Delete Plz

Average

Delete Plz

Postby Average » April 26th, 2018, 5:10 pm

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Last edited by Average on August 18th, 2018, 3:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TurboSingh12

Re: Qashqai Radiator Fan Motor Problem

Postby TurboSingh12 » April 27th, 2018, 1:28 pm

Repu Auto Marabella has it new $1000

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » April 27th, 2018, 2:48 pm

The JDM Dualis is similar.
Maybe it carries the same fan....I doe know.
To be honest, nobody eh goin' in de Bamboo an' look for dat fuh yuh.
You will have to take a trip.
Peace.
RR.

Postby black start » April 27th, 2018, 3:02 pm

A lot of the fan motors are similar. I'm positive if you remove yours and head to the bamboo you could find a foreign used oem replacement that will work

Average

Postby Average » April 28th, 2018, 8:10 am

Oh fellas, well I got one in the bamboo ( I didn't mean for anyone to do that for me lol Allyuh feel I mad or what?) but the fan was vibrating a lot so I had to switch the motor itself into the old housing.

I have another question though, does the fan push air towards the engine or towards to radiator? Reason being, I went to service the A/C that same day and they said it was spinning anti clockwise and it had to spin clockwise. This morning ah padna called me and telling me how that is wrong. What are your thoughts?

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » April 28th, 2018, 3:55 pm

The fan ALWAYS pulls air through the radiator and blows toward the engine. This is why there is a cowl/shroud, to prevent it pulling air from the sides.
Clockwise or anti-clockwise will not matter, as there is a possibility that the angle on various fan blades may be different.
Too, when the car is moving the air will come in without resistance from the fan.
Peace.
RR.

jl0908

Postby jl0908 » June 26th, 2018, 8:47 pm

I bought one for 800 by Bobby's in the bamboo new. cheap thing but it still working