b13 conversion help

C_riUS

b13 conversion help

Postby C_riUS » September 30th, 2011, 9:04 am

guys im about to paint my 13 in two weeks but thinking about converting my 13 to sr. i checked out some folks for advice but didnt really get what i wanted. i need to know what i need for the conversion... EVERYTHING... so i can gauge a cost, to determine if i do it before i paint. i presently have a b13 carbourated engine in it right now and thinking of an sr 18 since its cheaper d 20 will come in next year ....and yeah automatic for now not gears.

thanks

rated R

Re: b13 conversion help

Postby rated R » September 30th, 2011, 11:00 pm

All you need to get is the top right mount and the x-cable for the conversion .You will also have to get a side mount transmission . the back mount , transmission mount , auto shifter and cable will work back for the conversion , you can also use back the the same axles , just change the the right side axle seal on the transmission to a b13 or b14 . As for wiring you will have to go to a auto electrician .If you going with the sr18de , go by Bick's they have sale .If you decide to go with this conversion , ah hope you get through .

C_riUS

Postby C_riUS » October 2nd, 2011, 11:10 pm

tnx u make it sound much simpler than what a lot of ppl tell me i hope it really is..i'll check bicks this week hope the sale still on

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » October 3rd, 2011, 7:26 am

Don't forget you have to install your high-pressure fuel pump as you are going EFI.

C_riUS

Postby C_riUS » October 4th, 2011, 8:13 am

no seen! tnx... hope i not missing anything else..i think i'll pass by bicks today and get a pricing on those stuff to see if i can do the switch before i paint next week

kevinkassie

Postby kevinkassie » October 17th, 2011, 4:50 pm

some advice...c if u can get d bracket 4d top right mount which came down with d sr in d b13/14 you won't hv 2 do any fabrication it will drop fit and d mount for dat bracket mark 58 on it you can get d mount by D&D IN Bamboo#2.If u want I cud link yuh with d bracket.

konartis

Postby konartis » November 23rd, 2011, 6:23 pm

note that you have to full gas everyday!! lol

yakuza

Postby yakuza » November 26th, 2011, 11:13 pm