TriniTuner.com  |  Latest Event:  

Forums

WTK- QG18 IN A B13?

Sunny to Skyline - SR20, CA18, RB20-26, VG30 etc.

Moderator: 3ne2nr Mods

civicgirl
Ricer
Posts: 21
Joined: June 7th, 2010, 7:26 pm

WTK- QG18 IN A B13?

Postby civicgirl » March 1st, 2012, 10:50 am

HEY GUYS CAN A QG18 FIT IN B13?

Advertisement
User avatar
black start
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 7787
Joined: February 25th, 2010, 10:42 am
Location: conquering the pothole solodex

Re: WTK- QG18 IN A B13?

Postby black start » March 1st, 2012, 10:53 am

yes it can fit, but some modifications must be done....

User avatar
NR8
Riding on 17's
Posts: 1390
Joined: January 14th, 2012, 2:20 pm

Re: WTK- QG18 IN A B13?

Postby NR8 » March 1st, 2012, 5:22 pm

It should fit up like the QG15.
The mods would be to the mounts right Black Start?

User avatar
black start
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 7787
Joined: February 25th, 2010, 10:42 am
Location: conquering the pothole solodex

Re: WTK- QG18 IN A B13?

Postby black start » March 1st, 2012, 5:59 pm

^ I already put her on to somebody who will help her out. Hope she gets through.

User avatar
NR8
Riding on 17's
Posts: 1390
Joined: January 14th, 2012, 2:20 pm

Re: WTK- QG18 IN A B13?

Postby NR8 » March 8th, 2012, 7:33 am

You get through with the engine civicgirl?

civicgirl
Ricer
Posts: 21
Joined: June 7th, 2010, 7:26 pm

Re: WTK- QG18 IN A B13?

Postby civicgirl » April 15th, 2012, 9:50 am

No boys ...ain't do anything yet....nail say I cud use the CD20 transmission with the Ga15 engine...so I looking for just d engine with harness and everything to do the conversion...

civicgirl
Ricer
Posts: 21
Joined: June 7th, 2010, 7:26 pm

Re: WTK- QG18 IN A B13?

Postby civicgirl » April 15th, 2012, 9:52 am

Oops....meant ANIL...(dam dictionary correction)

User avatar
yakuza
I LUV THIS PLACE
Posts: 950
Joined: June 13th, 2007, 1:46 pm

Re: WTK- QG18 IN A B13?

Postby yakuza » April 15th, 2012, 6:58 pm

Black Start wrote:yes it can fit, but some modifications must be done....


NR8 wrote:It should fit up like the QG15.
The mods would be to the mounts right Black Start?


No modifications need to be done, all GA mounts and brackets will work on the QG.

User avatar
THE SYNDICATE
punchin NOS
Posts: 3878
Joined: February 13th, 2007, 9:13 am
Location: Progress Breeds Hate...

Re: WTK- QG18 IN A B13?

Postby THE SYNDICATE » April 21st, 2012, 11:55 am

OP,nice sig! lol

hope u get through...Anil will sort u out bess! yuh car that is! :oops: :mrgreen:

User avatar
black start
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 7787
Joined: February 25th, 2010, 10:42 am
Location: conquering the pothole solodex

Re: WTK- QG18 IN A B13?

Postby black start » August 15th, 2012, 7:41 pm

op, you had got through?

User avatar
ddog
3NE 2NR for life
Posts: 167
Joined: April 17th, 2009, 7:34 am
Location: Central

Re: WTK- QG18 IN A B13?

Postby ddog » August 16th, 2012, 5:24 pm

http://www.pakwheels.com/forums/d-i-y-p ... 14-project

check that out before you attempt it, the gauges might be some headache to get to work.....

User avatar
QG
punchin NOS
Posts: 3553
Joined: July 18th, 2006, 9:56 pm
Location: South

Re: WTK- QG18 IN A B13?

Postby QG » August 28th, 2012, 8:58 pm

ddog wrote:http://www.pakwheels.com/forums/d-i-y-projects/157471-sunny-b14-project

check that out before you attempt it, the gauges might be some headache to get to work.....



I heard the instrument panel needs to be changed. GA series are equpped 16bits and the QG series are 32 bits.

Dont know if any electrician has worked around this and used original setup.

User avatar
shopboyadam
Riding on 13's
Posts: 7
Joined: February 16th, 2013, 3:47 pm

Re: WTK- QG18 IN A B13?

Postby shopboyadam » February 17th, 2013, 8:14 am

bolt for bolt

Advertisement

Return to “NISSAN”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests