B14 tyre fitments (post your size)

demented

B14 tyre fitments (post your size)

Postby demented » November 8th, 2011, 9:25 pm

Ok, so my car has 205/50/15 tires at the moment, want to upgrade to some 16s or maybe 17s, but want to know what you guys have on your car right now and how is the ride as well as if there is any touching of tires to the wheel welss etc. I bought the car with 215/50/15 up front, dont recall them touching while turning, but since then I did work on my ends and joints and put on the 205s they use to rub if i turn all the way to the left, did over the alignment and camber and solved this.

I think originally the B14s came 175/65/14, lets here what you guys running now.

Re: B14 tyre fitments (post your size)

Postby wagonrunner » November 9th, 2011, 12:06 am

215/60/14 is the biggest tire i know fitting with no issues.
http://www.1010tires.com/tiresizecalculator.asp
feel free to do your own math

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » November 9th, 2011, 10:20 am

i use 215/45/17 dunlop DZ101 and 225/45/15 Toyo R888 both with no issues. depends on the height of the car.

Postby Dave » November 10th, 2011, 10:49 pm

175/65/14 was indeed the oe size

I used 185/60 for gearing but it sucked for cornering
I then got 195/55/14 which was a nice size for all round fun

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » November 12th, 2011, 1:17 pm

same as nxtreme but using a 215/55/15 spare

nicko

Postby nicko » April 9th, 2012, 2:37 pm

205/45/r17 Nankang tyres and it running sweeter dan sweet !!! no rubbing of any sort !! but i am stock height !!!

konartis

Postby konartis » April 18th, 2012, 9:15 pm

whats a good/thick tyre size for the b13 15'' rims, car not lowered...

demented

Postby demented » May 17th, 2012, 9:07 pm

konartis wrote:whats a good/thick tyre size for the b13 15'' rims, car not lowered...

50 series not too thick and not too low or just go 55
Last edited by demented on May 18th, 2012, 12:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby wagonrunner » May 17th, 2012, 11:51 pm

demented wrote:50 series not too thick and not too low or just go 55

since those figures are based on the diameter of the tire.............
195/50/15 is good. 205/50/15 is better, but a lil harder to find.
55s in those would bigger, but good luck finding them.

renegade_wolf

Postby renegade_wolf » May 19th, 2012, 11:58 pm

got 205/55/15 dunlop in tyre clinic couva april this year

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » July 2nd, 2012, 10:53 pm

Recently changed from Stock 205/60/14 Rims to 205/55/16 Rims and no probs... jus a slight rubbing when steering is turned all to one side... the 55series rides great and also saves the rim from damage...

also the ground clearance Increased by abt 1-2" which is very good for humps and floods

205/60/14 Rims

205/55/16

Last edited by Dragsta on July 5th, 2012, 10:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby wagonrunner » July 2nd, 2012, 11:01 pm

yakuza

Postby yakuza » July 3rd, 2012, 12:30 pm

on my B14 with coilovers

Postby wagonrunner » July 3rd, 2012, 12:58 pm

that's actually a smaller tire

which is why this i posted this.
wagonrunner wrote:215/60/14 is the biggest tire i know fitting with no issues.
http://www.1010tires.com/tiresizecalculator.asp
feel free to do your own math

yakuza

Postby yakuza » July 4th, 2012, 5:05 pm

215-35-18 on EIBACH pro kit lowering springs, no rubbing/touching issues whatsoever.

Postby wagonrunner » July 4th, 2012, 11:17 pm

umm. ok. :|
bigger rim size doesn't means it bigger.......... hence calculator. :|

yakuza

Postby yakuza » July 5th, 2012, 5:16 am

:mrgreen: Yeah Karl "I" know bout d calculator, but somebody will come in d thread and ask: "yeah bai dan, ah wah know wat size tyres to run on 20" chromes on mih SUSPEX drop low 14 nah bai?"

Postby wagonrunner » July 5th, 2012, 2:16 pm

LOL, calculator will show that.
so far the biggest fit is 205/55/16 which is 631.69mm in diameter, and is admitted to rubbing.
215/60/14 is 613.41mm in diameter and fits with no issues.
so a 205/30/20 at 630.93mm in diameter will actually fit better than the 16's, just you and potholes to talk. :lol:

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » July 6th, 2012, 9:08 am

195/60R15 on 7"wide rims +35 offset. Rubbing inner plastic shields on full steering lock.

pondo

Postby pondo » July 6th, 2012, 4:31 pm

Im running 195/40/16 on coil overs lowerd to just 1inch over the wheels on the front..

205/50/16 on the rear coil overs 1 inch height.... Not bad a ride at all.... just that me need new back shocks now... 205/50/16 doesnt rub at all back nor front (I CHECKED)

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » July 7th, 2012, 11:37 am

pondo wrote:Im running 195/40/16 on coil overs lowerd to just 1inch over the wheels on the front..

205/50/16 on the rear coil overs 1 inch height.... Not bad a ride at all.... just that me need new back shocks now... 205/50/16 doesnt rub at all back nor front (I CHECKED)

tru the 205/50/16 wouldnt rub... but the reason why i went wit the 55series cuz..

1. i wanted more ground clearance
2. wanted more meat for more cusion to save the rim and better ride
3. the higher series filled up the fender space a bit more(so i wouldnt hav to Lower the car)

pondo

Postby pondo » July 9th, 2012, 9:22 am

Dragsta wrote:
pondo wrote:Im running 195/40/16 on coil overs lowerd to just 1inch over the wheels on the front..

tru the 205/50/16 wouldnt rub... but the reason why i went wit the 55series cuz..

1. i wanted more ground clearance
2. wanted more meat for more cusion to save the rim and better ride
3. the higher series filled up the fender space a bit more(so i wouldnt hav to Lower the car)

AH i see what you sayin... up here have more pot holes and wavy roads so I does somethime want put on some big wheel for more ground clearance.... But up here (ANU) big rim 15/16 + + big profile 60 + is a big no no.. You almost see no one running that :lol:

But personally once i up rim size I try to get low profile or light weight rim if im using some big profiles, Front ends will go fast with dem roads up here..

syntax

Postby syntax » July 10th, 2012, 9:08 pm

hey guys wanna knw if i can upgrade from 205/60R 14 to 205/55r16 or 205/55r15 without rubbing issues in my b15

Dedg93

Postby Dedg93 » September 26th, 2012, 1:42 am

wagonrunner wrote:umm. ok. :|
bigger rim size doesn't means it bigger.......... hence calculator. :|

Btw I think When using that calculator I believe Under stock tire...u supposed to put the original tire/rim combination that came with the car from the factory and i dont think 215/60/14 came as an OE size...more like 175/70/13 for B14....Just Sayin.

Postby wagonrunner » September 26th, 2012, 1:53 am

205/60/14 is the size i currently run. other stated their tire sizes thinking they were bigger.
I demonstrated it wasn't.

Dedg93

Postby Dedg93 » September 26th, 2012, 2:19 pm

Or ok I c...Cuz I was wonderin na, btw 215/60/14 not touchin on ur 14?

Postby wagonrunner » September 26th, 2012, 3:02 pm

nope. though the inner fender shields have long since departed this life. so no clue if there should have been some rub there

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » September 26th, 2012, 10:48 pm

225/45/17 et35 x8
Volk CV-pro.

Dedg93

Postby Dedg93 » November 21st, 2012, 8:28 pm

Anybody ever use 215/45r17 or 215/50r17 while lowered?any issues?