*OFFICIAL NISSAN B11 CLUB*

Re: *OFFICIAL NISSAN B11 CLUB*

Postby black start » April 29th, 2013, 6:26 pm

^you check partsman on tuner?

The power seller?

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » April 29th, 2013, 6:49 pm

Dem fellas dem does say they hadda check and is all kinda long story after

Postby Ted_v2 » April 29th, 2013, 7:11 pm

black start wrote:^you going and start something oar?

i hve a lancer that already needs some work :lol: , i was just curious as to how the price looks now

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » April 29th, 2013, 7:26 pm

chrome bumpers....glwt!!!!....if you looking for new stoneshield, fenders you can get it but its taiwanese...the parts a facking hard to get japanese...thats y i bought and have for in case momemts..

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » April 29th, 2013, 7:47 pm

d_sunnyboi wrote:chrome bumpers....glwt!!!!....if you looking for new stoneshield, fenders you can get it but its taiwanese...the parts a facking hard to get japanese...thats y i bought and have for in case momemts..

How much did you pay for them?

mastamind17

Postby mastamind17 » April 30th, 2013, 10:41 am

you could check chuna's auto felicity

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » April 30th, 2013, 12:35 pm

mastamind17 wrote:you could check chuna's auto felicity

By chance you have a # for them cause im from south side

Postby supercharged turbo » April 30th, 2013, 3:44 pm

Chuna in felicity have both the front and rear bumpers but I think they are the taiwanese kind.Both are new in plastic...I think is $250 for ah bumper.

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » April 30th, 2013, 3:50 pm

Cool and whats the best size rims to put in it?

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » April 30th, 2013, 4:15 pm

Was just googling some stuff online and came across megatraders and decided to call and they told me they have stone shields, front and back bumper, fenders and back lights

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » April 30th, 2013, 5:38 pm

[quote="want2liqur"]Was just googling some stuff online and came across megatraders and decided to call and they told me they have stone shields, front and back bumper, fenders and back lights[/quote]

yea but just keep in mind those are taiwanese...

prices i paid which would be about a yr and a half ago are....7k for set of doors, 2.2k for pr bumpers, 2k for windscreens, 1k for bonnet, 1k for trunk, 750 ea for fenders, 3500 for nose cut and 1k each for taillights.....none for sale!!!!!!!!!!!!

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » April 30th, 2013, 6:08 pm

d_sunnyboi wrote:
want2liqur wrote:Was just googling some stuff online and came across megatraders and decided to call and they told me they have stone shields, front and back bumper, fenders and back lights

yea but just keep in mind those are taiwanese...

prices i paid which would be about a yr and a half ago are....7k for set of doors, 2.2k for pr bumpers, 2k for windscreens, 1k for bonnet, 1k for trunk, 750 ea for fenders, 3500 for nose cut and 1k each for taillights.....none for sale!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ok so whats the difference in taiwanese?

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » April 30th, 2013, 9:49 pm

guage of metal, fitment and the bolt holes don't line up usually...it works eh..just not for me..the foreign type grill is spot on!...i have one on my car and looks great..

mastamind17

Postby mastamind17 » May 1st, 2013, 2:40 pm

so I was trying to adjust my headlights and the little plastic thing onto a pivot at the side of the headlamp broke(this prevents the lamp from shaking or bowing down)...anyone have one to sell? My headlights are the long rectangular lamps.

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » May 1st, 2013, 3:50 pm

that is trouble dey!!!!!...try some crazy glue and drill a hole trough and put a screw and nut if possible...or go see if a substitute could work

mastamind17

Postby mastamind17 » May 8th, 2013, 3:43 pm

So I decided to inspect my front disc pads today..
Due to constant overheating of brakes the inner pads(not cheap pads) both were cracked.
I've decided to upgrade my brakes up front and I now depend on you tuner Guru's to kindly assist me.
From my research I found that b15 spindles paired with p11 rotors and calipers would work. My axles are b13. I'm not looking for anything complicated as this is a 'do it myself project' due to I being a non-working student.
Suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanking y'all in advance, Kris

turboconch2

Postby turboconch2 » May 8th, 2013, 11:22 pm

I have upgraded to b15 rotors calipers and spindles. What you would have to do is get the cv joints for what spindle you are using, next you would have to grind the spindle arm to fit in the b11 shock. The b15/n16 spindle are wider
The bottom hole have to be slotted a little to line up the shock bolt to fit.
A sleeve must be made for the ball joint to fit on the spindle. I got mine made at the machine shop.
That's basically it. There was a brake upgrade thread from yakuza and I think it was d sunnyboi who first put up how to upgrade the front brakes. I think he also had how to put on disc brakes but I don't hav that much speed so front was good enough for me. :D

mastamind17

Postby mastamind17 » May 9th, 2013, 8:58 am

kool thanks. B15 set up ftw!

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » May 9th, 2013, 4:41 pm

get the p11 m6 rotors and calipers that 7381 selling!!!!!...

Postby black start » May 9th, 2013, 7:16 pm

7381 real expensive dan....it cheaper else where....

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » May 9th, 2013, 7:19 pm

Lol...I just saying he have is up to who want it for that price!..

Postby black start » May 9th, 2013, 7:43 pm

well true.....something I wanted to find out and I sent you a pm, you got it?

I can't remember what it is right now, but link meh with yuh number nuh...when I remember I will give you ah shout....

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » May 9th, 2013, 7:49 pm

yea i looked but to no avail yet!...gave away a set of used damaged parts to another b11 fella...have more cleaning up to do hopefully i'll find the clamps...if not i could make it out of 1/8 plate steel..will check for it again...

Postby black start » May 9th, 2013, 8:05 pm

Nah not the clamps.....was something tech related......sigh...anyways yea if you see the clamps hold it for me nuh...thanks

down4dirt

Postby down4dirt » May 15th, 2013, 3:22 am

mastamind17 wrote:So the usual B11 stuff.. post any and everything on B11's here

Feel free to post, y'all know the routine.. :mrgreen:

got a LHD B11 WANA KNO D REQUIREMENTS TO MAKE IT RHD

Postby black start » May 17th, 2013, 3:13 pm

down4dirt wrote:
mastamind17 wrote:So the usual B11 stuff.. post any and everything on B11's here

Feel free to post, y'all know the routine.. :mrgreen:

got a LHD B11 WANA KNO D REQUIREMENTS TO MAKE IT RHD

RHD conversion will be difficult. You will have to plenty fab work and cutting off firewall.

Things to move:
steering column
brake booster and cylinder
brake lines
ac lines

Things you need:
rhd steering rack
rhd brake lines
rhd master cylinder

my suggestion (if yuh have belly and a good straightener):
Obtain a complete right hand drive firewall and swap the parts of the firewall that you need. That way everything will bolt back up both inside and out....

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » May 18th, 2013, 8:48 am

So the car i was bringing out was burnt down lastnight :sad: ... Nothing that bad though cause its still driving but like the heat from the flames broke the right side glass, windshield and scortch the doors... hood somewhat caved in... so im studying if to fix it or get rid

Sent from my GT-N7000 using TriniTuner mobile app

down4dirt

Postby down4dirt » May 18th, 2013, 1:11 pm

i own two b11 a rhd with ga15 and a lhd with e15, the guy who put ion my ga15 is a cluts need someone who cabn do reel good installation and wiring any suggestions?

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » May 18th, 2013, 1:18 pm

Depending on where you are you can go by the guy in torouba

Sent from my GT-N7000 using TriniTuner mobile app

mastamind17

Postby mastamind17 » May 18th, 2013, 6:55 pm

Oh shux dan. Sorry to hear your car burnt up. It depends on how badly damages are that you can or want to fix back. As for the hood and windscreen part. I've seen when men straighten back hood and windscreen goes on due to the poor work done when straightening, the windscreen shatters after sometime as it is in a strain.
Just make sure your straightener knows his stuff and hopefully we'll see another fresh sunny on the road =D
Goodluck!