primera clutch pedal

Marii

primera clutch pedal

Postby Marii » November 21st, 2017, 10:41 pm

goodnight guys, i have a 1998 primera p11, looking to convert to manual shortly, i'd like to know if i could use a clutch pedal from a b13 or b14, and also wud i have to brace it and how?
thanks in advance

Re: primera clutch pedal

Postby skylinechild » November 21st, 2017, 10:50 pm

easier to get the complete correct assembly and done.

unsure if the b13/14 series one cud work...but to me...just get the correct part and done.

check user anil sooknanan he has parts and should be able to link you.

Marii

Postby Marii » November 21st, 2017, 11:27 pm

yes plz i actually got my box and whatnot from him, he told me the b13 or b14 pedal cud work if im not mistaken, jus gotta brace it...im on a tight budget so i cant afford the hydro pedal, jus wanna make it work

Postby skylinechild » November 22nd, 2017, 2:29 am

Marii wrote:yes plz i actually got my box and whatnot from him, he told me the b13 or b14 pedal cud work if im not mistaken, jus gotta brace it...im on a tight budget so i cant afford the hydro pedal, jus wanna make it work

sometimes doin ratch work does end up costing you in the long run.... but hey...your car your $$$$ you spending.

if it was me..get the correct part and done. if you cant get the correct part just wait a lil bit.

a year or two ago the amt of crash P11 primeras it had on tuner chopping for parts....you wud be amazed...

leme put it to you another way...wat sense it make doing something half assed??

just to prove a point you cud drive manual...??
just to say yuh fabricator cud design / weld??
just to say yuh mech cud do a engine swap??
just to say yuh electrician issa boss???

get the correct part and done... less headache in the long run.....

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » November 22nd, 2017, 4:25 am

Yes it can be done. is it for cable? A friend had to do the same some years ago. held out good so far. He waited too long just for the original part and had to get the car running.

Marii

Postby Marii » November 22nd, 2017, 8:50 am

i would use the cable for now, cause i need to get the car running, but soon after i'll have a hydro