VQ boys......parts, problems, upgrades, swaps, boost

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 21st, 2009, 5:19 pm

Dragsta wrote:also do u know where i can get Engine mounts cheap to buy...Motorist has it for $2200 for one :shock: :x :x

Aye Dragsta you got through with them mounts? If so where and at what price???
I need to get the front and right side..........I can't fully make out the rear but it looks ok enough and doesn't look like any movement from it when the gear changes.......

Spend so much money on this damn car over the last few months.........steups :evil:

Here's the list:
door actuators -$3300, door mirrors-$2700, alternator-$2500, tyres-$3000, inner axle boot-$400

Dais like $11k in 3mnths.......auuuggghhhhh!!!!!!!!!! :evil:

And now dem mounts....dais a next $4k :roll:

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » September 27th, 2009, 12:43 am

Damm......

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 27th, 2009, 8:37 am

wow :shock:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 27th, 2009, 11:27 pm

well I got through.....RH mount was $499 and the front mount was $2120 (motorised mount thingy).....motorist......Still need to check the rear and the transmisssion side mounts....got too late/dark to really check well, plus the mech and I were exhausted....supposed to change oil this weekend coming so I'll check them then....hoping for the best!

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » September 28th, 2009, 8:49 am

I need 2 get a RH mount also. $499 not 2 bad...

I switching 2 energy suspension mounts to replace my electronic mounts. @ do that i need to replace the crossmember an mounts with the A32 crossmember as its a 3' diameter which is the size of the ES mounts.

But seriously.. how u change all dem things so soon??

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 28th, 2009, 11:59 pm

I have no fkn idea....and the car is now at 69,000km.......I know for a fact that the door actuators and alternator come with manufacturer's defect, so that was understandable.......but engine mounts????

Door mirrors was because I couldn't get a single mirror without buying a complete unit which was over $2k for one.....so I imported a pair with led's for $2k and well the paint and labour was the extra $700......

silver racer

Postby silver racer » November 5th, 2009, 2:21 am

bump man... hav read all 41 pages :lol: an i tink i'll hav alot of fun wit my a33. gettin it later 2day.. dnt tink i can sleep nw :lol: :lol:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 8th, 2009, 9:34 am

^^^you got the car man??? how's it going?

Hope you got the A33 manual.....let me know if you had any troubles downloading from the link I sent.

silver racer

Postby silver racer » November 9th, 2009, 4:42 pm

yea i got it but i tried 2 download it but 2 no avail.. :cry:

u say that d actuators may hav a manufactures defect?? d reasons i ask is bcuz i find all both my back door windows an passanger windows are sluggish.

wats d 1st troubleshooting 2 do? clean track an test actuators??

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 10th, 2009, 10:52 pm

can't understand why you are getting trouble to download......works just fine for me......the actuators I refer to is on the J31 Teana's NOT the A33.....

25stouring

Postby 25stouring » February 8th, 2010, 9:42 pm

Hey guys, new to this forum.

I had my a32 ceff for sale recently but decided that I am most likely going to keep it. I am thinking of doing a VQ25DE (from pa32) swap because I am getting a complete engine, tranny and ecu for about 4K.

Has anyone ever done this conversion to their cefiro here before and know what it entails. I was told that it is fairly straightforward and that electrical harnesses etc are the same just ECU is different. Not any info on this conversion at forums downunder or at the big org. Also to you guys with VQ25DE motors how do you rate your vehicles performance because the VQ20DE is a bit sluggish from standstill IMO.

aviboy

Re: VQ boys......parts, problems, upgrades, swaps, boost

Postby aviboy » July 21st, 2010, 9:29 pm

what kinda mileage u guys getting to a tank with the a33 vq20

lindavernetteramesar

Re: V boys......parts, problems, upgrades, swaps, boost

Postby lindavernetteramesar » August 28th, 2010, 12:20 pm

do they sell brain box for vg 20 engine.my car was flood out they said the brain box got wet. it is a no post laurel.the water did not cover the tires check was dene on oil gas pump .it tumble but not startin. i need help some one.

silver racer

Postby silver racer » October 1st, 2010, 10:54 pm

Guys, wat kinda transmission oil You all recommend for the VQ 2.0 Neo V6?

hw much kilos is the recommended change? I now approaching 60,000km and was thinking of changing it one time as I am changing trans oil on my ck.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 3rd, 2010, 9:53 pm

^^^^motorist has stated that nissan has recommended for the a33 cefiro (I'm assuming it's a33 due to the engine that you posted),CASTROL IMPORT MULTIVEHICLE AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION FLUID

$52 a quart.....

A cousin of mine is presently using it and he has said that all seems to be well thus far.....and he's a SUPER paranoid type of guy when it comes to his car.......

silver racer

Postby silver racer » October 3rd, 2010, 10:33 pm

yea its an A33, thanks alot ~Vēġó~ Appreciate it homie..

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 7th, 2010, 10:27 pm

no problem, check your PM.........

silver racer

Postby silver racer » November 15th, 2010, 9:48 pm

Good Day Tuners,
Went for an Alignment by Master serv and while the guys were checking my suspension (A33) they told me I will Need to change the craddle bushings. The motorist in cunupia say they only sell complete cradle @ $2500 per craddle for the A33. Any suggestions as to where to source the bushings? preferably OEM or a recommended aftermarket set.

Btw,
Any One Know a Good Electrician for an A33 Maxima? Its to organise / inspect my Harness & Alarm wires.

Thank You.

NZE guy

Postby NZE guy » April 8th, 2011, 9:00 am

hey guys A33 owner here, been having a problem thought i would throw it out and get your opinion, my car has been hard starting, lets say 3 out of 5 starts for the day,so far i have changed plugs (ngk iridiums),cleaned air filter (k&n),injector cleaned after which it worked good for about 2days,followed by red line fuel treatment, cleaned maf and throttle body. On the run the car works perfect acceleration is very good, probably the best i have felt since i have owned the car, so its just the hard start and the occasional stutter when idling,i'm beginning to wonder if its the super gas causing my problems, any thought from u guys will be appreciated

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » April 14th, 2011, 9:24 pm

Hey guys was up? I need to get some rotors and pads for my A33, trying to get some good aftermarket but no where seems to have, you know of any where I can find these except the firm?

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 17th, 2011, 1:10 pm

have some used parts for sale......
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=390361

jose_pablo

Postby jose_pablo » December 12th, 2011, 8:29 am

I need to replace my vq20 in my a33 cefiro(singapore).. Anyone know where i can locate one and what price ill be lookin at..

prav92

Postby prav92 » August 24th, 2012, 12:07 pm

any1 have the links for the service manuals 4 A33 Cefiro, J31 and J32 Teana.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 25th, 2012, 1:58 am

the service manuals for the A33 and J31 have been posted in the nissan sticky for donkey years now.....haven't really checked for the J32......

prav92

Postby prav92 » September 5th, 2012, 8:34 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:the service manuals for the A33 and J31 have been posted in the nissan sticky for donkey years now.....haven't really checked for the J32......

i got all the links and none works a33 and j31 .... sigh if u do come across 1 4 the j32 please do send me

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 5th, 2012, 11:49 pm

I uploaded again...check back the links in the sticky for a33 and j31....

Saleem

Postby Saleem » March 8th, 2013, 4:55 am

vega seems like i all these FU ciffys need to change radiator,mounts wheel brgs and then powersteering hoses ..........well this is what i might have to do in the mrn as i`m getting an oil leak from that area damm thing bugging me i eh sleep lol u see the hr and i`m awake

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » March 13th, 2013, 12:47 pm

Guys...is the alternator for the Singapore (VQ20- A33) different from the Japan model?

stingray316

Postby stingray316 » May 10th, 2013, 6:25 pm

Hi folks, Got a VQ30DET/Tranny from a Y33 half cut. Looking to convert to a gearbox and possibly sell/trade the tranny. Can any one help a frustrated brother out.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using TriniTuner mobile app

rusty_turbo

Postby rusty_turbo » August 19th, 2013, 11:05 am

Hey I'm looking for a complete gasket kit for an a32 vq20de.. Any one with info please pm or reply..