URGENTLY NEEDED: 2015 HNT32 X-Trail SD Card

jus kewl

URGENTLY NEEDED: 2015 HNT32 X-Trail SD Card

Postby jus kewl » February 10th, 2017, 4:40 pm

WTK: Work-around/Fix to the Nissan NT32 SD Card Deck error

Good day folks,

I got a 2015 HNT32 X-Trail, but the upstanding law-abiding citizens we have working at our ports stole the SD card from the deck. Without the card, the deck wont unlock.

It this model:

If you have the same model X-Trial and same model deck (Clarion QY-7391), please let me know and I can try arranging to make a copy of the card.
Or if anyone has some advice on how to fix this, please let me know as well.
Getting a dash kit and replacing the deck, especially with one that will not facilitate the 360 degree view will be my last consideration.

Update 14-May-2017:
The card has to be ordered directly from Nissan Japan through the Japanese dealer.
Last edited by jus kewl on May 14th, 2017, 8:39 pm, edited 7 times in total.

ramishrrr

Re: Needed Urgently: SD Card for 2015 NT32 X-Trail deck

Postby ramishrrr » February 11th, 2017, 5:32 pm

Unfortunately Ian, you will not get that radio to work, even if you copy another SD card from another similar deck. The SD card encoded for that specific deck is the only one that will work. This is a problem with all modern Nissan decks. If the head-unit came from Japan without it, then.........................
And it is not that the port workers steal them. Many cars I have brought in simply did not have them, as the photos revealed, before they were shipped.
Maybe the Japanese do not listen to radio in their cars..........like me.
Regards,
Peace.
RR.
Last edited by ramishrrr on February 12th, 2017, 4:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Needed Urgently: SD Card for 2015 NT32 X-Trail deck

Postby SR » February 18th, 2017, 5:25 pm

Replace the deck you can get dash kits for it....however it it came with the 360 view.....well yuh gonna lose that

dudeguy19

Re: URGENTLY NEEDED: 2015 HNT32 X-Trail SD Card

Postby dudeguy19 » July 19th, 2017, 4:52 pm

How did you source this ad card from Japan , assuming u were able to

Mousie

Postby Mousie » August 9th, 2017, 7:28 pm

DeepThought

Postby DeepThought » September 12th, 2017, 12:54 pm

Updated post, please see below...
Last edited by DeepThought on November 23rd, 2017, 4:59 pm, edited 3 times in total.

lbudrie

Postby lbudrie » September 16th, 2017, 11:57 am

Were you able to source the SD card? Currently in the same situation.

aaguilera_lobin1

Postby aaguilera_lobin1 » September 19th, 2017, 7:48 pm

lbudrie wrote:Were you able to source the SD card? Currently in the same situation.

Was anyone able to find a fix? I'm also in the same situation. Sigh. Liaising with SBT Japan and they are not helping.

agressive2217

Postby agressive2217 » September 28th, 2017, 11:53 am

Same problem with me. No SD card. HNT32 X-Trail came without it. SBT said they hid it under the passenger seat but found nothing.

pjfred

Postby pjfred » September 28th, 2017, 1:27 pm

Call Alexander rampersad, he is on Facebook . works at SBT Japan.

birdykins11

Postby birdykins11 » September 30th, 2017, 8:47 pm

Mousie wrote:Image

Where can I get this?

birdykins11

Postby birdykins11 » September 30th, 2017, 8:56 pm

I have a 2014 version, came with the SD card however it still wasn't working here. Went to the Alarm Specialist and he did something that got it to work. Radio CD 360cameras but everything was in Japanese, Google translate helped a lot but about 3 months now it stopped working. Showing the same screen in that pic. Tried removing SD card etc still nothing. I'm trying to source another sd card but if that doesn't work then I guess I'd have to replace the deck. The deck posted above allows the 360 camera and the important stuff. If you have the patience to translate every prompt to English then yea try getting the sd card. But the easier thing would be to replace it. (Have the vehicle a yr now)

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » October 1st, 2017, 7:57 pm

Unfortunately, "stick break in all ah allyuh ears".
The only solution to this dilemma is to buy a new english unit.
Peace.
RR.

Sookdeo

Postby Sookdeo » October 8th, 2017, 8:26 am

birdykins11 wrote:I have a 2014 version, came with the SD card however it still wasn't working here. Went to the Alarm Specialist and he did something that got it to work. Radio CD 360cameras but everything was in Japanese, Google translate helped a lot but about 3 months now it stopped working. Showing the same screen in that pic. Tried removing SD card etc still nothing. I'm trying to source another sd card but if that doesn't work then I guess I'd have to replace the deck. The deck posted above allows the 360 camera and the important stuff. If you have the patience to translate every prompt to English then yea try getting the sd card. But the easier thing would be to replace it. (Have the vehicle a yr now)

https://www.facebook.com/triplerelectronics/posts/1480449198714023

Found this. U loose some features like parking assist the ability to show the 360 camaera when goin at low speeds and pulling up the front left wheel view. Try said it'd about $4500 to get it done.

DeepThought

Postby DeepThought » November 23rd, 2017, 4:59 pm

Call my friend David at Electrorama in Bamboo at 662-6387 or Richard at Triple R in San Fernando at 653-7093 for assistance on changing the headunit. Original harnesses, finishers and steering wheel control adapter exist to install a normal double din unit. It is the only option for now.

The sad thing is that useful working features like intelligent parking assist, moving object detection, rear side vehicle detection alarm, lane departure warning, etc. would not work again as these features are dependent on this head unit which is by the way quite sophisticated. Even the 360 view mounted cameras are very expensive and high tech. So I advise you keep the unit as cards/codes may be available in the future.

X Trail cards can be copied but they do not work, they need a 16 digit authentication code which I cannot seem to find anywhere. From the information from some Japanese forums, this code is inputted by the Nissan dealer in Japan and is for specific for card/vehicle. It might be coded to the serial number of the head unit or car, I know certain working decoders exist such as the Toyota ERC decoder, maybe there is one for this Clarion unit. Anyone who has anymore info call me.

I tried contacting Nissan in Japan but they won't sell the cards for the vehicle if it is not in Japan as they cannot guarantee it will work. I heard someone bought one through Nissan here in Trinidad for around US$1000, but don't know if it is true and if it worked.

There is a guy from Bangladesh who claim they have cards, but I have not ever gotten any local references or pictures and video of confirmed working cards he sold. Don't send your money if you cannot get SOME LOCAL references.

You can also buy a card from some Japan online parts suppliers for around US$564 but what guarantee will it work and will you also get the 16 digit code?

You can buy used cards cheap from https://auctions.yahoo.co.jp/ but they don't deliver outside Japan.
Again, you would most likely need the code to use this.

Because of this problem a lot of exporters in Japan are now removing the head unit.

Call me (Alex) at 396-3477 for copies of sd cards not specific to vehicle/head unit such as Latio, Slyphy, Wingroad, Ad Van, Axela, etc. These copies are mainly for Panasonic, Clarion, Fujitsu 10, etc. Head Units which comes with most Japanese cars today. The cost for a copied card is TT$350.00 We will confirm it working before you pay, you just have to come with car!

PS: Most Toyota cards cannot be copied, you have to get an original card from somewhere for those NSCP-W62 and variants.

Forum Links for those interested...
https://oshiete.goo.ne.jp/qa/8452313.html
https://detail.chiebukuro.yahoo.co.jp/q ... 1084638805
Last edited by DeepThought on November 23rd, 2017, 7:38 pm, edited 5 times in total.

DeepThought

Postby DeepThought » November 23rd, 2017, 5:16 pm

pjfred wrote:Call Alexander rampersad, he is on Facebook . works at SBT Japan.

This is me...
If you bought your vehicle from SBT Japan in the last two years and there was a spare key, sdcard or any accessories like remote, etc. Please call your assigned SBT Japan sales rep. and ask, most likely I would have it if it exist.

Please note not all used vehicles have spare keys and sometimes the sd cards are unavailable because they were not in the car from the start at auction. Best way to tell if you have a spare key is watching to see how many keys in the pictures from the website at the time of purchase. (these photos are eventually deleted when the vehicle is sold, so save them!)

Also when purchasing in the future, confirm with sales rep. that if vehicle in question head unit requires sd card, confirm they have it available and get them to send it to you together with the original documents to ensure its safe delivery.

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » December 1st, 2017, 6:28 am

Unfortunately, "stick break in all ah allyuh ears".
The only solution to this dilemma is to buy a new english unit.
Peace.
RR.

Agent_47

Postby Agent_47 » February 16th, 2018, 11:29 am

DeepThought wrote:
The sad thing is that useful working features like intelligent parking assist, moving object detection, rear side vehicle detection alarm, lane departure warning, etc. would not work again as these features are dependent on this head unit which is by the way quite sophisticated. Even the 360 view mounted cameras are very expensive and high tech. So I advise you keep the unit as cards/codes may be available in the future.

I changed the deck in my xtrail with an aftermarket and still all the above mentioned features except the 360 camera

unforgivensaint

Postby unforgivensaint » March 5th, 2018, 1:35 am

birdykins11 wrote:
Mousie wrote:Image

Where can I get this?
Where doing this installation????????

DeepThought

Postby DeepThought » April 22nd, 2018, 9:37 pm

I was able to clone the original SD Cards and confirm it is working...
I have three different variants available for Japanese domestic model equipped with Around View monitor, the models are 3NUOA, 4CE1D are 4CE1A.

Mobile/WhatsApp: 396-3477 (Mon.-Fri. 10am-5pm)

Read more about the technology here...
https://ja.wikipedia.org/wiki/%E3%82%A2 ... F%E3%83%BC
Use Google Chrome with translate extension...

lovescience1234

Postby lovescience1234 » July 8th, 2018, 8:05 am

Hi my x
trail is late 2014
It had lane departure alert but not sure about parallel parking assist and the automatic braking to avoid head on collision
Since instuctuons in japanese was wondering if anybody else knows

lovescience1234

Postby lovescience1234 » July 8th, 2018, 8:13 am

Also when u use google transalate- its sporadically with your phone?

singh is king

Postby singh is king » January 17th, 2019, 12:17 am

lovescience1234 wrote:Hi my x
trail is late 2014
It had lane departure alert but not sure about parallel parking assist and the automatic braking to avoid head on collision
Since instuctuons in japanese was wondering if anybody else knows
Hi on the bottom left of the deck there is a single button which is the camera button when parking either forward or back ward you.can press this and the camera will change also to the lower end of the screen shows you.a PA for parking assist click it and choose where you want to park and it will guide you. The automatic braking on these units are most.times greyed out.only when it is translated.into English the icon will be available to view and set. Hope this helps. Btw this is for the qy7391 caption decks. Currently working on getting an English sd card for the translation. Keep you.posted.