** NISSAN B13 CLUB**

Re: ** NISSAN B13 CLUB**

Postby black start » October 29th, 2014, 9:31 am

Yes the b12 works

caution sounds

Postby caution sounds » October 29th, 2014, 2:36 pm

Ok cool! Ima get a set! Thanks fellahs appreciate it!

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » October 29th, 2014, 2:38 pm

THE SYNDICATE wrote:
THE SYNDICATE wrote:Looking for a cd20 slave cylinder and necessary hardware to mount to gb.

dani22

Postby dani22 » October 30th, 2014, 7:27 pm

img20141030_192407.jpg
img20141030_192407.jpg (12.73 KiB) Viewed 9917 times

Terron_General

Postby Terron_General » November 5th, 2014, 7:22 pm

fellers by chance you know anyone selling b13 center console?

Abraham2nd

Postby Abraham2nd » November 7th, 2014, 2:21 pm

anyone know where i can get sport grille w/headlights to buy? and uhm the clear aftermarket taillights? i want white led indicators/red so yeah.. :) thx

Postby skylinechild » November 7th, 2014, 3:09 pm

Abraham2nd wrote:anyone know where i can get sport grille w/headlights to buy? and uhm the clear aftermarket taillights? i want white led indicators/red so yeah.. :) thx

i already told u about the headlights and how to make ur own sport grille..

brake / stop lights are red reverse are white and indicators are yellow / amber
i hope whoever advising you to put white indicators also helping yuh pay the ticket when u get it.

FYI the reason why theyre amber / yelllow is to indicate turning and in the case of an emergency to warn other motorists - harzard switch anyone
but what do i know...proceed. :lol:

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 7th, 2014, 5:14 pm

^ the mango trees will jump in
Now and toat feelings eh. Careful..

Postby skylinechild » November 7th, 2014, 9:34 pm

^^ i advise the man via pm on what to do and how to proceed...yet he playin harden...he already make a thread askin a setta questions (more ricer than racer) and tuners deal with him...brutal... :lol:

FYI for other tuners who want to make a kinda sport grille from the normal B13 grille - heres a write up for u.

http://www.sr20-forum.com/interior-exte ... grill.html

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 8th, 2014, 4:25 am

^oh sheit. Well is only so much u can do.

"U can lead a horse to the water ... But u can't make him drink ..."

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » November 14th, 2014, 6:46 pm

Postby black start » November 14th, 2014, 6:53 pm

yes there are a couple of 2 door b13s around...

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » November 14th, 2014, 6:57 pm

black start wrote:yes there are a couple of 2 door b13s around...

Can you/anyone point me in the direction of one for sale? Thanks :D

Postby skylinechild » November 14th, 2014, 10:52 pm

try to see if you can get the 2 door b12 - not the hatchback - the 2 door sedan model swap in a SR20VET....and hit them HARD..!!

Postby black start » November 14th, 2014, 10:55 pm

b13>b12

dani22

Postby dani22 » November 25th, 2014, 12:29 pm

anybody have original b13 springs back and front to sell or give way or trade????

princejada

Postby princejada » November 27th, 2014, 11:03 am

Lf b13 transmission

princejada

Postby princejada » November 27th, 2014, 11:15 am

B14 tranny could work on ah b 13 engine

princejada

Postby princejada » December 1st, 2014, 12:46 pm

Bump

princejada

Postby princejada » December 3rd, 2014, 6:33 am

Bump

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » January 6th, 2015, 10:17 am

Good morning men,

recently bought a 1992 B13, looking to do the brake upgrade. am i correct to say after i read a post from PROZAC some time ago,

The rear can be replaced with G20 (P11) rear its a remove and replace.
The front can be 300zx (z32) calipers with the altima rotors and the knuckle being B15 i believe it will bolt rite in.

advise and comments pls.

Postby black start » January 6th, 2015, 10:29 am

P11 wont work on the rear bolt for bolt. Thats only for the b14.

For the b13 you need the original b13 rear disc brakes with spindle.

For the front use the b15 spindles and have the skyline rotors redrilled to 4x114.3 pcd. The turn 6mm or so off the diameter and it will bolt right in!

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » January 7th, 2015, 7:44 am

Thank you start, i have the B15 spindles and dropped the rotors to get re drilled. i will look around for the B13 disc rear end.

Thanks Again.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » January 21st, 2015, 8:41 am

black start wrote:P11 wont work on the rear bolt for bolt. That's only for the b14.

For the b13 you need the original b13 rear disc brakes with spindle.

For the front use the b15 spindles and have the skyline rotors re-drilled to 4x114.3 pcd. The turn 6mm or so off the diameter and it will bolt right in!

Black Start,

STRESS with this rear B13 disc set up.

the past two weekends i have been to the bamboo and have not been successful with locating a rear B13 disc set up complete to buy.

The front is complete and working fine. i am open to suggestions to what can be used in the rear given the scarce availability of the B13 disc.

Do you know if a S13 rear end will work??

Ray.

Postby black start » January 21st, 2015, 9:07 am

S13 wont work and yes the b13 rear setup is difficult to get. You could post on club b13tt on fb and see if those guys could help you out!

You could also consider building a bracket and you some other model rotors and calipers!

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » January 21st, 2015, 9:41 am

thanks again BS.

i jus found this on nissan forum...

1. To convert from drums to discs, you need new hubs from a B13 Sentra with rear discs, or from a N14 NX/Pulsar (91-93 in North America). Beware, the NX/Pulsar hubs have a different offset than the Sentra, depending on your wheels you may need spacers. 5 mm spacers are JUST enough, you may want to go for a little bit more. I do get some rubbing when the car is loaded with heavy junk, or simply when I'm riding a BIG speed bump.

2. If you are converting from drums to discs, you will also need new park brake cables. Just get the ones for any 4-wheel disc B13 Sentra. These are a bit nasty to get at, since the exhaust system heat shields are in the way and need to be removed for access to the bolts holding the cable clips onto the floorpan.

3. You will also need a new master cylinder. You need something big enough to apply enough pressure, and with the correct proportioning valves for rear discs. Depending which side of North America you are on, a compatible master cylinder will come from either a Maxima or Altima. Go to the local junkyard to see which of these cars has a master cylinder which looks EXACTLY like the one under your hood, as the other car will have something completely different. It seems the Maxima is a good match on the East Coast, but the Altima is the good match out West. The year doesn't really matter, just get something for 4-wheel disc with a bigger bore size that what's under your hood, it should do.

4. One thing you need to keep in mind is the proportioning valve, as there are 2 designs out there on the each of the Sentra, Maxima and Altima. Unless you want to do a plumbing job, stick with the design you have: either your proportioning valves are built into your master cylinder (4 brake lines leaving the cylinder), either they are separate (only 2 brake lines leaving the cylinder). Aftermarket support seems to only be available for proportioning valves that are separate.

5. The brake booster also needs to be upgraded to a more powerful unit. I didn't change mine because it's a PITA to get off. I can do most of my braking just fine, it's just for emergencies I run out of brake assist and end-up having manual brakes you need to literally STAND on to get more braking out of them.

6. Replacement rotors are available from the NX/Pulsar. Just ask for the bigger ones, those are the ones you need.

7. Replacement pads come from a 89-93 Maxima with rear discs, although I'm sure there's brake pads from the NX/Pulsar that would also fit. As far as I know, there were 2 different setups for rear discs on the NX/Pulsar, but only 1 rear disc setup on the Maxima, so to avoid getting the wrong pads, just get the ones from the Maxima.

I still have the smaller stock front calipers, and the car stops way better now with those rear discs. I don't really feel the need to upgrade the fronts anymore, but I just might get around to it. I'm happy with my brakes now.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 25th, 2015, 9:26 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1422235515.097501.jpg

Pulsar front brake. Direct bolt on for b12,13 and 14. Ad22 calipers, rotors,shims and brand new GIC disc pads. $1500. 771-6489

kadijahveronica

Postby kadijahveronica » February 2nd, 2015, 8:45 am

Got b13 engine parts for sale compreasor alternator distributor almera double fan flower controls and blower motor also interior finishers and door switches hoola at me 3082955 whatsapp

Postby skylinechild » February 5th, 2015, 8:56 am

to the tuner who wanted a set of rear wheel disc brake for the b13

see link >> viewtopic.php?f=6&t=613466

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » February 17th, 2015, 10:17 am

black start wrote:yes there are a couple of 2 door b13s around...

found two of them so far..one in chaguanas other in b/pore :D

Quick question..does the beast model come AWD?