New vs Roll-on Roll-off.

ramishrrr

New vs Roll-on Roll-off.

Postby ramishrrr » April 9th, 2016, 9:59 pm

DSCF0939.JPG
So there I was over the pit in Licensing Office awaiting the one Licensing Officer on duty who was doing everything…..inspection of T vehicles, transfers, changes and registration of new/Roll-on Roll-off vehicle. He was in the office checking documents.
A character who I have seen many times approached me, after well scoping out the 2013 Sylphy. The car is immaculate, doing 7,463 actual kms.
"Hommuch dat car goin' for boy ?"
"I eh check up de figures yet nah, buh is about ah hundred and fifty, ah hundred an fifty-two." I said.
"I jess buy ah new one fuh ah hundred an' seventy-five."
"Well, dey have some difference between de Sentra dat Massy selling' an' de Sylphy. De Sentra have ah 1600 an dis one have ah 1800 engine". I said.
'My car ha' plenty speed. Me eh wah more dan dat !"
"Dis have push Start/Stop." I said.
" Me eh wah dat nah ! If something go, I prefer de Key !".
"Dis come with reverse camera" I said.
" Me eh like dat"
There we go again with the fella trying to show me he got more for his money.
He was now musing loudly, "Twenty five thousand more, and I get ah bran' new car with warranty. It have controls on de steerin' and rims too !"
I would have liked to explain to him that the tax bracket on the Sentra and Sylphy are different due to the engine size, but I saved my words. If he got a better deal, so be it.
Now he is telling me he wants to put on projector headlights !! Then he may even want to install the wood-grain panels !
He may even start liking Start/Stop, Dual AC and reverse camera too.
Oh well…………………………

Peace.
RR.
DSCF0929.JPG
DSCF0935.JPG
DSCF0938.JPG
DSCF0937.JPG
DSCF0925.JPG
DSCF0924.JPG
DSCF0923.JPG
Last edited by ramishrrr on May 1st, 2016, 6:34 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Re: New vs Roll-on Roll-off.

Postby j.o.e » April 9th, 2016, 10:02 pm

K

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » April 14th, 2016, 1:23 pm

COOL STORY

wonder

Postby wonder » April 28th, 2016, 9:03 pm

they just hating 1 of my co workers an all looking 4 all the faults in my sylpy talkin bout brand new does last longer lol

wonder

Postby wonder » April 28th, 2016, 9:08 pm

i wont lie though i saw a black sentra think it was lowered by quality car care on some 20z his car looked sexy i give him that,although he watched my sylpy as if it was a piece of sheit lol

wonder

Postby wonder » April 28th, 2016, 9:08 pm

i wont lie though i saw a black sentra think it was lowered by quality car care on some 20z his car looked sexy i give him that,although he watched my sylpy as if it was a piece of sheit lol

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » April 30th, 2016, 9:49 am

wonder, doh worry………..or wonder !!

I saw a guy licensing in San Fernando, a silver Sylphy S, the lowest of the Japanese Sylphy grades.
He had the full accessory works.
Flare kit, tail spoiler, taillights, door handle cups, door sill plates, bigger rims, chrome pieces and more.
De fella say dat he put dem tings on, but yuh know how people duz lie !
I jess feel e lie when I later saw ah dressed-up S Touring model on a site.
The S Touring is original Nissan Autech.
It is just that his own had no S Touring Emblem.
At the time when I saw his car, I did not even know about the S Touring.
This is a relatively new model vehicle, and to find those accessories would be pretty challenging.
Anyway, the car was really looking good, whether he dressed it up or it was purchased from Japan like that.
There are many companies in Japan that do those things, and you can buy a dressed up unit from them too.
Doh worry ! Jus' now Siew in Chase village will be making dem kits!

Peace.
RR.
Syl 8.jpg
Syl 7.jpg
Syl 6.jpg
Syl 5.jpg
Syl1.jpg
Syl 4.jpg
Syl 3.jpg
Syl 2.jpg
Last edited by ramishrrr on May 1st, 2016, 6:39 pm, edited 3 times in total.

ramishrrr

The Sylphy G Le Grand.

Postby ramishrrr » April 30th, 2016, 5:00 pm

This is the Sylphy G Le Grand.
Has Leatherette Interior and different rims (Like the S Touring).
Peace.
RR.
Le Grand 7.jpg
Le Grand 6.jpg
Le Grand 5.jpg
Le Grand 4.jpg
Le Grand 3.jpg
Le Grand 2.jpg
Le Grand 1.jpg

wonder

Postby wonder » May 2nd, 2016, 3:21 pm

soon come man soon com lol

wonder

Postby wonder » May 10th, 2016, 6:15 pm

yow ramishrrr does your sylphy drink plenty gas.