project sr20ve 20v 6 speed install.

.:PROZAC:..

Re: project sr20ve 20v 6 speed install.

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » April 10th, 2013, 10:40 pm

Good stuff.

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » April 12th, 2013, 10:35 pm

100...100%....fire'zzzz like that...lmao....ready in time for some drag and wind........

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » April 12th, 2013, 10:36 pm

220km/h...thats as much belly i had....i chicken out..technically the car did not feel stable to go anymore though surely possible..
Last edited by d_sunnyboi on April 13th, 2013, 12:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rooki3 » April 13th, 2013, 12:20 am

good to hear man

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » April 16th, 2013, 9:23 am

DRAG AND WIND was funn!...didn't do so well but at least i put on a nice show...next move, install stabilizer bar, get some 15'' with low threadwear tires and try again!..

mastamind17

Postby mastamind17 » April 16th, 2013, 8:44 pm

d_sunnyboi wrote:DRAG AND WIND was funn!...didn't do so well but at least i put on a nice show...next move, install stabilizer bar, get some 15'' with low threadwear tires and try again!..

ohh gaaarrd I miss this..do you have a video of your run?
i saw the car under the tent..you represent for the B11's man! :D

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » April 17th, 2013, 3:08 pm

na bro..i hoping someone did..i just finding few pics here and there
537427_4786095332788_1825173428_n.jpg
537226_438505176239877_1480793217_n.jpg
529635_461831923895594_1010830794_n (1).jpg
164961_461831900562263_655180900_n.jpg
483495_583840651635626_840729272_n.jpg
525434_438475266242868_1439272112_n.jpg
521702_4044600413762_1481138578_n.jpg

mastamind17

Postby mastamind17 » April 17th, 2013, 7:30 pm

nice...

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » April 21st, 2013, 7:56 pm

small adds............
041.JPG

Postby black start » April 21st, 2013, 11:22 pm

lovely

Postby turbosingh » April 22nd, 2013, 8:40 am

Nice ride height..

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » April 22nd, 2013, 6:35 pm

a bit on the higher side due to the coilovers being rwd type in front...the height adj has to be taken from the pre-load so the shock doesn't have enough travel..

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » April 22nd, 2013, 6:39 pm

dupli-color...primer, metal specks and wheel coatings clear...best results!!..
008.JPG
007.JPG
005.JPG
004.JPG

Postby black start » April 22nd, 2013, 8:28 pm

^you getting clamps for it?

I have to get a pair of u clamps for my rear cradle bushings. You know where I can get them by chance?

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » April 22nd, 2013, 8:34 pm

yes i have the clamps...and the rear clamps you talking about i'm not sure cuz the rear cradle bushing fits on to the cradle itself..or is it the rear bushing of the front cradle cuz that bushing has a clamp on the bushing...

NR8

Postby NR8 » April 22nd, 2013, 8:43 pm

d_sunnyboi wrote:dupli-color...primer, metal specks and wheel coatings clear...best results!!..

Looks sweet! Where'd you get those Dupli-Color products to buy?

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » April 22nd, 2013, 8:47 pm

either shift performance in arima or 2 D MAX auto in chase village...both on the power sellers classifieds...i bought alot more of the products like undercoat,trim paint, paint stripper etc and was satisfied with the results 100%

NR8

Postby NR8 » April 22nd, 2013, 8:50 pm

Thanks

Postby black start » April 22nd, 2013, 10:56 pm

d_sunnyboi wrote:yes i have the clamps...and the rear clamps you talking about i'm not sure cuz the rear cradle bushing fits on to the cradle itself..or is it the rear bushing of the front cradle cuz that bushing has a clamp on the bushing...

yea sorry, clamps for the rear bushing of front cradle...

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » April 23rd, 2013, 7:56 am

Yea I have a pr....problem is it somewhere just I have no idea where!

Postby black start » April 23rd, 2013, 9:22 am

^when you find it pm ah boi nuh, we guh work out something....

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » April 27th, 2013, 7:03 pm

looking great OP..

very very nice... :D

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » May 15th, 2013, 9:39 pm

touched it!!!!!!!.......[b]240km[/b] +....in the sunny!...that was crazy!

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » May 16th, 2013, 6:08 am

is the car fully stable on the road at that speed?

the most i ever push my 12 is 200km. anything after that will snap the speedo cable,so i jus back off! :oops:

Postby turbosingh » May 16th, 2013, 6:51 am

What RPM where u on 6th gear when u did that speed suunyboi or yuh was just watching road!

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » May 16th, 2013, 6:59 am

mobile phone with gps/navigation app..no tachometer so can't say but from listening to when it limits it was not to far from max rpm

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » May 16th, 2013, 7:08 am

[quote="THE SYNDICATE"]is the car fully stable on the road at that speed?

the most i ever push my 12 is 200km. anything after that will snap the speedo cable,so i jus back off! :oops:[/quote]

it wasn't 'stable' but it wasn't any bad feelings if you understand what i saying....it needs softer coilovers and to be lowered a bit as well as some sort of stabilizer bar for the rear...those are things to come...also the roll cage in progress...

Postby turbosingh » May 16th, 2013, 11:10 am

Reason why asking cuz with my Sr20vvl Cvt on 6th gear 6800rpm i did 240km in my ZVS wingroad.

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » May 16th, 2013, 12:04 pm

nice!...i had bought one of those y11 zvs instrument panel but haven't gotten the time to install it...also heard it may not work due to my system being e-throttle, don't know if so but i'll check it out, if not just put a external autometer somewhere else other than the dash board...i hate seeing those big things on there...

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » May 18th, 2013, 5:15 pm

VVL for the winnn!

Sent from my GT-S5830L using TriniTuner mobile app