Blubird Sylphy Owners club

Biggs3ne

Re: Blubird Sylphy Owners club

Postby Biggs3ne » May 14th, 2015, 6:44 am

I messaged Ryotech previously with respect to cleaning my injectors and throttle, I just ain't get the chance to go check them out...my son is priority over everything yes..

How was your experience at Ryotech?

Street Racer 7

Postby Street Racer 7 » May 14th, 2015, 1:32 pm

Hey am looking for an air conditioner vent for my car nissan bluebird sylphy...the one I have right now is cracked...its for the extreme left hand side of the dashboard...any help will be appreciated
left air condition vent.jpg
left air condition vent.jpg (6.22 KiB) Viewed 10908 times

Postby skylinechild » May 14th, 2015, 6:55 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:I messaged Ryotech previously with respect to cleaning my injectors and throttle, I just ain't get the chance to go check them out...my son is priority over everything yes..

How was your experience at Ryotech?

family always take precedence over everything....

WRT to ryan..his work is exceptional. he services both of our cars - my U14 SSS bluebird and my dad K12 march. zero issues.

If youre going to do injector cleaning I'd recommend you take along new iridium plugs and a new air filter too

my first experience I was like.... :shock: he knows exactly what hes doin.
first time was to clean my injectors / throttle body / IACV etc etc etc

second time was to service my transmission - did a full fluid replacement on my car.

see link - this is a review of his services back then ( scroll down on the page) >>> viewtopic.php?f=21&t=488707&start=30

third time I took our K12 for a injector cleaning and transmission fluid replacement all in one. - that was over a yr ago - car is due for another injector cleaning - transmission oil wise - oil looks the same since the day it was put in - mind u my dad pushes the hell out of that little K12. :lol:

mellod

Postby mellod » June 1st, 2015, 9:50 pm

Hey ordered my sylphy but it only came with one key.

The key it came with is the ordinary key shape with the remote end not the smart key

Question can I just cut a key that would work or would I need to get a key from the dealer

Street Racer 7

Postby Street Racer 7 » June 1st, 2015, 11:03 pm

If it's the ordinary key I don't think cutting a key will be any problem.

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » June 2nd, 2015, 11:03 pm

Careful go by pixels on cipero street and show him.your oem key if the key hav a chip in it you have to buy a bank key with the chop in it and cut it. If it don't have a chip well buy an oem blank key an cut it.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » June 8th, 2015, 5:57 am

Fellas, I shame to ask this but how do you guys get the transmission dipstick out? I catch meh royal trying to pull it out..it has some sort of lock mechanism on it..

Fearless

Postby Fearless » June 8th, 2015, 7:18 pm

No shame in that buddy. You'll need a screwdriver, and it has a small gap that basically locks the dipstick in place, so you'll need to push the screwdriver in and push up.

Postby skylinechild » June 9th, 2015, 4:11 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:Fellas, I shame to ask this but how do you guys get the transmission dipstick out? I catch meh royal trying to pull it out..it has some sort of lock mechanism on it..

no shame in asking man....

two ways to do it....
method one.. -insert your index finger into the dipstick handle and hold it normally using your thump youre going to press the metal tab while pulling up and you'll remove the dipstick.

method two..- same as aboe but using your middle finger so your inxex finger will be free - just lift the locking tab with your index finger while pulling up...

i'll load up pics later on to demonstrate

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » June 12th, 2015, 12:43 pm

Thanks for the advice guys..It's something I have been wanting to check for the longest while but couldn't get the stick out..I checked youtube as well for a demo..

Any of you changed brakes pads yet? What brand did you use?

Also, when I mash the brakes ever so often I hear a 'clank' as if it's the caliper pins making noise..anyone ever had a similar issue?

Postby skylinechild » June 12th, 2015, 7:23 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:Thanks for the advice guys..It's something I have been wanting to check for the longest while but couldn't get the stick out..I checked youtube as well for a demo..

Any of you changed brakes pads yet? What brand did you use?

Also, when I mash the brakes ever so often I hear a 'clank' as if it's the caliper pins making noise..anyone ever had a similar issue?

IIRC the sylphy tiida note Y12 wingroad and K12 march all use the same disc pad.
ask your pad guy to confirm it.

the EBC brake disc pad equivalent is DP1832...or if you want the sport version of the pad ( greenstuff) DP21832....amazon FTW

to properly service the brakes you'll need brake clean anti seize compound (for the back of the disc pad) and silicone paste - NOT silicone oil or spray- to lubricate the slider pins..

see vid below - watch from 6:40 - this is how an actual brake pad replacement is supposed to be - not just replace pads and go again...

Fearless

Postby Fearless » June 18th, 2015, 9:27 am

how do you guys usually clean your engina bay?

jose123

Postby jose123 » June 18th, 2015, 9:37 am

Anyone have any experience with the TB17? Looking to bring in one.

blacklancer

Postby blacklancer » June 18th, 2015, 2:56 pm

Anyone needing parts or a door for the sylphy drivers side I have one minus glass and mirror.
389-6690

crazykid023

Postby crazykid023 » June 21st, 2015, 2:21 am

jose123 wrote:Anyone have any experience with the TB17? Looking to bring in one.
I got one 2013 sylphy x model, its a great car......

jose123

Postby jose123 » June 21st, 2015, 8:09 am

crazykid023 wrote:
jose123 wrote:Anyone have any experience with the TB17? Looking to bring in one.

Looks beautiful! Did it come with wheel covers?

crazykid023

Postby crazykid023 » June 21st, 2015, 9:04 am

jose123 wrote:
crazykid023 wrote:

Looks beautiful! Did it come with wheel covers?
came wit 16" alloy wheels

sinstersamwise

Postby sinstersamwise » June 22nd, 2015, 11:50 am

Hi Guys,

Would anyone here have an idea how much it would cost to replace the transmission on a 2010 Bluebird Sylphy HR15DE engine?

sinstersamwise

Postby sinstersamwise » June 23rd, 2015, 4:23 pm

bump...

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » June 25th, 2015, 6:17 am

I'm just guessing here..I'd say anywhere between $7-10K probably..

sinstersamwise

Postby sinstersamwise » June 25th, 2015, 10:18 am

really wow.....

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » June 30th, 2015, 3:57 pm

Anyone know the sub model of the bluebird that was made in USA? I want to order new parts for the car but dont know the sub model in the USA

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » July 1st, 2015, 6:25 am

I'm guessing it's called the Sentra..Parts should be the same

Postby DVSTT » July 1st, 2015, 6:57 am

sinstersamwise wrote:Hi Guys,

Would anyone here have an idea how much it would cost to replace the transmission on a 2010 Bluebird Sylphy HR15DE engine?

Would that be the cvt?

sinstersamwise

Postby sinstersamwise » July 1st, 2015, 11:07 pm

DVSTT wrote:
sinstersamwise wrote:Hi Guys,

Would that be the cvt?

No it's the four speed automatic. Same as the Tiida I beleive.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » July 2nd, 2015, 6:23 am

why don't you call a few places?

Call 350-6578 ask for Mitra

thrill seeker

Postby thrill seeker » July 27th, 2015, 2:33 pm

hey guys i have a major problem and need some help , i have a 2008 mr-20 slyphy
my key is stuck in the ignition, and my gear shifter is not coming out of park ,the vehicle is starting
i disengaged the transmission cable and shifted the transmission manually ,it shifted but the shifter still wont move ,some one told me that could happen if the brakes light bulb blows and their both working .any advise on how to fix this will be muchhhhhhhhhhhhh appreciated thanks tuners

trinimark

Postby trinimark » July 27th, 2015, 8:51 pm

Sounds like you need to take it to an electrician, it could be a blown actuator or a loose connection.

thrill seeker

Postby thrill seeker » July 27th, 2015, 9:46 pm

thanks man will do

trinimark

Postby trinimark » July 27th, 2015, 9:55 pm

No problem, share with us the verdict.