What type pf transmission fluid and oil to be used on the AD. Thanks

avg pricing i dont know.
where i'm located?? - i'm NOT a technician bro..i just know a thing or two....or three :lol:

the techs you want to deal with are ryan ramdeen AKA ryotech performance in claxton bay or
Big Z in princes towne. these techs are qualified ASE techs and can do everything,
from full brake fluid replacement to coolant replacement to even turbo charging.

Ryans thread with contact info >>> viewtopic.php?f=6&t=341174

big Z thread with contact info >>>> viewtopic.php?f=6&t=342219

I tend to recommend ryan as he's worked on both of my cars multiple times and zero issues.

WRT type of transmission fluid if its a normal 4spd transmission any ATF fluid that meets / exceeds the nissan matic D,J & K spec

if its a CVT transmission then NS2 will be required (highly likely the AD models come with CVT)

the engine in the AD will be most likely HR15 or similar engine-- the oil i'd recommend is 10 w30 fully synthetic.

Posted: February 1st, 2016, 3:44 pm
by dcj123
thanks man.

Posted: February 13th, 2016, 9:31 pm
by wonder
fellas goodnight checked out ah wingroad aero today fell in love what i want 2 kno is are there coilovers or even drop springs selling 4 dis vehicle i want 2 stance her down an hav her looking real sexy share info nah where can i get dem n wah problems dis car is capable of having

Posted: February 14th, 2016, 1:04 pm
by skylinechild
wonder wrote:fellas goodnight checked out ah wingroad aero today fell in love what i want 2 kno is are there coilovers or even drop springs selling 4 dis vehicle i want 2 stance her down an hav her looking real sexy share info nah where can i get dem n wah problems dis car is capable of having

firstly....learn proper English.

if you want the extreme drop - drop shop / quality care care....they go handle yuh (wallet) rell bess...

Edited -yuh issa pleb....carry on 8-)

Posted: February 14th, 2016, 6:51 pm
by wonder
Firstly soldier hear wais d wrd if i choose 2 write what i write that is my business ur dig.Secondly all i ask is what you all recommend so that i don't go the wrong way seeing that it is a y12 forum an you all have the vehicle or should i say the experience of the vehicle you could direct me so if my post some how offended your sensitive a** that is your problem all in all thanks 4 d advice.

Posted: February 15th, 2016, 6:56 pm
by ST Auto
Yes there are drop springs and coilovers available for the y12. It all depends on what height you looking at tho

Posted: February 17th, 2016, 10:20 pm
by Aquarius
Just Inquiring guys, Does anyone know the Center Bore (mm) and thread of the lug (e.g M12 x1.25 or M12 x 1.5) Y12 Wingroad and is it the same as the AD y12 Shape? I want to order some Hub centric wheel spacer/adapters but not locating the size online. thanks in advance

Posted: February 18th, 2016, 8:39 am
by Ashook93
Hey can anyone help me diagnose..

This morning while turn into a parkin space my car stalled and the deck had cut off but the car remain on.. when i got into the space i turned the steering an it kept happening.. the deck cuts off and the steering wheel locks up.. no lights come on and the car idles fine

Posted: February 18th, 2016, 1:50 pm
by skylinechild
Ashook93 wrote:Hey can anyone help me diagnose..

This morning while turn into a parkin space my car stalled and the deck had cut off but the car remain on.. when i got into the space i turned the steering an it kept happening.. the deck cuts off and the steering wheel locks up.. no lights come on and the car idles fine

what do you mean by "my car stalled and the deck had cut off but the car remain on"??
if the car stalled..wont the engine cut off??

please clarify --also if any mods done to ignition system / steering wheel / car deck...???

Posted: February 19th, 2016, 3:47 am
by trini iceman
The only way I could diagnose this is to see the car do it.

Posted: February 19th, 2016, 9:44 am
by chemist777
Aquarius wrote:Just Inquiring guys, Does anyone know the Center Bore (mm) and thread of the lug (e.g M12 x1.25 or M12 x 1.5) Y12 Wingroad and is it the same as the AD y12 Shape? I want to order some Hub centric wheel spacer/adapters but not locating the size online. thanks in advance

M12 x 1.25. Correct me if I'm wrong and the bolt pattern is 4x100

Posted: March 16th, 2016, 12:13 am
by NR7
The issues I've had with this car almost makes me an expert mechanic. Have the 2wd and the e4wd.
1. Make sure your o2 sensor is working properly.
2. Maintenance on your brakes. Calipers, rotors, pads, Dennis. Pins in calipers go bad easily. Rotors easily warp ESP if you're the avid 180km driver. If you have steel rims please expect to change them often, otherwise your 160kmh shakes will be frequent.
3. BUSHINGS. Maintain or replace to polyurethane. Subframe, cradle, and check the subframe links, they have bushings as well, although they don't really go bad often.
4. Your roll bar has links, change them.
5. Buy coilovers. Please do not use lowering springs. This car already has a ROUGH ride.
6. I'm 99% sure your shock mounts need attention.
7. Use genuine transmission oil.
8. Clean your throttle body.
9. Change air filter.. Often. Or k&n.
10. You can always import a 1.6 turbo engine from the juke.
11. Don't buy a e4wd. Be prepared for expensive or non existent parts. Your generator is bound to fail. If you do so happen to F yourself, convert to 2wd. A tensioner, belt and alternator pulley will save you from an empty wallet

These are good cars, however make sure you are ready to replace simple sensors on demand, and possibly an extra coilpack on hand. Btw these are only good for 5 years, buy a new car otherwise after the 5th year, your y12 is bound to fail. (5th year is ideally a 8-9 year old car.)

Posted: March 21st, 2016, 2:45 pm
by VK-Sportsman
@Aquarius, center bore is 60.06mm

@NR7, regarding #10 on your list, expect a proper conversion to cost at least $30,000tt.

Posted: March 29th, 2016, 12:23 pm
by RAJIE
what is the best air filter for the y12 wingroads?
thanks

Posted: June 1st, 2016, 8:16 pm
by KeishanRamdeo
Does anyone know if the Wingroad Y12 stock steering wheel with the controls for the DVD deck would work with another Wingroad Y12 with a regular stock deck?

Knocking

Posted: June 27th, 2016, 4:03 pm
by Ashook93
Hey guys, Im hearing a knocking coming from the left front wheel when driving on flat road you hear nothin, if going over any bumps you hear it knocking, I changed cradle arm and it didnt help.

Any advice?

Posted: June 28th, 2016, 5:53 pm
by Ted_v2
Stabilizer bar. Subframe or shock head

Posted: July 13th, 2016, 7:54 pm
by Premchand1976
Same knocking like the wheel wanna break off. Put new stabilizer links, shock head good....has polyurethane bushings installed bout a year ago. Didn't check this yet tho......will update for all to be informed

Posted: July 21st, 2016, 12:54 am
by Premchand1976
Update : changed both front shocks/ Springs and shock head assembly and no noise whatsoever. Gonna align and camber later and will advise. So far, it feels like a Toyota suspension in the Nissan...lol, even with the 20's on 225 x 30 x 20 wrapped on

Posted: July 21st, 2016, 5:37 pm
by Premchand1976
Ok so all is good to go now. Did my align at chotoos this morning. Rolling smooth as oil now....no noise at all

Posted: July 22nd, 2016, 4:15 pm
by Ashook93
Premchand1976 wrote:Update : changed both front shocks/ Springs and shock head assembly and no noise whatsoever. Gonna align and camber later and will advise. So far, it feels like a Toyota suspension in the Nissan...lol, even with the 20's on 225 x 30 x 20 wrapped on

Hey how much did it cost you to do that and where you did it if u dont mind me askin?

Posted: July 22nd, 2016, 4:41 pm
by Premchand1976
About 1500 in aranguez. Parts was about 1200 and labour 300.

Posted: August 3rd, 2016, 3:10 pm
by dirwyn
Arab wrote:Change the plugs and see what happens. The original replacement is about $700. for the set. Change air filter? If not go with K&N. Cant go wrong.

arab...where can i get these original replacement plugs?

Posted: August 4th, 2016, 1:27 pm
by Ted_v2
Iridiums is fine. 300 ish for a set

Posted: August 14th, 2016, 10:47 pm
by bluespeed
anyone know where i can get the polyurethane bushings kit?, and what's a good brand and cost?

Posted: August 18th, 2016, 6:37 pm
by skylinechild
bluespeed wrote:anyone know where i can get the polyurethane bushings kit?, and what's a good brand and cost?

teknet performance has in stock...both for cradle an subframe.

the tiida &y12 supposed to use d same subframe an cradles..

https://www.facebook.com/teknetperformance/

8 French Street
Woodbrook
1-868-625-TNET (8638)
Open
Today 8:00AM - 4:00AM

Posted: August 20th, 2016, 12:12 am
by GixxerMan
anyone knows the cost of an aero flare kit (F&R Bumpers & side Flares) for the y12 and where has it for sale?

Posted: November 9th, 2016, 6:19 pm
by Walters
is there anyone who experienced their power steering being stiff when turning on one side and soft on the other? or can someone advise what to check?