THE T31 Nissan Xtrail...

fiery

Re: THE T31 Nissan Xtrail...

Postby fiery » May 14th, 2015, 11:42 pm

2010......yup it has alot..thats good yes..for me at least

rmspower

Postby rmspower » May 15th, 2015, 4:15 pm

where do you guys get the correct disc pads for these besides genuine. When I say correct I mean in term of pad fitment to rotor? What I am getting in wagner fits correct in the caliper, but the pad material does not cover the entire rotor surface as it should.

Postby 1UZFE » May 15th, 2015, 6:27 pm

Should be getting mine on d 28th of this mth.

fiery

Postby fiery » May 19th, 2015, 7:04 pm

Whats the best engine oil to use with this vehicle ??

rmspower

Postby rmspower » May 21st, 2015, 9:46 am

fiery wrote:Whats the best engine oil to use with this vehicle ??

I use the Amsoil 10W30, and it working well so far, engine doing 67000KM. A buddy of mines uses the Amsoil 10W40 (thats what he got at the time) and his engine doing 88000KM, working well so far for the pass 6 months.

NRAM

Postby NRAM » May 26th, 2015, 3:44 pm

Hey been following the chat on the T31 X trail, you guys shared some great information. I have an NT30 and looking to get an T31 can anyone recommend a good RORO dealer? Looking for a fully loaded model with the drl and led tail lights with fogs and sun/moon roof. Would appreciate any assistance....

Postby 1UZFE » June 19th, 2015, 3:36 pm

So i have my t31. It have d Japanese deck. Have anyone changed the original deck and which one you went with?

fiery

Postby fiery » June 19th, 2015, 10:57 pm

Good question

_Rajiv_

Postby _Rajiv_ » June 20th, 2015, 6:17 am

1UZFE wrote:So i have my t31. It have d Japanese deck. Have anyone changed the original deck and which one you went with?

Is the current deck a double din size?

I replace my Japanese deck with a Sony WXGT90BT Double din unit, very simple to remove, just make sure to purchase a wire harness adapter which make things really easy to connect.

Postby DVSTT » June 20th, 2015, 7:11 am

_Rajiv_ wrote:
1UZFE wrote:So i have my t31. It have d Japanese deck. Have anyone changed the original deck and which one you went with?

I replace my Japanese deck with a Sony WXGT90BT Double din unit, very simple to remove, just make sure to purchase a wire harness adapter which make things really easy to connect.

Just go with a pioneer double din, there's an option there for any budget from the x2500 series (I think) to app radio. Also you can hook up the reverse camera to it while you're at it.
Axess ( not sure how to spell it) has the steering wheel control interface. It's available online for 50usd.

Postby 1UZFE » June 20th, 2015, 8:08 am

DVSTT wrote:
_Rajiv_ wrote:

Just go with a pioneer double din, there's an option there for any budget from the x2500 series (I think) to app radio. Also you can hook up the reverse camera to it while you're at it.
Axess ( not sure how to spell it) has the steering wheel control interface. It's available online for 50usd.

Long time no see Dvstt.
Rajiv i hear allyuh with the upgraded deck. But the factory deck is good, touch screen,dvd,tv and internal memory. I feel i might go with d pioneer upgrade.
Rajiv where did u get d install done.?

fiery

Postby fiery » June 20th, 2015, 4:39 pm

What size deck am i looking for tho....some come in 7 inch or 6.2 inch

Postby tr1ad » June 20th, 2015, 5:06 pm

Will probably purchase the NT31 next week

venom21

Postby venom21 » June 20th, 2015, 5:09 pm

I have a pioneer avh 5500 BT installed in mines and it works sweet, looking to upgrade it to the new Android auto pioneer decks thou

Postby 1UZFE » June 20th, 2015, 8:51 pm

tr1ad wrote:Will probably purchase the NT31 next week

Boom... dats wah we tlk bout.
I jus came from Debe (went for pie) it running rel good.

_Rajiv_

Postby _Rajiv_ » June 20th, 2015, 9:25 pm

1UZFE wrote:Rajiv where did u get d install done.?

I actually installed it myself, very simple install.

Postby Ted_v2 » June 20th, 2015, 9:44 pm

These come Qr25 not so?

Postby DVSTT » June 20th, 2015, 11:07 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:These come Qr25 not so?

Massey spec are qr25de cvt with 4wd etc.
I'm not sure how they are fused.

Postby 1UZFE » June 21st, 2015, 7:50 am

F/used is mr20 4wd

_Rajiv_

Postby _Rajiv_ » June 21st, 2015, 8:25 am

1UZFE wrote:F/used is mr20 4wd

2wd also

Postby DVSTT » June 21st, 2015, 8:35 am

Anyone has the problem of the battery leaking water from some of the cell and onto the underside of the bonnet?

Postby tr1ad » June 21st, 2015, 8:48 am

That's a battery problem, better change it soon

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » June 21st, 2015, 9:28 am

In this install the RoRo Xtrail's factory OEM deck with CD, DVD, Reverse camera display, iPod input, SD card slot, music storage was left intact.
Four DPTD relays were wired to each of the four door speakers.

Take the right front speaker for instance:
The door speaker positive and negative wires were connected to the movable contactors of the normally closed contacts of one relay. The right front wires coming from the factory OEM unit were wired to the fixed contacts of the normally closed contacts of the relay. The OEM will play as usual when switched on.

(The 12V DPDT Relay has two sets of electrically isolated contacts, which are switchable, by energising the common solenoid. There are eight terminals.)

A Pioneer Digital Media Receiver (read....radio, bluetooth, mini-jack input and USB, No CD player) was fitted in the slot above the factory OEM unit. Each pair of speaker wires were wired to the normally open contacts of each of the four DPDT relays. (So the four pairs of speaker wires were wired to the four relays with the contacts in the normally open position)
The switching wire of the Pioneer was connected to the turn-on wire of each relay. The other terminal of each solenoid was grounded.

The operation resulted in this:

With the Pioneer off, you can play the factory OEM unit as usual. Even if you want, you can install a band expander in the antenna wire, and you would pull in the local stations, albeit with the lower Japanese frequency display.
However once the Pioneer is turned on, it switches the relays' contacts and the Pioneer plays through the four door speakers.

In one install, I even connected the Pioneer's subwoofer output to an amplified subwoofer.

Although I am an Alpine person, I used the Pioneer because it is cheaper, more widely accepted by the general public, and from the reviews, simpler to operate.

The Pioneer MVHX560BT sells on Amazon for US$98. Here it is about TT$1200.
The Alpine UTE52BT is on Amazon for US152.

Peace,
RR.
Pioneer Digital Media Receiver X-Trail.jpg
Alpine UTE52BT.jpg
Pioneer MVHX560BT.jpg
Pioneer MVHX560BT.jpg (22.18 KiB) Viewed 16091 times
DPDT Relay 2.jpg
Last edited by ramishrrr on June 21st, 2015, 2:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 1UZFE » June 21st, 2015, 10:08 am

_Rajiv_ wrote:

Rajiv where did u get your deck to purchase and the wire harness adapter? I checked the model deck u have. Do u have reverse camera?

Postby DVSTT » June 22nd, 2015, 7:05 pm

1UZFE wrote:
_Rajiv_ wrote:

Rajiv where did u get your deck to purchase and the wire harness adapter? I checked the model deck u have. Do u have reverse camera?

Reo consultants is good. Check them on fb and they should be able to advise you.
I'm installing a single din in my van later in the year. Bringing in the deck, finisher, harness and the remote interface in from Amazon.

Postby 1UZFE » June 22nd, 2015, 7:59 pm

Quick question. Does the gas gauge (electronic fuel meter) take abt 5mins to show d accurate amt of fuel.??

fiery

Postby fiery » June 22nd, 2015, 11:24 pm

Not sure about 5minutes but mines does have to idle for a bit and it shows the correct readin then ....when i intially start someti.es does be 5 bars and after a while goes up to 6 or 7

Postby 1UZFE » June 23rd, 2015, 5:06 am

Some research shows the t31 has a fault with their fuel/tank sender units. It is advised that they should be replaced there was a vehicle recall some years ago to address dat problem. I saw where someone cleaned the sensors and it worked for them.

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » June 24th, 2015, 5:39 am

This is the T31 X-Trail Axis that was delivered to a customer in January 2015.
As you can see, a Pioneer Digital Media Receiver was installed above the OEM unit.
Both can be played.
A powered subwoofer was added.

Noticed the door LEDs and door sill covers with the X-Trail logos. There are Nissan Projection lights that cast a Nissan logo on the ground, but you cannot see them in the daylight. Real bling in the night when the doors are opened.

Running boards were installed later.
Don't forget to click on the photos for magnification.

Notice the 18 inch wheels ?

Peace.
RR.
X-Trail 6.jpg
X-Trail 9.jpg
X-Trail 5.jpg
X-Trail 4.jpg
X-Trail 3.jpg
X-Trail 2.jpg
X-Trail 1.jpg
X-Trail 8.jpg
Last edited by ramishrrr on June 24th, 2015, 5:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » June 24th, 2015, 5:44 am

You may be interested in these also.
Peace.
RR.
X-Trail 11.jpg
X-Trail 10.jpg
X-Trail engine.jpg