Nissan B15 Owners Club

Re: Nissan B15 Owners Club

Postby black start » June 28th, 2014, 6:50 pm

Between 1k and 2k foreign used....

Postby Ted_v2 » June 28th, 2014, 7:22 pm

The sr20ve P11 booster and master cylinder can bolt into a b15 without mods?
Is it different?

Postby black start » June 28th, 2014, 9:17 pm

The p11 master cylinder is a definite bolt on to the b15 booster. The p11 booster is double diaphragm but the b15 is single. The p11 should bolt up and work in the b15 but the additional thickness may result in the lines needed to be moved a bit forward.

jasp

Postby jasp » June 30th, 2014, 7:21 am

[img]http://forums.trinituner.com/upload/data/71/20140630071802-20140629_213333.jpg

simply sweet
Last edited by jasp on June 30th, 2014, 7:37 am, edited 2 times in total.

jasp

Postby jasp » June 30th, 2014, 7:34 am

Getting trouble posting this pic

Postby black start » June 30th, 2014, 9:56 am

lemme help u...

kdere

Postby kdere » June 30th, 2014, 10:05 am

It looks nice bro. This is mine. Still have alot off work to do
1404137097489.jpg

striver

Postby striver » July 7th, 2014, 5:42 pm

wtb B15 anyone selling

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 8th, 2014, 10:37 am

Have mines to sell, giving it away basically as I need to use money in business. 33K Final price drop.

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=574027&p=7999300#p7999300

Seeker

Postby Seeker » July 11th, 2014, 8:17 am

I want to replace my fog light assembly. The right side lamp is broken and the left is cracked.
Its the new model B15. Where can I get the assembly for this??

Seeker

Postby Seeker » July 13th, 2014, 5:44 am

Anyone????

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 13th, 2014, 8:19 am

have a place in aranguez in samaroo trace

Seeker

Postby Seeker » July 13th, 2014, 4:51 pm

thanks bro. Will check it out

kdere

Postby kdere » July 14th, 2014, 10:49 am

Anyone know the alternatives for seat options that will line up perfectly? Feedback will be greatly appreciated. Like the men who start this thread doh have their 15 no more

shivastarr

Postby shivastarr » July 15th, 2014, 12:01 am

I have qg10 bluebird sylphy(almera) seats in mine, its cream with armrest in backseat. Fits perfectly

Postby turbosingh » July 15th, 2014, 9:04 am

kdere wrote:Dan why you driving so fast? Lol

We installed P11 rear brakes and suspension and the front ZVS wingroad brakes an suspension as well as all the struts.The car handles well considering it has a W11 Sr20DET.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 15th, 2014, 5:33 pm

Hmm not bad.
A good sr20ve and those suspension mods would make a b15 a sweet sleeper

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 16th, 2014, 10:55 am

I fine meh qg15 does wuk rel bess, for some reason the take off quick and acceleration to 120 fast, but after that, takes forever to reach 150-160

But I not shame with meh b15 lol, with all the new suspension, it handles well, not issues with the new tyres to cut in and out when I ready. Turbo cars I had to control my throttle

Postby skylinechild » July 16th, 2014, 4:32 pm

747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:I fine meh qg15 does wuk rel bess, for some reason the take off quick and acceleration to 120 fast, but after that, takes forever to reach 150-160

But I not shame with meh b15 lol, with all the new suspension, it handles well, not issues with the new tyres to cut in and out when I ready. Turbo cars I had to control my throttle

you drive with the Over drive on or off...??
you can have the transmission checked to make sure all solenoids working properly - also install a transgo shift kit....full fluid replacement - not the drain and refil procedure -use high quality fluid and install an external transmission oil cooler...and yuh orn like socks...

make sure and buy the correct transgo shift kit for the transmission - see links

http://www.transgo.com/

http://www.transgo.com/products.php?cat ... rent_id=40

Postby Ted_v2 » July 16th, 2014, 5:52 pm

men does still use tranny? Gearbox ftw.

btw 747 notice that same problem with a few almeras, both qg15.

A qg18 head and block is a decent upgrade.

Postby black start » July 16th, 2014, 6:11 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:men does still use tranny? Gearbox ftw

You know a "gearbox" is a "tranny" right?

Postby Ted_v2 » July 16th, 2014, 6:53 pm

Well that's quite true.
The proper term is a automatic transmission and a manual gearbox

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 16th, 2014, 7:12 pm

lol, im only going gearbox if I get an sr20det

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » July 17th, 2014, 1:31 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Well that's quite true.
The proper term is a automatic transmission and a manual gearbox

Manual and gearbox is monotonous.

The proper terms are, manual transmission and automatic transmission.

kdere

Postby kdere » July 18th, 2014, 6:41 am

If I was to change my qg15 to a qg18...can I only change head and block and leave everything else?

JohnJJ

Postby JohnJJ » July 24th, 2014, 11:23 am

I want to buy a pair of speakers for the door of my B15 since my current ones blew.
I am not sure which between the two following ones would fit though. The first is a 6.5 inch and the second is a 4 inch. I know the 4 inch would most likely fit but I want the 6.5 inch one.
Do you think the 6.5 inch speaker would fit properly in the door?

6.5 Inch
http://www.amazon.com/Kicker-11DS60-6-5 ... ql_qh_dp_t

4 Inch
http://www.amazon.com/Kicker-DS40-4-Inc ... roduct_top

If these aren't good, are there any other speakers that you suggest I put in the door instead?

eitech

Postby eitech » July 25th, 2014, 2:04 am

When d weather is hot my driver side window doesn't work. However once it is cool, it still moves sluggishly. Any ideas?

spyro

Postby spyro » July 25th, 2014, 3:55 pm

Your master controle needs servicing pal

Postby Ted_v2 » July 25th, 2014, 6:51 pm

Unsure if the driver switch can be serviced.
I know the individual door switches can be serviced

eitech

Postby eitech » July 26th, 2014, 4:46 am

spyro wrote:Your master controle needs servicing pal

So the switch is d problem? Why not d motor? The driver side switches are not like the others where u can disassemble and service.