QG15 check engine light and sensor plugs

Custom Options

QG15 check engine light and sensor plugs

Postby Custom Options » September 13th, 2015, 10:01 am

Hey all have a problem with a randomly occurring check engine light in a Y11 QG15 cable throttle engine. It throws a CEL during almost every drive cycle and goes I to limp mode where it won't rev past 2200rpm and may cut off in traffic. It may come out of limp mode if I turn off for aa few minutes and the CEL may even go away but it always comes back at random. When scanned it always shows three simultaneous codes: P0100, P0110, and P0115 which are MAF, IATS, and CTS. I have tried three different MAFs with no change. I was told to try changing the Coolant Temperature Sensor next. With the scanner connected it shows all the sensors reading properly but this is obviously something that is glitching intermittently. Can someone who has experienced this please help with a solution. Thanks.

I also have two engine wiring plug questions.
This plug is not connected to anything and I can't find where it goes. It has one black wire and one purple with white stripe wire:

This solenoid in the middle of the pic with the two tubes going in and out of it has nothing plugged into the socket but the one loose plug does not fit here. It has a green female socket.

deivid

Re: QG15 check engine light and sensor plugs

Postby deivid » September 28th, 2015, 4:49 pm

have you gotten yuh problem solved

Custom Options

Re: QG15 check engine light and sensor plugs

Postby Custom Options » September 28th, 2015, 5:07 pm

Not really. Any advice or suggestions?