Question about March K12

prutoonkman

Question about March K12

Postby prutoonkman » January 1st, 2016, 8:20 pm

Happy New Year to everyone. I wanted to change the brake shoes on my March K12 (2008 Model) today but was shocked to discover that, like in all ordinary cars with drum brakes in the rear where you can simply remove two screws and prise out the drum, this was not so. You have to remove the hub cap, remove the lock nut and then separate the brake drum from the spindle. My question to you all is what is the size of the socket required to remove this nut? I tried a 32mm one and it is a bit big so I suspect it could be anywhere between 28 to 30 mm. I need to buy this socket so that I can change the shoes. Thanks to you all in advance.

Re: Question about March K12

Postby Ted_v2 » January 3rd, 2016, 9:48 pm

:shock: :shock:
Last edited by Ted_v2 on January 4th, 2016, 7:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

make meh care

Postby make meh care » January 4th, 2016, 10:56 am

you need a 27mm socket and a powerbar to open it.

prutoonkman

Postby prutoonkman » January 7th, 2016, 8:09 am

I googled it and saw that it was a 30 mm socket. Bought it the next day and used it so the brake shoes have all been changed with no problem.