VQ boys......parts, problems, upgrades, swaps, boost

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 6th, 2008, 9:14 am

^^^so who go clean it? I would have just sprayed some bars or something down the butterfly and hope for the best/..............but then the car have to be idling+ to do dat..........btw I knew it was vtc eh :mrgreen:

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » May 6th, 2008, 3:04 pm

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:^^^so who go clean it? I would have just sprayed some bars or something down the butterfly and hope for the best/..............but then the car have to be idling+ to do dat..........btw I knew it was vtc eh :mrgreen:

LOL

before i would've disconnected the battery pole first then open her up an clean her but this time i left the battery connected(in a haste) and after she wouldn't idle back to 800rpm... :(

so i hoping she get dirty again so she will drop!!! :evil: :evil:

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » May 8th, 2008, 7:58 am

Good i sort out my problems.....nothing a simple reset(24hr method) can't solve :D :D idle back down to 700 RPM

So vega if u cleaning yur throttle body REMEMBER to disconnect yuh negative battery pole or else......

appears the problem wasn't the idle it was the IACV-AAC (idle air control valve - AUXILIARY AIR CONTROL) which was stuck in max position. that is the valve that increases the idle when u put on ac an so forth.... BUT with the electronic throttle there is no valve, so it's controlled entirely by the ecu.

Overview:
This system automatically controls engine idle speed to a specified
level. Idle speed is controlled through fine adjustment of the
amount of air which by-passes the throttle valve via IACV-AAC
valve. The IACV-AAC valve changes the opening of the air by-pass
passage to control the amount of auxiliary air. This valve is actuated
by a step motor built into the valve, which moves the valve in
the axial direction in steps corresponding to the ECM output signals.
One step of IACV-AAC valve movement causes the respective
opening of the air by-pass passage. (i.e. when the step
advances, the opening is enlarged.) The opening of the valve is
varied to allow for optimum control of the engine idling speed.

The optimum value stored in the ECM is determined by takig into consideration various engine conditions, such as during warm up,
deceleration, and engine load (air conditioner, power steering and
cooling fan operation)

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 8th, 2008, 11:54 pm

^^^ :shock: muddaskunt :shock: these damn electronically controlled doohickees......

Thanks for the heads-up man A33 :mrgreen:

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 13th, 2008, 2:22 pm

Vega so how yuh eh mention dat de VQ23 has electronic throttle and VTC

:shock: :shock: VQ23 has VTC????

Hi fellas, car is one like Vega > 230JK Cifero VQ23de...

i'm new to this....

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 13th, 2008, 2:23 pm

i cleaned my throttle body 2 weekends ago and the idle won't go down for sheit!!! There is a technique to clean it and i missed a step so i idling at 1100rpm's So moral of story don't clean it!!!

A33_VQ35, This happens to all...

i did a B14 and it idleing @1100-1200 RPM...

i Just reset the ECU and back to normall :o

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 13th, 2008, 2:28 pm

Fellas, i took out the Intake system change the Powersteering line annd i noticed the Trottle body kinda black and greasy inside (it has Electronic Trottle body) do u know if its safe to clean it by spraying BarsTech in it?
Would it damage any thing?

also do u know where i can get Engine mounts cheap to buy...Motorist has it for $2200 for one :shock: :x :x

Vega, they have the Rear shocks for $1400 for 1 :shock:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 14th, 2008, 11:38 pm

^^^Lord motorist killin we!!! I paid $2200 for a pair of rear shocks at marabella motorist though.......

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » May 16th, 2008, 10:24 pm

Dragsta wrote:Fellas, i took out the Intake system change the Powersteering line annd i noticed the Trottle body kinda black and greasy inside (it has Electronic Trottle body) do u know if its safe to clean it by spraying BarsTech in it?
Would it damage any thing?

also do u know where i can get Engine mounts cheap to buy...Motorist has it for $2200 for one :shock: :x :x

Vega, they have the Rear shocks for $1400 for 1 :shock:

read above i outlined the procedure to clean it. Disconnect negative battery pole use a rag and spray(i use gumsolve) an wipe the inside. won't damage anything. motor unit is sealed.

what car is it??

as for the engine mounts, it ent cheap. look at the energy suspension motor mount inserts, it's the cheapest, most durable(IMO), but u may get a lil vibration as it's solid as opposed to the original mounts.

ah sorry but ah not paying 2200 for 1 shock. Tokico FTW....

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 17th, 2008, 9:49 pm

^ Cifero 230JK...

k fellas, Got back the car today....Changed Engine/Tranny oil, 1 Engine mount, 2 Rear shocks, Rack ends[All parts Original Nissan] :o , Tune up,

CAR WORKING LIKE NEWWWWWWW....i couldnt Believe it!!!!

didnt get the Bill yet tho :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 18th, 2008, 11:02 pm

^^^nice........let us know whether that tranny sound you were hearing got sorted out........btw what mileage is that ciffie doing?

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 19th, 2008, 9:46 am

nice........let us know whether that tranny sound you were hearing got sorted out........btw what mileage is that ciffie doing?

it Gooooooooooooooooooone :twisted: we just changed the oil :|

no more noise AT ALLLLLLL :mrgreen:

car doing 29,000km :o

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » May 19th, 2008, 2:38 pm

^^^ What noise u were gettin from yur tranny???

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 20th, 2008, 10:20 am

a kinda "grating/rubbing" noise when the rear was abt to change :|

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 21st, 2008, 6:26 pm

and what fluid did you replace it with???

Good to know yuh get through with that Dragsta......btw, any ideas on rims yet???

I still eh decide on anything!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 1st, 2008, 10:51 pm

you there Dragsta?

Hey was wondering.......I've seen many wingroads with their grilles in their "stoneshield" all chromed out........Do they do this aftermarket and if so where 'cause I'm thinking of doing something similar to the ciffie.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 1st, 2008, 5:39 pm

been about 3 months sine i was on the forum......first post sine i came back........
vega........u still eh find wheels???????
well my radiator leaking......wasnt dripping though.....mech organizing a full metal one.....think its full aluminum, not sure....$1500....
anyways since i hardly ever home...and the car is doing 145000km and its almost 9 years old so its time for her to go.......we've decided to sell it at the end of the year and move on to something that will hold up to the bad roads that i need to go through to get to where i live (a rural part of Penal, not like if Penal wasent already rural :lol: ) so looks like a subaru forrester cross sport (manual of-course) will be the vehicle. i've already converted to a two wheel guy, got my learners a couple weeks ago and i may buy a bike later in the year or after i come back from on sea early next year.......in the mean while i'm considering selling my greddy intelligent informeter......for the owners of cefiros in this thread u will get it at a bit better price that i was looking for......so ally offer sumthing if u want it and i'll give it to u when the car is being sold.....plz note original price is $2500 and its well kept

Postby Maserati » August 1st, 2008, 5:46 pm

^wondering if yuh get lost at sea man.
welcome back

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 1st, 2008, 5:50 pm

^^^thanks man.....good to be back....trying to stay away from the ruction of the forums...kixx

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 3rd, 2008, 2:24 am

no not find rims yet......*help* :cry: .....but also wasn't around for a lil month......

Postby Maserati » August 4th, 2008, 6:11 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:^^^thanks man.....good to be back....trying to stay away from the ruction of the forums...kixx

top gear boy season 11 just done..check the car park for the thread.

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » August 4th, 2008, 9:02 pm

anyone know how to stuff it in a b14

Postby Maserati » August 4th, 2008, 11:12 pm

^ :shock: that sounds like pressure..handling will suffer greatly as well with all that weight up at that front.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 5th, 2008, 6:31 pm

getting the topgear from a friend already.....short season though.... :cry:

better to go for a SR......easier to fit and parts soooooo much cheaper :!:

Postby Maserati » August 5th, 2008, 10:03 pm

^last ep. in it take win :twisted: enjoy

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » August 5th, 2008, 11:26 pm

no pain no gain

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » August 7th, 2008, 10:58 pm

Maserati wrote:^ :shock: that sounds like pressure..handling will suffer greatly as well with all that weight up at that front.

It's been done before. search the web.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 8th, 2008, 6:44 pm

anyone ever had troublesome lock actuators? blasted back door locks not locking/unlocking as they should..........

Postby Maserati » August 8th, 2008, 7:26 pm

A33_VQ35 wrote:
Maserati wrote:^ :shock: that sounds like pressure..handling will suffer greatly as well with all that weight up at that front.

It's been done before. search the web.

yup i remember seein a guys build on a forum a while ago

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » August 8th, 2008, 11:21 pm

where