2013 TB17 Sylphy 1800cc.

jose123

Re: 2013 TB17 Sylphy 1800cc.

Postby jose123 » May 24th, 2016, 9:16 am

It works perfectly with the SD card that came with the car. If you want a copy we can arrange.
I have the after market to install, but i need to find the camera wire.

DanielCW

Postby DanielCW » May 24th, 2016, 9:52 am

From what I read the software is specific to that deck so I not sure if a copy will work unless you all got copies to work? I have a aftermarket deck as well but it looks like I will have to change the camera since I can't find an adapter for the camera jack

jose123

Postby jose123 » May 24th, 2016, 10:34 am

Same problem here. Would have been nice to keep the OEM camera, but push come to shove it will have to change...

DanielCW

Postby DanielCW » May 25th, 2016, 8:43 am

What type of engine and transmission oil you all use

Agent_47

Postby Agent_47 » June 6th, 2016, 1:39 pm

DanielCW wrote:From what I read the software is specific to that deck so I not sure if a copy will work unless you all got copies to work? I have a aftermarket deck as well but it looks like I will have to change the camera since I can't find an adapter for the camera jack

You're right.... i tried out jose123's card this weekend and it didnt work.... ill keep trying to get the card because i really dont want to change the deck

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » July 6th, 2016, 4:56 am

These decks are a pain in the tail.
The Black Sylphy in the previous post with the D plates had the deck and SD card, but it could not work.
The owner replaced it.
The original reverse camera did not work with the replacement deck.
The owner replaced it, and it is now OK.
The Japanese decks are very sophisticated units with tons of features.
They even have storage systems with folders with hundreds of songs in Japanese and English.
The Serenas and X-Trails have loads of music.
But alas……….we cyar read Japanese !

To reduce stress, my advice is replace it with an aftermarket deck, and if necessary, a back camera.
Peace.
RR.

jose123

Postby jose123 » July 6th, 2016, 2:43 pm

The camera wires were a pain to find, but in the end we did.
The aftermarket looks amazing. Android. Waze runs directly on it!

crazykid023

Postby crazykid023 » July 13th, 2016, 6:20 pm

Has anyone change their transmission oil yet? I recently changed my for myself and it was alot of problems to do. 1st the dip stick was a pain in d ass to take out, when I did get it out I realized it had no stick on it just a cap so it has no way to measure the oil in d transmission. So I decided to drain it an measure exactly how much came out and put back same amount off NS3 oil. But only bout half of gallon I got after draining , so since it has no dip stick I don't knw if it was missing oil or if that was all dat could off came out,,,,,, can someone help

jose123

Postby jose123 » July 13th, 2016, 7:52 pm

Here's a link to the service manual for the B17
http://diyservicemanuals.com/nissan/Nis ... ra2013.rar

death365

Postby death365 » August 21st, 2016, 9:34 pm

I have a blue -greenish 1 waiting to get a licence plate number ... the deck can be changed into English menus ... I'll do ah small write up using the clarion deck.

Gps seems not to work down here

wonder

Postby wonder » September 5th, 2016, 8:18 pm

hey goodevening are any of you selling your sylphy rims

chrisyoungking

Re: RE: Re: 2013 TB17 Sylphy 1800cc.

Postby chrisyoungking » September 11th, 2016, 3:09 pm

jose123 wrote:The camera wires were a pain to find, but in the end we did.
The aftermarket looks amazing. Android. Waze runs directly on it!

What deck is this and cost? And what vehicle is this in?

jose123

Postby jose123 » October 11th, 2016, 8:59 pm

It is Chinese off eBay

In a 2013 Nissan Sylphy TB17

This is one of the cheaper Androids. Lighting is white. The higher end ones have custom colours and logos.

There is a 10" model with no DVD, but that would have been overkill.

The 8" with Android 5.1 slightly different buttons:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/8-Android-5-1-C ... DA&vxp=mtr

https://youtu.be/fvPCbpj-WTU

The 10":
http://www.ebay.com/itm/10-2-Android-5- ... SwZVlXi0JR

https://youtu.be/12w572lYCcs

wonder

Postby wonder » December 1st, 2016, 6:59 pm

goodevening fellow sylphy owners am having a problem my car use to vibrate alot at high speeds an also while breaking my mechanic told me to shave the rotors an change the pads after doin so the vibration stopped,now am hearing a noise that is similiar to that of the rotor rubbing on the spindle shield.the thing is that the shield is not rubbing what i want to kno is cod dis be that the pads are not the oem pads that were made for the car. please give your contribution as to what this can be it is very embarassing to be driving a PDL an it is sounding like a PL

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » December 2nd, 2016, 4:37 pm

Get the car up on a hoist.
Remove the front wheels.
Start the engine, and put the transmission in DRIVE.
Now you can listen where the rubbing sound is coming from while the wheels turn.

By the way, if the person who changed the pads lost some spring etc, you can have that rubbing sound too.

Peace,
RR.

wonder

Postby wonder » December 3rd, 2016, 9:16 am

ok kool thanks man

jose123

Postby jose123 » January 24th, 2017, 8:26 pm

Any recommendations n a battery for the 2013 Sylphy?
Size/ brand?
Thks

wonder

Postby wonder » January 28th, 2017, 10:29 am

morning fellas i gave my car to a friend to do a tune up an he tried to fit a b14 air filter into the box n broke off one of the clips that latches to close the box what i would like to kno is if any of you changed out yours an are willing to sell the original thanks because 1 side has a opening an i dont want to run into any problems