March Club

rebel sounds

Re: March Club

Postby rebel sounds » March 10th, 2012, 10:00 am

fellas i have a k10 turbo engine for sale viewtopic.php?f=6&t=426467

William18

Postby William18 » March 10th, 2012, 11:05 am

14" racing rims link up
Yes I have all four....
$800 if you come for them
$900 for delivery
Last edited by William18 on March 13th, 2012, 3:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

William18

Postby William18 » March 12th, 2012, 6:26 am

NB: Extra smartmen seem to be poppin up.....Hmmm......

marlener

Postby marlener » March 12th, 2012, 8:09 pm

they were always around but as you said,just popping up.Just make sure ur name in call in that crowd.

marlener

Postby marlener » March 16th, 2012, 7:34 pm

Ok fellas is weekend,what is the plan for the K10 them.I hoping to have mine up and running after doing some small upgrade when I see how it working I will disclose.

marlener

Postby marlener » March 17th, 2012, 7:38 pm

Ok just took the car for a spin about an hour ago,I installed a fmic,working good,no boost leaks but I need to do some more work on it because I used to much hose where I should have used aluminium piping.No bumper,or grille on yet making sure it is good to go before I reinstall grill and thing so what allyuh do??

William18

Postby William18 » March 17th, 2012, 8:24 pm

14" sold.....
Black and Chrome 15" still for sale...

trinilife

Postby trinilife » March 17th, 2012, 9:07 pm

Aye marlener,waz up man. I got a shock strut brace and installed it,not original so i redrilled it,I also got a rear stablizer bar the car feels better now with the handling.Although its still a bit high. I also got a greddy blow off valve ,manual boost controller,and an oil catch can,getting a bigger turbo this week,these are not installed yet.I got a 5speed box but it is not lsd so i will be returning that this week. So fellars dont forget that i am looking for an lsd box. But i might take my refund for the box and purchase an intercooler,and some silicone hoses,if the money can reach that far.After this month i will be taking a break from this project since some important matters have come up.Aye william waz up with you?.All other culb members i hope everything is cool,LATERZ! Oh i am getting a brace to install cradel to cradel,just have to do some mods on it.Still looking for a front stabalizer bar. I wanted to find out something ,was there ever any four wheel drive k10 march manufactured?.

marlener

Postby marlener » March 18th, 2012, 9:05 am

Well not in the K10 model as far as I know.I see you upgrading,Silcone hose and aluminium piping are expensive but the cheaper place to get them are by Russell in Tacarigua`opposite Eddie Hart savannah.Right now I kinda in pause mode too,but trying to do ah lil something every now and then.Will keep my eyes open for the lsd box for you though.

freaks_alot

Postby freaks_alot » March 19th, 2012, 8:48 pm

whammnin? u guys seem to know alot abt march (hmmmm i dont know how to spell the plural of march)
anyhow i have a ma10 in my k10 but i realise it burning oil
so i tryin to figure out if to get it fixed or juss swap it
i cant afford for my car to be down for any length of time but i dont wanna waste money either so plz advise
i not or have no intentions of racing i juss lookin for fuel economy and some a/c with a lil pep
ohhh and if u have any tips on gettin better cornering i would appriciate it cause i does corner hard

William18

Postby William18 » March 19th, 2012, 9:34 pm

Worn rings and valve guides are the usual culprits.

If u have any tips on gettin better cornering i would appriciate it cause i does corner hard.
Tips - Yeah stop cornering hard.... Get a strut bar or better shock and springs....
my 2 cents....

freaks_alot

Postby freaks_alot » March 20th, 2012, 5:37 pm

lol i didnt ask what causin it i asked if it worth the time and money to fix it or juss buy another march engine and slap it in

as for the not cornering hard part.......might as well be walking........so better shocks and springs like?????

marlener

Postby marlener » March 20th, 2012, 6:24 pm

Just sold one last week up here for 3500 engine and transmission,will look around for you tomorrow.If you lower the car,brace it upper,lower and back,wider tyres are all ways to get better handling when cornering.As for a little more pep,tune up,go gearbox,have an extractor built any of these will give you some pep.

William18

Postby William18 » March 20th, 2012, 6:31 pm

freaks_alot wrote:lol i didnt ask what causin it i asked if it worth the time and money to fix it or juss buy another march engine and slap it in

as for the not cornering hard part.......might as well be walking........so better shocks and springs like?????

Racing or pep - worth time and money
Non Racing - Not really maybe just fix.

Shocks and springs hmmmmmmm.....Everyone has and opinion or method....trust me.....The others will see this an help out...

freaks_alot

Postby freaks_alot » March 21st, 2012, 9:53 pm

i allready have a 5fwd box in it so maybe i'll just fix the engine and i think i'll look into some extractors
the bracing part seems a bit tedious for me to do all at once so i guess i'll have to research that a bit and do it one by one or summin

in the meanwhile do u guys know where i can get the pull cable to open the bonnet?????
or the sprayer thing for the windscreen????? of these things i have none... :(
that would be of great help

William18

Postby William18 » March 21st, 2012, 10:07 pm

freaks_alot wrote:i allready have a 5fwd box in it so maybe i'll just fix the engine and i think i'll look into some extractors
the bracing part seems a bit tedious for me to do all at once so i guess i'll have to research that a bit and do it one by one or summin

in the meanwhile do u guys know where i can get the pull cable to open the bonnet?????
or the sprayer thing for the windscreen????? of these things i have none... :(
that would be of great help

Ask Marlener....
Am going to gas shock this...Pull cable no more...

marlener

Postby marlener » March 22nd, 2012, 7:14 pm

You can use just about any bonnet pull cable,I have been using one from a B14 for quite a while now and have no problem.What exactly are you looking for the jets on the bonnet or the windscreen wash bottle.

freaks_alot

Postby freaks_alot » March 22nd, 2012, 7:31 pm

hey thanks for the info abt the cable!!!!!!! that has been plaguing me for the longest while
lol i was contemplating the gas shock thing myself but if i get the cable then its all good
so wait how exactly do u use the b-14 cable??? do u have to fabricate a handle or anything to keep the tension?

the pump and washer bottle that feeds the jets is what i'm after

William18

Postby William18 » March 23rd, 2012, 9:55 am

marlener wrote:You can use just about any bonnet pull cable,I have been using one from a B14 for quite a while now and have no problem.What exactly are you looking for the jets on the bonnet or the windscreen wash bottle.

Price? An the pump also...

marlener

Postby marlener » March 23rd, 2012, 7:08 pm

The bottle goes for $100,it`s nothing technical to be honest.It`s just a matter of screwing it to the place you want it and make sure the cable does not kink.Will post a picture over the weekend of mines.

freaks_alot

Postby freaks_alot » March 23rd, 2012, 9:53 pm

marlener wrote:The bottle goes for $100,it`s nothing technical to be honest.It`s just a matter of screwing it to the place you want it and make sure the cable does not kink.Will post a picture over the weekend of mines.

thanks alot man that'd be awesome
also isn't the washer bottle just any normal bottle???????

marlener

Postby marlener » March 26th, 2012, 7:22 pm

Haven`t gotten around to taking the picture of the bonnet pull cable as yet,the windscreen washer bottle isn`t just a normal bottle.

William18

Postby William18 » March 28th, 2012, 4:33 pm

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » March 28th, 2012, 8:42 pm

for those interested i have k10 coilovers for sale...front pr only...view it in the car parts an accessories classifieds

William18

Postby William18 » March 29th, 2012, 2:03 pm

Which one is standard marlener? Am too bz to take don the system and check......

I remember you was tellin me about a Gas tank bend....

marlener

Postby marlener » March 29th, 2012, 8:13 pm

The first one is,the local engines carry the flange with the three studs,the foreign one carries the two studs after the catalyst.

marlener

Postby marlener » March 30th, 2012, 1:34 pm

These are some of the pictures of the bonnet cable I installed in the march and it works perfectly for about 9 months or so.$75 and 20 minutes and you good to go.

marlener

Postby marlener » April 8th, 2012, 8:35 am

Long easter weekend,what are the plans for the K10s guys.

Postby Ted_v2 » April 8th, 2012, 9:32 pm

any one ever did a sr20 conversion in a k10 march?

marlener

Postby marlener » April 9th, 2012, 5:17 pm

Yeah Sio did one and turbo charged it too,SR20 with gearbox,rear disc suspension,adjustable shocks all around.Someone broke a traffic light and right it off though.7398445