project sr20ve 20v 6 speed install.

yakuza

Re: project sr20ve 20v 6 speed install.

Postby yakuza » January 17th, 2013, 10:18 pm

d_sunnyboi wrote:Where's the best place to get motor mounts remade solid???..want to get them remade in the soft type polyurethane.

What's the diameter and width of the mounts?
Many different Nissan mounts use the same size bushings, so you may be able to get off the shelf poly inserts.

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » January 17th, 2013, 10:25 pm

I'll measure them tomorrow and post it up..where to check for them??

yakuza

Postby yakuza » January 17th, 2013, 10:47 pm

I can get them.... are the crossmember mounts similar to the A33, the one in the middle in the pic?

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » January 17th, 2013, 10:51 pm

no the middle mounts looks quite different but the other two seems to looks quite the possible the size.

yakuza

Postby yakuza » January 17th, 2013, 10:55 pm

The one on the left is P11/B15/Y11/N16, so you can compare your mounts with any one of them.

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » January 17th, 2013, 10:58 pm

would the driver side mount work if the mount is the standard sr20 mount?..

yakuza

Postby yakuza » January 17th, 2013, 11:01 pm

Sorry, I didn't mention that I was referring to the crossmember mounts, and not the passenger/driver side mounts.

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » January 17th, 2013, 11:03 pm

will measure them and get back to you tomorrow!..

abbow

Postby abbow » January 24th, 2013, 12:02 pm

congrats on your b11 project man...

I got my polyurathane mounts done by Fats Machine Shop in El Socorro.

Professionally done and worth the money....

675-7956...

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » January 27th, 2013, 12:02 am

updates...first fit up..all cuts, welds, holes made...repainted today!!..looking great!!..

more pics to come soon..

the exhaust manifold that came with the engine has to be modified as it came out further than the radiator panel.
016.JPG
015.JPG
026.JPG

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 27th, 2013, 6:59 am

:shocked!:

bro,congrats on ur build. that car looking more and more promising every time! great job! :P

congrats again... keep us posted! :mrgreen:

yakuza

Postby yakuza » January 28th, 2013, 7:48 pm

d_sunnyboi wrote:updates...first fit up..all cuts, welds, holes made...repainted today!!..looking great!!..

more pics to come soon..

the exhaust manifold that came with the engine has to be modified as it came out further than the radiator panel.

Progress looking good, but don't "modify" the exhaust manifold, that's how these motors make power.... instead move the radiator forward or use a thicker half size radiator.

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » January 28th, 2013, 11:03 pm

[quote="yakuza"][quote="d_sunnyboi"]updates...first fit up..all cuts, welds, holes made...repainted today!!..looking great!!..

more pics to come soon..

the exhaust manifold that came with the engine has to be modified as it came out further than the radiator panel.[/quote]
Progress looking good, but don't "modify" the exhaust manifold, that's how these motors make power.... instead move the radiator forward or use a thicker half size radiator.[/quote]

well i understand what you are saying..but the modifications that would be done to it would not change the diameter nor volume of the individual runners, the runners are just going to be closer to the block and longer downwards to the collector box.

as for the radiator, that's what i wanted to do, which was put a civic koyorad but the advice i got made me make a custom made 2 core crossflow.

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » January 28th, 2013, 11:05 pm

STARTED IT UP THIS EVENING!!!!!!!!!!!...sounded great...

started in the first tumble!!!!...

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » January 29th, 2013, 12:13 am

That's great, responding to the accelerator pedal?

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » January 29th, 2013, 12:15 am

[quote=".:PROZAC:.."]That's great, responding to the accelerator pedal?[/quote]

the accelerator pedal wasn't connected...we was basically just getting it to turn over.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 29th, 2013, 12:39 pm

d_sunnyboi, someone did a swap of an SR20 de or det i believe and was gonna use a civc aftermarket radiator. the person did use it,but the cooling was not sufficient and the car overheated.

good choice on custom building the 2 core crossflow..

cross flow FTW! :P

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » January 30th, 2013, 10:19 am

some new pics...
018.JPG
022.JPG
030.JPG
031.JPG
028.JPG
033.JPG
039.JPG
036.JPG

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » January 30th, 2013, 11:06 am

new coilovers...type he drift spec....a bit skeptical about them..will have to see how they work..
038.JPG

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 30th, 2013, 11:48 am

keep em' comin.. :P

Spartantim

Postby Spartantim » January 31st, 2013, 1:13 am

who did the engine bay paint job? Looks good

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » January 31st, 2013, 2:48 pm

i myself did the prep work and a guy who does paint jobs came and sprayed the primer, base and clear.

Postby black start » January 31st, 2013, 4:29 pm

build coming along great bro.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » February 1st, 2013, 6:16 am

^inspiration bells ringing ent! :oops:

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » February 1st, 2013, 11:21 pm

NO THROTTLE RESPONSE!...the engine wants to idle, well will idle if a vaccume line is removed.

still trouble shooting on the possible problem...any helpful info would be great..

Postby black start » February 2nd, 2013, 2:21 am

THE SYNDICATE wrote:^inspiration bells ringing ent! :oops:

i doh ha no cream bai...gimme a couple months doh....last semester *crosses finger*

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » February 2nd, 2013, 7:16 pm

checked the throttle body to cancel out it being the problem but the it is working just not receiving signals from either the brain or pedal.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » February 2nd, 2013, 10:04 pm

Remember you have two TPS sensors to check

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » February 4th, 2013, 9:06 pm

error codes cleared and all is well throttle responds and sounds good.

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » February 4th, 2013, 9:09 pm

oh and for any of you tuners interested, i heard about another 20v like this somewhere down south, what i also heard is that it came from japan turbo charged.